We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Terrific Trip”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was apprehensive about the trip because of the mixed reviews. It was a great time. The service was wonderful and I can say that even when we had to change rooms because our room was right next to the entertainment. I felt like I was on a cruise on land. No worries about money, lots of food and entertainment in the evening. My husband and I even got to dance at the Divi. Entertainment is at both resorts so you can pick the one you like. that goes for the food too. I can say 2 nights I didn't like the food once at the Red Parrot and once at the buffet. all breakfasts and lunch were good. this is a three star resort and that's what I went in with and I was pleasantly surprised that it was even better. It's up to you to make the most out of it. They have lots of choices of what to do. We were more for relaxing on thebeach.and going to the entertainment at night. We did go on the snorkeling afternoon and that was a lot of fun. Just relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: BE careful about being in the 1300 building. It's great for the proximity of things but it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cheryl230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    1,344
    404
    162
    88
See reviews for
976
1,587
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at the Tamarijn flying out on the 17th June through thompson (dreamliner). Perfect start to a perfect holiday!
I only ever knew of Aruba by listening to a beach boys song and needed some inspiration on where to go this year.
A lovely hotel with magnificent view of the sand and sea. we stayed in 1501 - rooms have been refurbished for this year and was perfect for what we needed.
Food in main restaurant lovely with always loads to choose from. Ala carte's again very lovely and the great thing is you can go as many times as you wish.

The only thing that took a bit of getting used to was the wind! - you get used to holding onto your glass after the first day otherwise it goes flying to the back of the bar! Taking about the bar they do a lovely Cava which sorted me out for the holiday - they call it champagne so you have to ask for this when ordering.

We visited the donkey sanctuary which was an amazing thing to do. They survive through donations and look after the donkeys really well.

We will definitely go back to this little place in paradise!

Room Tip: Personally a ground floor as your straight out onto the sand
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here the first week in July just myself and my husband .. first full vacation with no children in 12 years !!!

It is a fabulous island, and the location is amazing .. much quieter than the neighboring Palm beach .. but that's exactly what we wanted .. if you want jet skis and kite surfing then this I not your place .. but if you want aqua blue water .. cocktails and relative peace then this is perfect ..

The rooms were fine .. beds comfortable .. AC Cold and the furnishing good .. bathroom was clean and nice .. but it's not a 5 start resort so don't expect 5 star ...

there was a distinct lack of finish but absolutely nothing that would put me off coming back .. again and again

the only downside was the staff (with the exception of the waiters in the bookable restaurants) were off-hand .. not rude .. just off-hand ..

Advice ... always book the restaurants .. the food is good in all of them .. paparazzi and the red parrot being the best ... always call for the shuttle if you want to go between resorts .. they tell you them come every 20 minutes .. THEY DON"T ..

and definitely go to the casino .. such good fun

1st trip to aruba and we loved it .. rent a car for a day and drive around ... very small island .. full of very friendly people ..

We actually watched the world cup Netherlands game in the capital square with about 1,000 arubians (don't think that's the right name !!) but it was fabulous !!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Princessmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the second year we have been to Aruba and the Tamarijn and sometimes people say that if you do something more than once it isn't the same or as good but this was even BETTER the second time around.
Firstly the plane - The plane is very spacious and you have enough room to be comfortable and have a good range of films to watch. On the flight out to Aruba though the televisions were broken and were down for about a hour of our flight, an then our televisions came back on and were ok, however we spoke to several couples a couple of days later and their TV's did not work for the duration of the flight and all Thomson did was give them one complimentary drink. We thought that was a disgrace and feel that all Thomson want to do is sell you things and make money off you, even charging you money to book your seat. This is a joke!
Our holiday was perfect, from start to finish we couldn't complain about anything! All the staff are really helpful and can't do enough to please you. The barmen all recognised us from our previous visit and all knew our names surprisingly. Jean-pierre, John, Edwin, Carmon, Gabriel were all in particular very good and all provided excellent service to us. Our favourite person at the Tamarijn is still Bradley Versprey, this guy made our holiday and was very entertaining day in and day out!! The Red Parott is still the best restaurant - the steaks are amazing! The beach has slightly shrunk with the sea somehow taking it out to sea which we were told by the staff but is still perfect. Arashi beach is a good place to visit also, this was our favourite beach with a nice italian restaurant just above it.
I can't put into words how surreal this place is and pictures do not do it justice. We took our parents here this year and they loved every minute of it. Next year we are booking for 3 weeks.

Room Tip: Mid block room no further than the 16 block If you email the hotel and ask for anything they will d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChickenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great service..Great people..Need reservations see Iris..She is the best and make your stay great..Tam makes you feel as part of their family..Enjoy all of the employees..Eat drink and feel merry..That's the Tam

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 week holiday and had a fab time.
We flew with Thompson and found the Dreamliner ok however Thompsons are trying to claw money out of you in every way possible making You pay to reserve seats and not giving any free drinks etc.
Getting through passport control in Aruba was long and tedious however a quick check in on the coach meant that we could go straight onto the beach once at the hotel.
Our room was lovely and we had a huge balcony and a beautiful view. Being able to walk straight out of our room and onto the beach was amazing. We were in block 11 and I thought this was the best one as it's close enough to everything without being noisy.
Food in the Buffett was tasty if a little repetitive and the snack bar had a good choice of food and served all day until 1am. The al carte restaurants were nice and you can have as many dishes as you wish. The Red Parrot was the best and in a lovely setting Ginger was also lovely but a bit slow, paparazzi was just ok and the Palm Grill I would not recommend as it was sooo hot having to grill your own food. The cocktails were amazing especially the brown lady. Drinks were not watered down and were branded alcohol.
Never had to worry about getting shade as there was always free parasols whatever time of day. The beach was lovely but because of the wind you get sand blasted which is annoying! We never spent time at the main pool as it was so busy, noisy and full of kids. We used pool 3 which was towards the back of the hotel and was nice and peaceful but you do gets kids jumping off the water fountain at times not being supervised which is a pain.
Not many activities at the hotel during the day but you can hire bikes and we used these to bike into Oranjistad. Entertainment at night was poor and wound down really early at the Tam however the divi had more atmosphere. The one thing I didn't like about the Tam was that there was no real bar area both bars were next to the pool leaving nowhere to sit at night.
We did 3 excursions the utv which was good fun, the full day jeep safari which is well worth doing and the half day catamaran which was dragged out and dull so I wouldn't recommend doing that. We also took ourselves to Oranjisted and the high rise. I felt very safe in Aruba and was happy to go out alone.
I would recommend the Tam as felt it was good value for money and as you can use the divi as well it feels like 2 hotels in one.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank RJBM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 week stay and enjoyed every minute of our holiday!
We traveled with Thomson/First Choice. The dreamliner had very spacious seats in the economy class area compared to that of normal charter airlines, however you had to purchase your soft drinks and alcoholic beverages on your 9 hour flight. You did get a water/tea/coffee with your meal which was generic airplane food.
The inflight entertainment was ok not great but I am used to the luxury of scheduled airlines.
All in all the flight was ok.
When we arrived in Aruba we were greeted by our rep who was excellent! We got on the transfer bus and were all checked in it was so straight forward and none of this waiting in the lobby for ages - got straight in the room and within 15 minutes of arriving had our swim suits on and were in the sea!
The rooms were clean and had everything you need. The beds were the most comfortable I have slept on and I would like to know the make of the mattress as i want one for myself! Had the best 2 weeks sleep ever! People have commented on the rooms - did you book a holiday to be holed up in a hotel room? No neither did I!
The food was excellent - buffet and al a cartes - we tried all of them. My favourite was Red Parrot then Ginger, Paparazzi was ok it was just standard Italian. The Palm Grill was not a nice experience as it was inside the buffet with no AC and grilling your own food was not complimented with the heat! Food was good though. You can order as much as you like from all the al a carte restaurants - you can have 2,3 or all starters and mains and desserts! Sky is the limit!
You can also use all 4 pools on site and also the village across the road but there is no AI access there. We found pool 3 on site to be the best - clean and not many people as it's on the far end of the property. Pool 1 & 2 had lots of iguanas and I am not a fan! The main pool had too much going on around it so never stayed there.
We had a room facing the ocean in block 11 which was perfect! Close to the restaurants, no issues getting a palapa or sunbed, not many people about and a step away from the ocean!
This hotel is excellent - it has everything you need and the fact you can use the Divi next door was good - you got two hotels for the price of one. The Divi was nice but no ocean front rooms and the buffet food was not as good. It seems the entertainment lasts a little longer there than the Tam but again not many people were up past 11pm.
If you don't like to walk there are many golf carts that take you from one end of the resort to the Divi and the casino where you can get free wifi - go to the Market at the far end their wifi was the best and didn't have any server errors unlike the juan Vasquez coffee shop.
All in all we all enjoyed our time in Aruba - note it is a small island so there isn't much to do but just enough for your 2 week vacay!
We will definitely go back maybe in a few years...
We visited the high rise area, yes the hotels are plusher but there were like 500 plus rooms in each one meaning that it would be too overcrowded for me, good shops and restaurants here and much more livelier!
I have no bad things to say it is what it is, if you are planning on booking this hotel I don't think you will be disappointed - unless you expect a lot for your money.
Aruba - one happy island!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Critic3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,648 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,591 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,618 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Hotel Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing