We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oranjestad
  
Ways to Experience De Palm Tours
from $47.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
from $20.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (15,657)
Filter reviews
15,657 results
Traveler rating
13,153
1,664
410
191
239
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13,153
1,664
410
191
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby beach off road land rover tour natural bridge natural pool discover aruba tour palm pleasure california lighthouse depalm tours donkey sanctuary alto vista chapel great tour a lot of fun ostrich farm national park north side roller coaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 15,657 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was very disappointing that the tour was canceled due to not enough parties. What made it hard as we only found out at 4 pm the day before and other options were all sold out.

Thank 621nancyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPTMarketing, Public Relations Manager at De Palm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

We would like to apologize for your recent experience and cancellation.
We pride ourselves on our services. We extend our sincere apology and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Review of: Sunset Sail

This was a very nice sunset sail. The catamaran was not too crowded which was nice. Upon boarding, all passengers are asked to be seated in the lower deck until the catamaran gets out a bit, and then they can go out on deck. Note there is no seating out on deck other than on the deck itself or around the catamaran netting.
Cocktails flowed....great options...however some passengers were a tad over served and began dirty dancing, kind of offensive and glad there were no youngsters on board.
Location of pier was great as there were many dinner options within walking distance upon returning to the pier.

Thank 621nancyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPTMarketing, Public Relations Manager at De Palm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Knowledge, safety and fun. In November we had a great ride in the Arikok National Park thanks to our guide Willems

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank D4394BYdanielec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPTMarketing, Public Relations Manager at De Palm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guide Fabio is a great asset to your company. He was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable about the island. He made our tour interesting, fun and memorable. Thanks so much Fabio.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Z7370JZsharonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPTMarketing, Public Relations Manager at De Palm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you very much for such a positive review.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took the all day tour. The bus was great, very comfortable and air conditioned. Our driver was very knowledgable, funny and full of facts. He did speak a lot about what he could not do on a bus drivers salary. We learned a lot about the island.... not too much history, more about the economy and everyday life of locals.... which actually made me a bit sad. Low incomes and high cost of living. Many of the neighborhoods we drove through and very run down houses. Just the reality of the island.
The stops were all fine. In my opinion this island does not have much to do. The lighthouse was... just a lighthouse, the chapel was just a chapel... I personally like nature based stops... the coast on the other side of the island near the natural bridge was beautiful. The rest of the island is a lot of rock, brush and cacti. Not a tropical island really. Every single palm tree has been imported.
I was very excited about baby beach but was totally disappointed. It is a man made beach. There is a refinery within view. So crowded we decided not to snorkel. Chairs were so expensive to rent and sun tents were all full. We ended up sitting in the bar the entire hour. Be prepared to pay $2.00 just to use the bathroom. Maybe the tour should think about a less populated area for snorkeling.
I was really disappointed with DePalm Island and the lunch. Picnic type food .... the barbecued chicken option was a chicken leg, the grouper undercooked. Salad bar sub par. I ended up eating plain rice and fruit which had no taste. My husband was fine with his chicken leg and mashed potatoes. I could just not stomach the food. DePalm Island in my opinion is a tourist trap. Tiny little man made beach... the whole “island” is really just a rocky outcropping that has been cheaply built upon. They have flamingos in captivity. They have clipped their wings so they do not try to fly off. They are behind a fence so you can’t interact with them... which is a good thing but they shouldn’t be touting them as an attraction.
So, the tour was good as far as comfort and learning about the island. The stops were not great.....but there simply aren’t a lot of attractions on Aruba. The resort area is a different world in comparison to real life on the island. DePalm island and baby beach were very disappointing.

Thank Dragonfly716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DPTMarketing, Public Relations Manager at De Palm Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dragonfly,

We would like to apologize for your recent experience. We're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with De Palm Tours Discover Aruba Bus Tour.

We pride ourselves on our our services and the high quality standards we maintain. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for your tour nd hope you will accept our sincerest apologies.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews