We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of De Suikertuin

De Suikertuin
Ranked #36 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We discovered this little gem of a cafe while on holidays in Aruba, gorgeous healthy food for very good value. Really worth a trip. It is located in the same street as the police station and EL Gauchos. Breakfast and lunch from Monday to Wednesday 8 AM to 4 PM and Thursday - Saturday 8 AM to 10 PM.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My breakfast here was AMAZING. The service was great and the price was very affordable for how much food I received! Absolutely the best place that we had breakfast in Aruba!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    84
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place is just lovely and relaxing We enjoy our Saturdays going in for lunch. The service is perfecto.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love their pancakes. The coffee is perfect and the variety of sandiwiches, etc. so delicious. You feel so welcome visiting them.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Erlinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The restaurant is an old house that was renovated. The atmosphere is charming and the service was warm & friendly. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast - excellent quality and a great value for the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
“CHARMING AND SWEET”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

If you are looking for hospitality as well as good food, you should give this place a try. It is in a quaint Aruban house downtown with a lovely courtyard in the rear. Parking can be a bit of a problem, but if you call ahead as we were advised, you will be directed as to the best place to park. We had our delightful lunch in the courtyard surrounded by flowers and birds that came to vist. My sandwich was beautifully prepared and quite substantial. My spouse chose the the traditional Duch Hodgepodge and he too was pleased with preparation. In the European tradition, lunch was definitely a meal to savor and enjoy a relaxing time. Definitely suggest you try this one!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLAIRE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meh....”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The sandwiches we ordered were barely covered with the toppings. One of there "special" sandwiches only contained slices of salami and cheese, no garnish or any other topping/decoration. The steak tartar was very blend! Last time for sure....

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Parel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Suikertuin also viewed

 
 

Been to De Suikertuin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing