We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Always wanted to go to the caribian ,my Husband surprised me with this....After a long flight from the uk we were checked in on the coach transfer (exalant idea).given room key safe key .Greeted with wet towels and cold water baggage whisked away .then put on a buggie rite to our room.luggage followed.Room ok clean,big bed no bath just a shower(that squearted everywhere )on the top floor( only 2 story) opend the balcony window to wooden floors table and 2 chairs covered in bird poop.but the view Wow just like you see on a post card,white sand the bluest sea I have ever seen,paradise I thought,beach uncrowded with plenty of beds/space.We went for a reckie found main pool a little small and only a dozen beds in shade no brollies more beds
about 30 a few tables and chairs with a bar at each end one that did snacks...ok so there's plenty of beach to go around ,beach it is then..Next to the pool the buffet restaurant /island grill(night time )that is also where you go for breakfast ,and lunch,if you want to eat at the other 4 restaurant s all you do is decide which ones and book 2 in advance in reception ,so you can dine in a different restaurant every night,or have the buffet without booking.The drinks in the AI were or seemed to be top brands.The bar staff however are not in any hurry to serve you,often only one bar tender at the bar at one time and especially if you a women without her man..Night time entertainment ok ,day time you have to find it..2 hotels quite simliler one newer beds that's all more atmosphere at the Tam I would say....downside very windy island ,welcome at first ,then reminders of chapped faces as a kid and very sore,small pools dotted around the complex a little more shaded from the wind but not much.Without the wind though the island would burn....The loaclal people are very friendly and greatful for you business .....$50 for wifi may sound ok ..don't bother signal poor....You have no need to pack towels or hair dryer ,do take toiletry s .plenty factor 30 + a hat Mozzie stuff and don't forget your tax to get out of the place $34.75 Would i return maybe ,or try another island,,glad I went glad I saw.....

Room Tip: Just take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbieD580423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 3,503 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent location, good food, perfect bars. Beautiful beach, no high riser hotel, what else do you need. I have been twice and plan to go back next year! The friendliness of the local people is fantastic. I already said "If Paradise is like this, I am going to behave to make sure there is a little place for me"

Room Tip: At Tamarijn you only have first floor or ground floor rooms Or second and first if you are American...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

All we expected was a fortnight of sun whilst relaxing on the beach, we got that and much more [Excellent value for money from Thompson]. The resort location was ideal compared to the rest of the beaches that we visited, we literally walked down the stairs of our room straight onto the beach, fantastic value for money. Our room (cleaned daily) was located towards the harbour end of the resort and we benefited from this quieter part of the beach and watching the harbour comings and goings, we paid the small supplement to have Balcony that we used at night. Even the walk behind the rooms was a joy with the fauna and flora. The sea was safe, the white sand is coral so it doesn’t burn your feet, where the waves break onto the beach smooth pieces of coral and shells have to be walked over in some places. The room itself had the type of bed (2 no. queen size) that was so comfortable it was hard not to sleep as soon as your head hit the pillow. We made use of the film channel on TV, that had no adverts, whilst getting ready. The WIFI is over expensive so download your books and music before you go or go to the capital for free wifi. The branded drinks (Courvosisier, Stolichnaya) were a perfect surprise as was the water (can be drunk from the Tap) that was available everywhere. The drinks are served in plastic cups so we always take thermal coffee mugs and the staff had no problem filling them [Wine Glasses etc are used in the restaurants]. The Buffet style meals were so good we didn’t even attempt the other restaurants that had to be booked (we didn’t want to be tied to a time). We alternated meals between the 2 Hotels, this is made easier by the use of the friendly Shuttle service. We found that all the staff were great fun to be with, it is a shame that certain holiday makers have little etiquette and are so rude to them. Entertainment was provided at in both resorts and usually when we was enjoying our meal. We used the 2 dollar bus service to get about and had no problem at all getting to the Nightlife of Capital or the nightlife High rise hotel area. This island feels so safe and the locals are so nice it would be a shame not to venture from the resort, they even stop for you at zebra crossings. The arranged trips seemed to cover most of the island but when we return we will consider hiring a quad bike or car to visit the more remote part of the island, under our own steam.

Room Tip: take factor 70 sunscreen :-) get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DfDLaindonWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Let me start by saying that this was my first trip to Aruba. Aruba is Amazing! You feel safe at all times and the food is phenomenal. Aruba is a great spot if you are interested in fantastic beaches, relaxation, good food and some recharging. So let's talk about the Tam... this resort is a low key, no frills hotel. For me, I stayed here only for the location. The location can not be beat. Your room (if you are on the first floor) is 10 feet from the beach. Perfection!!!!! Previous reviews are mixed, whether or not you need to get up early for a palapa, I felt this was necessary. My husband would secure a palapa for us most days by 745-8. This was to get a palapa that was in front of our room. One morning most palapas in my general vicinity were gone by 7 am. This was after a fleet of vacationers arrived the previous afternoon. We stayed in block 2100 which had some pros and cons. Pros, it was quieter and further away from the crowd and was only 2 blocks away from Bunker Bar. Cons, it was far from Divi and was a decent walk to the lobby.

Breakfast each morning was the same buffet spread. Pancakes, eggs, omelets made to order, French toast, fruit, breads, bacon, sausage, yogurts, and hash. The food was average, I have had better at other all inclusives. The service during breakfast was awful. We had to flag down staff for coffee and waters each and every day. Just an FYI if you are use to mimosas with breakfast be advised no alcohol was served before 11am (this was very disappointing). Regardless, we always left a few dollars on the table.

For lunch we enjoyed going to the pool area for pizza and fries. Good comfort food and most days we had no problem finding a spot to sit. The pool area was generally crowded; more families were at the pool.

I can not comment on any of the restaurants at the Tam as we did not stay at the resort for dinners. I am so glad we went out each night, the food in Aruba is great and you do not want to miss it! We ate at Windows on Aruba (my favorite), Texas de Brazil, Barefoot (right on the beach), and Chalet Suisse. Each restaurant served delicious food and fabulous drinks. We rented a car for our trip and I was glad we did. We were able to come and go as we pleased and it was so easy to travel to dinners then out after if we wanted. Renting a car is not a necessity, it is a matter of personal preference (cab it or drive yourself).

Some tips and FYIs
- bring your own beach towels
- bring binder clips to hold towels down (Aruba is constantly windy)
- bartenders are great and they are not included in the 3 circles I gave for service
- buy bottled water to keep in our room (this was something I missed, no fridge, so no drinks)
- We felt slightly nicked and dimed (pay for WiFi ,safe, need to buy your own snacks and drinks etc)

Aruba is a beautiful place and the Tam is a nice no frills resort. Perfectly for a relaxing, restful getaway!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jess22nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The people that work there clearly hate their jobs, they are not helpful in anyway. The view was great but our stay was tarnished by the lack of kindness from the people that work there. Also the food was ok, if we were to do it again we wouldn't stay there. Also we felt that we couldn't leave the resort, if we did they questioned us where we were going and aren't we all inclusive and why do we need to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BShlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a very nice time in Aruba. I will recommend this hotel for families and those who want a no frills, easy vacation. For those seeking outstanding service, restaurants and room amenities, this is not the place.

Druif Beach is literally outside your hotel room. It is an exceptionally beautiful beach. Wonderfully, no beach hawkers, either. This beach alone makes this hotel an option.

My average rating comes from much of the staff, the dining and the overall experience of getting two resorts for one price. The Divi Resort is very similar to the Tamarijn. The menu for breakfast is almost identical. The food served at the bars at both resorts, the same. A little bit of variety would be nice.

We did enjoy our dinner at Red Parrot and had nice service. We thought Ginger and Paparazzi were ok.

Staff members for the most part were nice but not outstanding. Myrna at the Concierge Desk was exceptional but sadly was a stand out. The Front Desk was routinely understaffed.

On a side note, I also emailed the GM about an issue and I have yet to receive a response.

In fairness, we met many folks who had been to this resort, time and time again. Unfortunately, we will stay elsewhere in Aruba, next time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BulldogMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week of sun, sand, beach, and great service. Room small but adequate, very little of our time spent there. Buffet food was good but we loved Ginger and the Red Parrot. Bars were plentiful and well stocked with quality spirits. Bartenders were very skilled and could make most any drink you desired. Tipping occasionally was much appreciated. We are definitely returning next year.

Room Tip: 2100---2500 quiet, no crowds, lots of room on beach but 5 minute walk to activities. 1600-2000 clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,905 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
931 reviews
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $412 - $716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Hotel Tamarijn
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing