We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lots of fun!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De Palm Tours

De Palm Tours
Book In Advance
$20.00*
and up
Round-trip Aruba Airport Transfer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our wide selection of tours and activities has been thoughtfully developed with you in mind - for quiet time, mellow cruising, amazing discovery, wet 'n wild action, cool comfort, and rugged exploration. Our unique high-energy and low-impact repertoire for day and night, land and sea, is guaranteed to bring an unforgettable dimension to your vacation. We offer: - off-road Land Rover safaris to Baby Beach - off-road Land Rover safaris to the Natural Pool - Palm Pleasure Sailing & Snorkeling trips - Palm Pleasure Sunset Sail - UTV off-road tours (self-drive) - Comfortable island bus tours - Airport Transportation (shared & private) - Submarine tours Some activities are wheelchair accessible (not all).
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We took the natural pool jeep tour while on our honeymoon. A coworker recommended it to me but I was a bit concerned about the price at first ($100 per person). It was well worth the money spent. Our tour guides and drivers were awesome (Matthew, Roland, and Richy) and a lot of fun. The national park is so different from the other side of the island. The view of the ocean is stunning! They took us to several different places. It was an experience we will never forget. If we had more time we would have done the baby beach tour as well, but there's always next time!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katelyn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,988
    1,054
    209
    110
    112
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day for exploring”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband booked a UTV trip and it was one of the newer activiites De Palm Tours offers. Our guide was great with a good sense of humor and knowledge. Our concierge told us to bring a bathing suit which we assumed meant that we would have a chance to take a swim in various places along the way. She was misinformed. We only spent 10 mins at each stop. We were a little disappointed that some of the travel was so quick that we missed a lot of sights along the way. There was a really unique cemetery that we just whizzed by. It would have been nice to take it a little slower to take in the local neighborhood charm. You have to drive for a while along with the traffic which was a little unnerving but most locals were kind enough to let us stick together in our group of 7 UTV's.. It was pelting rain on our way to the back of the island but cleared out as soon as we got to the desert. They say to wear sneakers but we wore water shoes like Keens and they were fine. Wouldn't recommend flip flops. You do some climbing. I would recommend a bandana and goggle type glasses because it is dusty. Sunglasses are a MUST. We were eating dust and it gets in your eyes. No bathroom stop along the way until the end. We were picked up at the hotel at 1:20 and returned at 6:00 so it's a full afternoon. I would definitely recommend doing it, just go prepared. Be prepared to tip because it is pretty much requested by the guide. Most of us had no idea what a typical tip would be. There are some vendors along the way also. Fun day!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank catboatsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Booked transportation, they never showed up.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

On 9 Nov 13 my wife and I were supposed to be transported from the hotel we were at to the airport. We verified 30 hours before as we were required to do and was told to be at the pick up spot at 2:15. We arrived at 1:50 to be safe. At 2:40 we had to take a taxi because they had never shown up and we needed to catch a flight home.

The real kicker is, the taxi driver said he saw De Palm around 1:30 and said it was strange to see them at that time. Taxi driver said their driver rolled through, didn't stop and drove off.

Terrible. Just terrible. They knew that they were paid to transport us to the airport and treated us like this. I will never spend another dime with them and will preach against them to anyone that will listen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Raev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, ON
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ripped off! They took our money and ran!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I prepaid for round trip airport transfers with De Palm Tours. We called the day before we left to confirm when and where they would pick us up. They would not pick us up at the hotel we were staying at and insisted that we meet them at another hotel across the street. This irritated me. Are we not paying customers? Why should we have to lug all of our bags to another resort? To make matters worse, DE PALM NEVER SHOWED UP!!! We waited and waited, no De Palm. After having paid for airport transportation already, we were forced to shell out more money for a taxi and nearly missed our flight.

We aren't the only people to have an issue with De Palm forgetting to pick them up. Take a look at the review from September 1, 2013. This seems to be a common problem.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siren2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Aruba Island Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Rocky was out tour guide and he was very knowledgeable of the history of the island, its people and customs. He kept everything moving and interesting. Because we were visiting via cruise ship we had limited time to take in everything and he did a terrific job.

We came away with a much greater appreciation of this tiny island and its people, challenges faced, and achievements. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hrosencpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Palm Tours also viewed

 

Been to De Palm Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing