We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet!”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #43 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Brazilian, Caribbean, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Aruba's only "Por Kilo" Latin Wood Fired Grill restaurant serving a buffet style lunch "by the pound". The number 1 lunch experience on Aruba. Lot's of slowly cooked and roasted latin comfort food. Mesquite fired grilling of prime beef, seafood, chicken, chorizo's. And well over 30 options of sides and salads. Pick anything you like and pay only for the weight of your food. Average spending $12.
Aruba
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Buffet!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a simple but very good business concept...you are charges by the weight of your plate...I had seafood mix,ceviche and chicken pinchos (with peanut sauce)...food was great and so was the service...not expensive at all...reasonably priced

Helpful?
1 Thank Tariq W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    48
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Bargain lunch”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a great place to go to get good food to go. You can eat in or fill a container with your choice of entrees that are weighed. Basically, most of the meals are around 10 to 12 dollars. Many locals frequent this restaurant which is located in a strip mall.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lunch favorite”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Two years ago The Kitchen was one of our favorite restaurants. With their new buffet they are now a favorite for lunch as their hours are 11:30 to 3. I think we ate there 8 or 9 times in the month we were in Aruba. The variety is very good with a lot of seafood which I really enjoy. You pay by weight and we paid between 9 and14 dollars per plate. It's a deal and by the number of locals having lunch there they consider it one also.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALLEN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waunakee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great variety”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped in at the Kitchen to get food to take back to our vacation rental. We discovered a gem with an extensive selection to meet the many dietary needs in our group of 8. Everything was very fresh and tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Miss ordering dinner from a menu”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were so disappointed that The Kitchen no longer has a dinner menu. It's a buffet now and the cost is $2.00 per 100 grams. The only exception is that you can order pizza. The service for drinks was slow. The servers were very friendly. We really miss their escargot in a bread bowl. The food was still very good, but we like the way it used to be better.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Valerie617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing