We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveler rating
84
121
62
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
121
62
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room nice pool nice hotel needed a place to stay free breakfast carnival parade west deck pool area yogurt car rental close to town minute walk lounge chairs king bed downtown oranjestad happy hour high rise area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 310 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The staff set up awnings and chairs for their guests to enjoy the Grand Carnival Parade.
If you want to be within walking distance of shops and restaurants, this is not a good choice. Also it was impossible to get washcloths.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank LindaMillersburgOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

I really like the location of the hotel, just on the front there is a public park on the beach, it has great views of the sunset, there are also several places where local people go in the night to drink beer and have a good time. Hotel is clean, A/C works fine, front desk staff is very friendly. Price is good, cheaper than other hotels that might offer you more for your stay, but I would rather stay in TOTT and enjoy more the local environment.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RPortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stayed here for Carnival and it worked out very well. This is parade central for viewing, the tv cameras are based right next door as is much of the activity. Rooms are simple but very clean and adequate, the courtyard/pool area quite attractive. Restaurant food was above average and the breakfast adequate. An attractive beach is 300 yards across the street.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Sightsee825527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We needed a place to stay in between our time share weeks. Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club was our pick and we really enjoyed our visit. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Enjoyed the pool and it was a short walk into town and to area restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank MarlaW531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We booked this last minute get away to Aruba and TOTT was the perfect spot, the price was right considering we booked 24 hrs before leaving. It is close to the action of downtown Oranjestad and can be walked. The beach is across the street and it was beautiful. We travelled with 5 people and had a 2 bedroom. The room is a bit out-dated but it was fine, we also asked for a room away from the street for quietness and we were accommodated, stayed in room 412. The breakfast was all we needed for the start of the day, its your typical hotel breakfast.! We spent most days at the beach, rented umbrella from Reflections (coupon provided by TOTT for the chairs and umbrella was $6.00). We also rented a car to make travel easier for seeing the island, and to get us to and from town, dinners and golf course. Aruba is a small island and easy to get around. The staff at TOTT was very nice and we never had any issues. If you are looking for a big place with activities like a resort than I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Room tip: Rooms along the east of TOTT are much quieter.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sokrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews