We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's nice hotel to fit my need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Near airport, free parking cross the street, beach, restaurants, etc. just cross the street.
Only one person work in the front desk, wait long time for check in. Breakfast is good and complementary. Free WIFI.

Room Tip: Choose first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Becky78123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Welcome to one of Aruba's little secrets. (Not anymore!) The Talk of the Town & Beach Hotel was a great way to end a wonderful vacation on "one happy island," Aruba. After spending 4 nights in the high rise section of the island, we wanted something a little less crowded. We found it. The Front desk was manned with a very friendly gal named Oriana. Her goal was to make their guests happy. She did! Hotel manager Maritsa had been her mentor and was quick to help in any way possible. A lovely buffet breakfast added to a great stay. The beach is across the street from the Hotel. Oriana offered free lounge chair coupons if your plans included a beach visit.
Another important reason for staying here was it's location to the airport. A beautiful new walking/bike path from the front of the hotel to the airport will be completed in Dec. 2013. So we walked to the airport! Pack lite if possible. The only thing you'll need is a bathing suit, camera and of course a credit card!

Room Tip: Room 302 was perfect. Close to pool and outside eating area. Not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This hotel is a good option in Aruba. It is very near the airport, but far from the nicest beaches and the shopping area. Anyway, you will need a car to move around the island. It is no so big, but the best beaches are far between each other. Apart from this, the air is extremely hot in Bonaire, so air conditioner is necessary to move around!!. So, rent a car!
The hotel has a very nice pool, with 2 warm jacuzzis to relax! You can also use it at night.
The breakfast is ok, but just a few options to choose. They can improve a little bit, anyway is acceptable.
The bar service has good options for dinner if you want to.
The standard rooms are very big: 2 big double beds, a small table with 2 chairs, big window to the pool with the beautiful palms, refrigerator (very important!!), LCD TV, and a big bathroom (you have shampoo and soap dispensers there). Very confortable with a perfect air conditioner.

You have to cross the street if you want to see the beach. You can ask for towels for beach and a free ticket to use the chairs in the beach in front of the hotel. It is a very little beach.
Eagle beach is the best beach for me in the island (white sand, few people, calm water, some palapas to hide from the sun, etc) And if you don't mind crowded places, Palm beach is a 2nd good option too. Manchebo beach is also very nice!. If you want to rent a car, you can park in front of the hotel. if you want to dive in Aruba, please, make the Antilla wreck!

Room Tip: I don't remember if they have elevator in the hotel. I was in a room downstairs. Remember to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laly_Viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My partner and I found this hotel after refusing to check in to a guesthouse that we booked online, though we had no reservation they found us a room for the 9 night stay. The hotel was about a fifteen minute walk to daowntown. close to the aitrport, close to the beaches. The staff was very helpful. The daily breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a short business trip. Friendly staff, happy to help you out. The garden court is a great place, trees with flowers that smell and look lovely. The hotel is near the beach and a short walk to the centre of the city. The price is quite reasonable. I am sure to go back to this hotel when I have to be there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan Pieter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel has been used by us for many years, for both business and pleasure. On our recent visit this month, we were pleasantly surprised to see all the new changes. Updated totally renovated guest rooms, bright, airy, opening to the NEW Pool area, which has undergone a major overhaul. Lovely, quiet, and features a hot tub too. The new breakfast room is now enclosed and is clean, sparking white and has a great array for a breakfast buffet; two types of eggs, fresh fruit, assorted breads, pastries, breakast meats, cheeses, yogurt, coffee, juices. There are also tables out side if you wish. This is a great value and the staff is what makes if, from Maritza, Dino, "SNooki", Anna, and Edgar, everyone takes pride in extending the warm friendly Aruba hospitality. I recommend this property for comfort, value and friendliness.

Room Tip: The new rooms in the #300's and the new apartments are beautifully redone.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

In a nice island nothing better than a nice hotel. This hotel make honor to his name "the Talk of the Town" After you stay in it you relaice you have to talk about it. Aruba is a beautiful Island full of extremely expensive hotels however the this hotel who has reasonable price are near those expensive hotels. You get a great peaceful environment excellent service and and a wonderful swimming pool, bur just across the street you also have a beautiful beach. I was disappointed only in one thing, the food. If you arrive in a late flight this hotel does not offer food after 9PM. However you can go across the street and there are a wagon who offer food all night long. Also you can get something to drink there too. The Bar in the hotel close at 11 PM. Bad thing, after that time you may have to go across the street or move to the town if you want to drink something after 11PM. The rooms are spacious and very clean and colorful. It has microwave and refrigerator in the room. Also, they offer free Wi-Fi in the room and around the hotel. In the room you also have iron board, iron and a safe box for your valuables. There are no coffee pots in the room. A full all you can eat breakfast is included wish I recomend to take some fruits for later and keep in the refrigerators in the room for later snacks,,,lol!.. just a tip it helps. I hope you enjoy this hotel as I did, I fully recommended. I want to recommend to the Venezuelans owners to step up a litter bid and extend the food time at least till the bar close.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guayoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.4 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
927 reviews
2.8 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
463 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,483 reviews
3.8 mi away
Caribbean Palm Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard # 2, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $136 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talk Of The Town Hotel And Beach Club
Talk Of The Town Hotel & Beach Club Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing