We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Christmas at the Tamarijn was fantastic. My kids had the best time of their lives. The hotel is really really family friendly. Pizza, ice cream, soda, whatever they want anytime they want. Lots to do too....biking, wind surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, pool games, ping pong, volleyball, etc. You would literally have to try to not have fun. The rooms have all been done over since my last visit, they're clean, we'll taken care of, and right on the beach. Make sure you take a shuttle to the divi links and use the pool with the swim up bar and waterside. The staff was fun and friendly at all the resorts. The food was actually a lot better than I remember. I really liked paprazzi's Italian restaurant and the buffet was rally good. All in all a great stay, can't wait to go back and do it again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
8  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,406)
There are newer reviews for Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,550 - 1,556 of 3,406 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

we stayed here sept-oct 2012 for our honeymoon, as predicted weather was absolutley beautiful! we were checked in on our bus and were then able to go straight to our rooms and the cases followed shortly after. the view is breath taking, we stayed in a newley rennovated room, it had a huge comfy bed in which we were happy about, general caribbean style furnishings and great aircon! the hotel is by no mean 5 start luxury but suited us perfectly it was nice and relaxed every where was clean and tidy and the food was gorgeous! the only thing that did perhapps let it down was the tams main pool, its nothing special but did the job, it is between pizza per tutti coconuts bar and next to the buffet we found it had quite a few children in it and wasnt really relaxing and quiet enough for what we like, however there are two other pools on the dutch village complex which were perfect and only around the corner from the main pool. if you are after a little more luxury, then there sister hotel the divi divi is a little more up market but the rooms dont have the view that the tam does and for me that is priceless, we also found that the staff and atmosphere were a lot more relaxed at the tam which was great. we ate at ever restaurant on the resort and NEVER had a bad meal even the buffet was lovely always hot and pleanty of variety, we walked in to the high rise area one night and went to the Hard rock, it was VERY expensive, and we couldnt wait to get back to the peace and quiet of the tam! we also walked down to Oranjestad which is a lovely little town. We walked to the divi divi tree one night, it was a little further than 5 mins away like my husband insited it was, so maybe take water and suncream! its well worth the walk we timed it perfectly and as we were walking back the sun was setting and it makes for a lovely view. the sea trek i would reccomend to EVERYONE has so so much fun was one of the best experiences we have ever had, whilst we were on the resort i went to the spa to get my nails backfilled, i wouldnt reccomend i dont know if they do it a different way but the end look was not good, i ended up going back to have the lot taken off and oh my god, it was painfull, she didnt soak them for long enough and then resorted to pushing a sharp object between my nail and the acrylic trying to pull them off! cant comment on other treatments as that was enough for me! i have to say that is the ONLY negative i can think of, for a honeymoon destination it is perfect and would reccomend to all my friends and family

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cheshireexplorer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here from October 12-18th and had a wonderful time! We stayed in one of the buildings that had been renovated. The place was very clean and the beds were comfortable. It was great to look out the window and see the ocean and beach. The next time I would definately request a ground floor room. Some nights they locked the beach chairs up so you couldn't get them to put under the shade huts. If you were on the ground floor you could simply leave them on your patio and have them in the morning. The food in the restaurants was excellent...we especially liked the Red Parrot at the Divi Resort. The staff for the most part was very friendly and helpful. The ladies at the concierge desk were terrific..they recommended a terrific restaurant in town for us and arranged our ride there and back. Definately do the jeep tour of the island...we did the half day tour and it was a fun way to see and learn about the island. We will definately be back!

Room Tip: end buildings have a long walk to food,pool and bar
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laj710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My family of six stayed here for six nights around Christmas time. Our rooms were very clean, directly on the beach, and had beautiful views of the ocean. The room and bed were comfy. We were at the far end of the beach so it was about a 10 minute walk to where the food and shops were, but who can complain when that walk is down a beautiful boardwalk along the beach. The food at the buffet, ginger, and paparazzi was great. Bring a sweater or coverup if you get cold easily since the restaurants are over-air conditioned. Definitely use the shuttle service if you want to visit the restaurants at the neighboring Divi resort. We had Xmas dinner at the red parrot and it was the best meal and service of all the places. The women at the concierge desk were less than helpful and pointed us in the wrong direction multiple times. Most of the bartenders were very friendly and made great tropical drinks. Snorkeling off the beach is very hit or miss. Most of the days it was too sandy to see the bottom 10 feet down, but on a clear day there's all kinds of fish. The bus to get into town/the high rise district was helpful and clean. Overall I would highly recommend this resort with its quiet, uncrowded beach!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cc33531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband, myself and friends stayed here in September, and again in December, and both times enjoyed ourselves very much. The hotel is older, and a bit worn in places, but the joy of walking out your patio door, and 30 steps later you are at the oceans edge makes up for dated decor. The water was beautiful, warm , clean and clear.The staff were wonderful and the maid kept our room spotless. The buffet was small but the food pretty good, wear the Tamarijn excelled was the specialty restaurants, we tried them all more than once and really enjoyed everything. The Red Parrot was excellent! Make sure to tour through Aruba, it is quite unique as the interior of the island is desert like, but the perimeter has the typical tropical island landscape. So go relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: all rooms ocean front {2 floors} ground floor allow you to walk right out to ocean, and easy access...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 2happytravellers33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive ! We stayed here12th through the 16th of December 2012. We had some rain but really no bother. We stayed at the Divi property on St Croix, which has no comparison to this property. When stayed at the Tamarijn on Aruba you can use all the amenities at it’s sister resort, The Divi resort next store. It is a great place to stay. The food and service at the sit down restaurants was much better the we ever expected, The Red Parrot restaurant (at the Divi) and The Asian-fusion restaurant, “Ginger” restaurant were both fine dining at it’s best. Cunucu Terrace is the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet, it was what a buffet is…. One thing though, they don’t enforce their evening dining dress code….which was disappointing. The beach was awesome. Bartenders were great. Rooms were clean but smaller than most resorts. We were in Building 22, which had been renovated and upgraded. We rented a jeep while were there to see the island, which we recommend. All in all, great place. And, definitely would return here! Hope this helps on your choice to Aruba.

Room Tip: try to ask NOT to have an adjoining room. as you can definitively hear your neighbor through the doo...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank MYRAandFELIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Six of us stayed for 5 days in the 2400 section which is at the eastern end. We enjoyed the peace and quiet away from the crowds that were near the lobby area. We were very glad we didn't book a room in the High Rise area once we saw how crowded the beaches were. We never had a problem getting palapas or lounge chairs. Beach towels, rafts, noodles and such were always available. One disappointment was they advertise sailboats and kayaks. Turns out the condition of the boats wasn't worth the risk taking them out on the water. There was also a limited supply.
Views from our rooms were fabulous. The rooms were adequate. We had a refrigerator and air conditoner that didn't work which they fixed within the day. The shower is an open area so expect to get the bathroom floor soaked. Housekeeping was great and very friendly. I can't say the same for the concierge or front desk staff. Dealing with the concierge ladies was like squeezing blood from a stone. Even slipping money to them didn't change their attitude. Don't expect to get much info from them. Ask a taxi driver if you want any info on the island. The front desk staff needs to learn how to be cordial and smile also.
We enjoyed the food at the Red Parrot, Paparazzi, Pizza Tutti and the buffet. The buffet had such a variety of food to please all of us. I recommend the coconut shrimp at the Red Parrot. The staff at the Ginger were rude and we were very disappointed. We liked the food at Pizza Tutti but the birds and biting insects were enough to keep us from sitting there to eat. Be prepared for mosquitos on the island so bring insect repellent and something for bites.
Nightly entertainment was average. The pool tables and ping pong helped pass time. The shuttles to the Divi were very convenient. The buses to the High Rise area and downtown were convenient to get to and inexpensive.
Overall we had a blast in Aruba and I'd go back to the Tamarijn. The all inclusive made it easy for us to eat/drink leisurely without having to carry a lot of cash around.

Room Tip: If you choose rooms in the 2100-2400 range you will be furthest from the lobby and restaurants/bars...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
2.3 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Antillas
Hotel Riu Palace Antillas
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,643 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.7 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,175 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $324 - $669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, West Indies, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Hotel Tamarijn
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing