We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oranjestad
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
24
9
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
9
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent spacious rooms very nice hotel pool area a great stay minute walk front desk gym location island aruba amenities property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

A brand new hotel next to the airport for business travellers but not for beach seekers. Fast internet, great work space and coffee areas on the 3rd floor and a well equiped gym to workout. Only complaint is that taxi prices are about double since the "price list book" for taxis use the airport which increases the prices dramticaly to your business trip. Might want to consider a car rental. Hopefully the hotel will add a shuttle service for guest and too bad Uber not on the island.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chriscarstens2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MingliChungRamos, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chriscarstens2020,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our work out facilities and our Juan Valdez coffee in our wonderful lobby on the 3rd floor.

We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Rooms and overall location is clean and well appointed. We felt safe and comfortable. Great parking, no worries for the rental car being in insecure area) and location is perfect to airport and main roads to Aruba. Staff is great. Hotel has everything.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Maps58951629460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MingliChungRamos, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Maps58951629460,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed our facilities, felt safe in our secure location and that our hotel had everything you needed for a memorable trip to Aruba.

We very much appreciate you and look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.

Wishing you a wonderful day.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We booked the Hyatt it's beautiful walking distance from the airport everything is right in your facility you could rent a car you can take a bus you could even get the tour bus right outside the hotel everything was great the hotel is new it's very beautiful we'll go back again and highly recommended

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank neddie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MingliChungRamos, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Neddie209,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our different place, Hyatt Place Aruba as your to create memorable experiences in Aruba. It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed our close proximity to the airport and our authentic location in close proximity to other places on Island.

We very much appreciate you and look forward to your next visit to beautiful Aruba.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

My stay consisted of 2 weeks during Christmas and New Years. It's a newer hotel so the rooms are very clean. It's my 4th time in Aruba and found it was very reasonable pricing for the time of year. With that said, it was very convenient for me to stay here due to the fact I have visited the island on prior occasions so I rented car to travel around. The staff was very nice. Nathan at the concierge/bar area was very sociable and polite. The pool was great although I only utilized it once during my trip just to cool off after a long day of venturing throughout the island. Overall I enjoyed my stay here.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ed1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MingliChungRamos, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Ed1214,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing to stay at Hyatt Place Aruba. It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay during the holidays and that our hotel provided you with a seamless experience together with our friendly staff. Nathan sends his regards and we look forward to your next visit to Hyatt Place Aruba.

Wishing you a wonderful day.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

My wife and I spent 3 night here. It is directly adjacent to the airport. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff was great. It's about 3 miles from the hotel to downtown Oranjestad where the ship dock. The hotel isn't cheap, but it is cheaper than a lot of name brand hotels on the island.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlanD-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MingliChungRamos, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Aruba Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear AlenD-Denver,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your and your wife's stay. It is great to read that our location was perfect for you and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and friendly staff.

We very much look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Wishing you a great day.

Saludos,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews