We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,985)
Filter reviews
3,985 results
Traveler rating
1,608
1,593
494
190
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,608
1,593
494
190
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm grill red parrot pizza ocean front stayed in building chicken nuggets cunucu terrace baby beach buffet restaurant water shoes a la carte restaurants onion rings dutch village large rocks sister resort make reservations beautiful beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 3,985 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2019

My husband and I had the most wonderful time at the Tamarijn. We spent one glorious week which we did not want to end. The room was on the first floor, nice patio and feet in the sand. We had no problems getting reservations for dinner, even the first night. The buffet breakfast had so many selections, crepes, eggs to order, fruit, etc. They were my favorites. Lunch was pizza or a Hamburg at the bar for me but many were at the buffet where hot foods were. Dinner was excellent and many choices. We even ate at Windows one night.
Our room was on the small size but fine. This was our third time to Aruba but our first time here and we were very pleased.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Patpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019

Walk out your patio door and you are sitting on the beach, if you are on ground level of course. Staff very friendly rooms kept up nicely. You have access to sister hotel Divi Resort all inclusive too. Nice boardwalk if you'd rather not walk on beach. Shuttles to drive you around complexes even to Casino if need be. Outside showers, water stations & ice stations to fill up hotel supplied water bottles. overall experience great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Quest524403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019 via mobile

Great location very close to town. City bus right by hotel. Super staff!’ Help with any request and fun. Part of Divi and all Inculsive, can eat at 8 restaurants. Nice 2 story buildings not high rise.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

Hi all, we have just returned from our trip to the Tamarijn Aruba for the second year. Again we had a great time, the meals were good, drinks were cold and good and we could see they have been changing up the property as in the boardwalk has been replaced by a composite decking material and they finished the bar area and gym at the end of the complex. We were sorry to hear that our favourite bartender Carmen will be leaving into retirement we will miss her next year. Julio, Eddie, and Gilbert made us feel great that we returned from last year. All in all the resort seems to be trying to update things and they show very well. Be advised that the new bar at the end of the resort is not included with the all inclusive but it’s quite nice. Weather was fantastic as always and we can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Hotrodicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019

Just got back from a 7 day trip. First time writing a review. Will try to list all the good and bad. My wife and I have stayed at numerous all-inclusives so I feel I'm able to give an informed review.
Aruba is amazing and we already plan to come back very soon.
There are 2 main areas to stay. The low rise and the high rise. Tamarijn is in the low rise.

The good: The resort is small so lines are very short. Check-in was quick and simple. We were able to keep our bags with us and walk to the room, change and explore quickly rather than the need to wait for the bellman to eventually bring the bags like other resorts.
The rooms are all beachfront. We opened our patio door and we were instantly on the beach. There is a boardwalk throughout the property to get around. The beach area is very clean and wide. The gym is very nice and kept clean with updated machines.

The bad...This resort is on the windy coast. You will be constantly adjusting your towel and be hit with blowing sand. The restaurants are nice but the food is below average. The buffet has the same food almost each day even though they say they have theme nights. There is very little entertainment during the day. The pool is small and there are no activities led by any staff. The only thing we were able to do during the day besides lay by the pool or walk the beach was to play bingo. Most of the time there was no music playing by the pool so it got boring fast. If you are on vacation to just lay by the pool all day, this is fine. We like activities and we like when the staff of the resort encourage the fun.

My suggestion if you want to have a more active stay would be to stay at resort on Palm beach. You will have access to more fun and activities on and off the property. The high rise area is the place to be with families and those who like to stay active on vacation.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tlodolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews