We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Married in Aruba” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Married in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I will start by agreeing with the majority by saying this resort is amazing, the beach is perfect and the food is very good (amazing steak in all restaurants).

That is hopefully all I will repeat of all the other reviews, I will try and tell you things that I found important but didn't really know before I went.

We stayed in block 22 and the rooms had inter-connecting doors which let through so much noise, I would seriously recommend requesting rooms without inter-connecting doors, we were woken up several times I'm sure we could have got moved but with two children we didn't want the hassle.

I will also mention the kids club, this was truly awful, the girl running it didn't speak to our children despite going in daily to use their limited toys and games. MTV was on all day in the kids club with nude bodies and swearing constantly while the girl played on her phone and ignored us while our children played with the chalks and the slide, that is about all they had, it was disappointing as the money wasted on that would be better spent on a small unsupervised park and that would be 100% better for the children.

The shops on location are very reasonable and a supermarket 5 minutes walk away, also a weekend market for great souvenirs just next to the supermarket it is not worth taking much but clothes with you as you can get good stuff cheaper here. I wish we knew as we took nappies, wipes, Sun cream, after Sun, baby food and all the other essentials limiting our luggage because of weight, don't bother doing what we did, go to the local supermarket just keep walking past block 25 and cross the road.

You get towel cards for new towels as many times a day as you need which is good, you can also use floats and get snorkeling equipment, fins, kayaks all for free so no need to buy or bring your own. Snorkeling was amazing on the hotels beach you don't need to go elsewhere and pay, it was fantastic as soon as you walk in the water you are surrounded by thousands of amazing fish, there was even crabs a lobster and people saw a sea turtle while we were there.

We stayed two weeks at the start of October and it was hot and sunny and only rained by night for an hour or so, so no need to worry about bad weather.

We got married at the hotel also which was absolutely incredible, we thought it would be a bit cheesy and cheap but not at all it was lush, if anyone is considering getting married here you won't be disappointed, if you want to ask me anything about the wedding or costs if you are thinking about getting married here please feel free to contact us by email @ krisdmh@yahoo.com

Final part of a really long review I often tip on all inclusive holidays as you normally get better service, I took money to tip but found that this hotel is not like most which expect it, you can tip and get the same service if you don't, it all just goes in a big pot not to the individual which is why I tip, so don't go thinking It's essential, It's not. I do tip the room service and they were very grateful and left extra towels, I always left money everywhere as dollars feels like monopoly money to me and I even left my safe key in the room most of the time which had a lot of money and jewellery in including our wedding rings and engagement ring, nothing ever went missing not even loose change, we also left clothes and sunglasses out the front on our patio all day and left the sliding door open all day while we were not there, no theft issues nor did we hear about any while we were there, security were regularly visible.

What a holiday and we would love to go back one day in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krisdmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    1,327
    401
    160
    86
See reviews for
961
1,572
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (974)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at this all-inclusive location and we are already planning for next year and the next... The room renovations are notable and we were very impressed. The staff is very friendly. All of the rooms are ocean front so anywhere you stay is perfect. The guests were mostly a mature adult crowd which made it more enjoyable for us. We also like staying at this quieter section of town with less crowded beaches and taking the bus to the downtown more commercial, busier section for shopping and sight seeing. We ate most of our meals at the sister Divi Hotel but the Tamarijn buffet was OK. The Alhambra Casion could have been more generous to us but we enjoyed being able to walk to the Casino or take free hotel shuttle around the facilities.

Room Tip: We like the end units that have a king bed that allows more room. There is more privacy on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BTaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here first two weeks of October. Tamarijn is OK and has the most a la carte restaurants compared to the Divi, overall though hotel is very tired. Our room had a refurbished bathroom in block 13 which was OK as we don't spend much time in the room anyway. I was paranoid about security having read earlier reports and made sure we didn't leave anything on the balcony nor did we didn't leave anything lying around in the room which was of any value - having to pay for the safe is not what we would expect for a so called Premier hotel but felt we couldn't take the risk of not having one.

Pool area was in desperate need of a clean and was quite grubby. Food round the snack bar was great including the ice cream machine where the flavours changed daily. Selection of 3 beers & plenty of top brand drinks as well as good selection of cocktails. There is a desperate need for shade though - only six or so beds have any shade and you had to get up early to get these. Quite irresponsible really - earlier reports have said this is due to the wind but other hotels further along the beach didn't seem to have this issue.

We ended up spending most of our time up at the Divi which is much better although I'm not sure whether the actual rooms are any better (they seemed to have the same furniture etc but were a little bigger by the looks of things). Not much shade around the pool still but plenty on the beach although those closest to the pool/bar were taken before 9 each day - there were loads more around the Sandpiper bar though.

The difference between Tam & Divi when we booked was around £500 and knowing we could use the Divi facilities we chose the Tam and saved our money! We'd probably make the same choice again - we used the £500 towards eating out of the resort a few nights which was a nice change.

Overall we had a lovely holiday and would recommend/return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adeandwend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went to the Tamarijn on 21st Sept 12 for two weeks on our Daughters honeymoon, there were 6 of us in total (4 adults & two boys aged 8 & 11) everyone at the hotel including staff and visitors were really friendly,
There weren't many kids, probably 10 between the two hotels as it was term time but our boys loved it, everyone played with them in the pool and elsewhere, we thought they'd be bored by the second week but they loved it and didn't want to come home.
I have got to say one very big THANK YOU!!! to Jorge Surro one of the chefs as one of my grandsons (Kurt) was very particular with his food but Jorge (Paizzo) couldn't do enough for him and on they day before leaving Kurt got really upset because Jorge had looked after him so well so if you could please please say a VERY VERY BIG THANK YOU to Jorge, not saying that any of the other chefs were bad they were all good as were all the staff and entertainment team.

The rooms were brilliant, just enough room and always clean, just a few steps away from the beautiful soft white beach and turquoise sea, watch out for the pelicans though as they dive bomb at the side of you while you're swimming,

We were in block 13 absolutely perfect, just a few steps from the pool, bar, buffet restaurant, and snack bar which served, breaded chicken, onion rings, fries, club sandwiches and toasted sandwiches from 11am til 1am.
They never gave you short measures either and the Balashi beer is 6% so it didn't take many to get tipsey.

The food in the Buffet was all very tasty and you always got plenty of meat, not an overly large choice but we never had to go without, we loved all the meals.

Aruba itself is only small and you can hire a car for the day for only $55 plus insurance fuel is probably about 80p - £1 per litre but you can travel all around the island in one day, its about $60 per person to go on a half day trip and all the prices are the same outside the hotel, there's no haggling, we found first choice as cheap as anywhere (cheaper for the car hire)

We looked at other hotels but found the Tamarijn to be the best for the beach and overall for the extra room we had all round, there's no need to get up early for sunbeds as there are plenty (unless you want a particular spot) do be careful about leaving things out at night as we had a couple of bits go missing but we did know about this so it was our own fault, there is a security guard but he can't be everywhere at once and the beach is probably about a mile long.

Well thats about enough for now If you need anymore info just contact me
Thanks to all the staff all over the complex you were all fantastic.
Thank you from
Denise, Ian, Sue-Ellen, Keith, Owen & Kurt

Room Tip: Blocks 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 are all central for a quieter room 17 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed at the tamarijn 2 weeks oct, no problem using all restaurants and food was good, sun loungers also no problem had swimming pool to ourselves most times, room ok never spent much time in it, shower could of been better as water all over the floor but plenty of towels to clean up.divi had better entertainment and better seating in the evening to have drink. went with
friends and we all agree we had a ball and would go back,

Room Tip: we stayed inroom 2314 quite a walk to meals but lovely and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi!! (Mark, I think!) I mistakenly erased the pic of Ray in the Swedish doctor's swimsuit bra at the Bunker Bar. PLEASE resend!!!! Had a great time until the firemens strike at the airport. Finally got into the air at 7:30pm. Everyone on the plane missed their connections in Atlanta and had to spend the night there. Diane-Michigan Oct 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We decided to pick this hotel because all rooms are just steps away from the beach with all ocean views! Our room was clean & updated. The staff was friendly & helpful! Being an all inclusive was great! You can use the Tamarijn & Divi. We also ate at the Divi hotel (a nice walk or use a shuttle between the two). The Red Parrot was our favorite restaurant!(excellent food & service!) The concierge desk is very helpful in planning with excursions or going to town to shop or eat. We loved our time at the Tamarijn in Aruba and would go there again!

Room Tip: Our room was in 1700 group 2nd floor, (middle area)not to far from food, but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,551 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and BookIt.com so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Hotel Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing