We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very touched by the Anne Frank memorial”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wilhelmina Park

Ranked #21 of 77 things to do in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This small waterfront park features a statue of Queen Wilhelmina, the leader of the Netherlands during the first half of the twentieth century.
Montreal
Level Contributor
436 reviews
249 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Very touched by the Anne Frank memorial”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Walking around the Renaissance Hotel, we discovered this little area honouring two connections with The Netherlands: Queen Wilhelmina and Anne Frank. I was particularly touched by the message, offered in various languages, inscribed on the base of the statue. I have included a photo. A lovely place to visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 45DegreesNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    83
    45
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, South Carolina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, relaxing walk, and iguanas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

My tittle says it all! This is not an "event" but it is a nice walk, in an amazing setting, right downtown adjacent to shopping, casinos, restaurants, and there are tons of giant iguanas lounging all over...very cool.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I came here every morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I came here every morning to feed the Iguana's some leafy greens and fruit. I think there were probably 40+ Iguanas that lived here. It is not a very big place but it is interesting stop when you are in the city.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very pretty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife and I always love to walk through the park, the grounds are well maintained and we always count the colorful lizards and iguanas we see!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chief310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful Greenspace”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We would stroll through the park after dinner to walk off our meal. Enjoyable and peacful grounds where you can look at the sparkling lights on the water in the evenings.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeySueChe1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wilhelmina Park also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Wilhelmina Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing