We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood and Fantastic Service”
Review of Opus Ocean & Grill

Opus Ocean & Grill
Ranked #4 of 267 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Price range: $6 - $49
Description: A local glittering restaurant in the heart of Oranjestad, world-class seafood, prime steaks, and unparalleled service in a vibrant, up-scale setting.
Restaurant details
Description: A local glittering restaurant in the heart of Oranjestad, world-class seafood, prime steaks, and unparalleled service in a vibrant, up-scale setting.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

My wife and I were looking for a seafood restaurant in Aruba and we found Opus Ocean and Grill. The ambiance was very nice and the service was excellent. The caprese salad was very good. The red snapper had outstanding flavor and the whole meal was a nice blend of seafood and local flavors. Lastly, the homemade raspberry sauce on the cheesecake was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank PeteHollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan V, Public Relations Manager at Opus Ocean & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Hello Pete & Hollis,

Thank you for your appreciation. We enjoyed serving you yesterday night.
You where a very nice couple !, hope to see you soon.

Aw, reminder we will be opened for father's day this Sunday from 11:30 till 9:30 last reservation !
If you need to call +297 280 0120.

Cheers!

Bryan Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019

This is a new restaurant that hopefully will prosper. It is family run and they are very friendly and accommodating. The service is attentive even with some language differences. Drinks and appetizers were outstanding. The main courses tasted wonderful. My wife ordered the special whole red snapper and asked if it would be off the bone. It wasn’t but they quickly took it d back and tried to debone it. The linguine with octopus was delicious even though the steak octopus was a little chewy.
It is a great place and we’ll definitely return next year.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Tnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan V, Public Relations Manager at Opus Ocean & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Hello Tnhoj,

Thank you for visiting us, it was a pleasure for me and my family to serve you yesterday night.
We always will be studying new languages and of course we will be improving on thous small details as soon as possible thank you for notifying.
Hope to see you next year !

Sincerely,

Bryan Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

The food is excellent,the service was also excellent. I highly recommend Opus Ocean and grill if your in Aurba on vacation.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Bentley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan V, Public Relations Manager at Opus Ocean & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hello Mr. Bentley,

Thank you for taking the time to review opus we appreciate you for visiting us and giving our family a chance to host you.
Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Great fish cuisine in a very fancy but cozy environment. Owners and personnel make you feel relaxed and at the same time at the center of the restaurant.

A great food experience for everyone who loves eating fishg at a superior level with prices which are definitely worthy each cent. A must-try if you are in Aruba.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Milestemplaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan V, Public Relations Manager at Opus Ocean & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Hello Mr. Milestemplaris,

We from the family would like to give you thank you for visiting us and yes we love to acknowledge our guest.
We work hard to import the most freshest ingredient to the restaurant and all our small details.
Hope to see you soon.

Cheers,

Bryan & Family Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

After visiting various restaurants, we were ecstatic when we found this local gem. We had grilled whole snapper and linguine frutti di mare and both meals were fresh and cooked to perfection. The service was very attentive and kind. Great find and we would definitely come back. Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Lissette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan V, Public Relations Manager at Opus Ocean & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello Mrs. Lissette,

We are very glad that you found our little gem. Hope that you really enjoyed your whole red snapper and the linguine ai fruitti di mare. We will work hard to make service very attentive and kind.

Hope to see you soon !

Bryan Velasquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opus Ocean & Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Opus Ocean & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing