We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden jewel in Aruba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Las Ramblas Tapas and Charcoal Grill

Las Ramblas Tapas and Charcoal Grill
Ranked #16 of 220 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel in Aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We love Las Ramblas at Lacabana Resort and we usually go twice every week we are there. The waitstaff is excellent. Love the Tapas for appetizers and the steaks are second to none. Love the key lime pie. Highly recommend this for anyone looking for great food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    113
    37
    12
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

What a lovely meal. There was a saxaphone player during the meal, which was really nice and not too loud. Our server, Miguel, was very professional. My husband had the mussels appetizer and raved about them. He was dipping the bread in the left-over sauce. His suf-and-turf was cooked to perfection. I had the sea bass which was a generous portion, very tender and flaky. The grlled vegetables were very tastey as well. Total bill for one drink, two appetizers and entrees and one dessert was $103. Not too bad for Aruba.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill67will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Service?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Ordered appetizers and entrees. 45 minutes later, waiter shows up with entrees. What happened to appetizers? Shrugged his shoulders, oops? Walked out, maitre d' unconcerned.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We received a $50 gift card from participating in an Aruba website survey and this restaurant was one of the restaurants offered. Nice setting in front of the La Cabana Resort with a view of the beach and sunset. Live guitar music while you dine. We had appetizers of Brushetta and the skewered shrimp. I had the special Surf and Turf - Tenderloin with shrimp, scallops and clams and DH had the Red Snapper filet. Excellent food and the service was awesome from our Server, Miguel.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WCPAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't miss, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great Service, Miquel was fantastic. The food was excellent and the restaurant has a nice setting looking out over the ocean

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thetraveler0924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Ramblas Tapas and Charcoal Grill also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Las Ramblas Tapas and Charcoal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing