We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff & Hotel Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We went to the Tamarijn on 21st Sept 12 for two weeks on our Daughters honeymoon, there were 6 of us in total (4 adults & two boys aged 8 & 11) everyone at the hotel including staff and visitors were really friendly,
There weren't many kids, probably 10 between the two hotels as it was term time but our boys loved it, everyone played with them in the pool and elsewhere, we thought they'd be bored by the second week but they loved it and didn't want to come home.
I have got to say one very big THANK YOU!!! to Jorge Surro one of the chefs as one of my grandsons (Kurt) was very particular with his food but Jorge (Paizzo) couldn't do enough for him and on they day before leaving Kurt got really upset because Jorge had looked after him so well so if you could please please say a VERY VERY BIG THANK YOU to Jorge, not saying that any of the other chefs were bad they were all good as were all the staff and entertainment team.

The rooms were brilliant, just enough room and always clean, just a few steps away from the beautiful soft white beach and turquoise sea, watch out for the pelicans though as they dive bomb at the side of you while you're swimming,

We were in block 13 absolutely perfect, just a few steps from the pool, bar, buffet restaurant, and snack bar which served, breaded chicken, onion rings, fries, club sandwiches and toasted sandwiches from 11am til 1am.
They never gave you short measures either and the Balashi beer is 6% so it didn't take many to get tipsey.

The food in the Buffet was all very tasty and you always got plenty of meat, not an overly large choice but we never had to go without, we loved all the meals.

Aruba itself is only small and you can hire a car for the day for only $55 plus insurance fuel is probably about 80p - £1 per litre but you can travel all around the island in one day, its about $60 per person to go on a half day trip and all the prices are the same outside the hotel, there's no haggling, we found first choice as cheap as anywhere (cheaper for the car hire)

We looked at other hotels but found the Tamarijn to be the best for the beach and overall for the extra room we had all round, there's no need to get up early for sunbeds as there are plenty (unless you want a particular spot) do be careful about leaving things out at night as we had a couple of bits go missing but we did know about this so it was our own fault, there is a security guard but he can't be everywhere at once and the beach is probably about a mile long.

Well thats about enough for now If you need anymore info just contact me
Thanks to all the staff all over the complex you were all fantastic.
Thank you from
Denise, Ian, Sue-Ellen, Keith, Owen & Kurt

Room Tip: Blocks 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 are all central for a quieter room 17 onwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,662 - 1,668 of 3,487 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed at the tamarijn 2 weeks oct, no problem using all restaurants and food was good, sun loungers also no problem had swimming pool to ourselves most times, room ok never spent much time in it, shower could of been better as water all over the floor but plenty of towels to clean up.divi had better entertainment and better seating in the evening to have drink. went with
friends and we all agree we had a ball and would go back,

Room Tip: we stayed inroom 2314 quite a walk to meals but lovely and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hollswales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hi!! (Mark, I think!) I mistakenly erased the pic of Ray in the Swedish doctor's swimsuit bra at the Bunker Bar. PLEASE resend!!!! Had a great time until the firemens strike at the airport. Finally got into the air at 7:30pm. Everyone on the plane missed their connections in Atlanta and had to spend the night there. Diane-Michigan Oct 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We decided to pick this hotel because all rooms are just steps away from the beach with all ocean views! Our room was clean & updated. The staff was friendly & helpful! Being an all inclusive was great! You can use the Tamarijn & Divi. We also ate at the Divi hotel (a nice walk or use a shuttle between the two). The Red Parrot was our favorite restaurant!(excellent food & service!) The concierge desk is very helpful in planning with excursions or going to town to shop or eat. We loved our time at the Tamarijn in Aruba and would go there again!

Room Tip: Our room was in 1700 group 2nd floor, (middle area)not to far from food, but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I was very pleased with this hotel! If you are looking for a hotel where every room is right on the beach this one is for you! The rooms were clean & the food and drinks were good. Our favorite restaurant was the Red Parrot (excellent food & service), we ate there twice in one week. Paparazzi & Ginger were also very good. My advice is to make reservations for these the first day you get there, the concierge desk in the lobby was very helpful with this as well as helping to book excursions (Iris was awsome!) We found the staff to be friendly & helpful. The only negative that I have is there is no coffee maker in the room & you have to walk quite a ways to get a cup in the morning, depending on where your room is. We enjoyed our time in Aruba & on the beach (best beach we have ever been to)!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in the 1700 block of rooms, we had a great view from our terrace & i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This all inclusive hotel is located on Druif Beach which is so beautiful!!! This hotel is right on the beach and all rooms face the ocean. Also, the hotel has bikes available for use which is very convenient. It also includes clean beach towels and water mats.The food is good for an all-inclusive hotel. The Paparazzi Italian restaurant has great food as well as the Red Parrot at the Devi. Be aware that reservations need to be made 2 days in advance for all restaurants (except for the buffet and the snack bar).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosana822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Whenever you read conflicting reviews on here, you never really know wether they're "accurate". Does the writer have too high an expectation? Are they genuinely used to the highlife? (as some appear to suggest) or perhaps they just have a different set of expectations to your own?
It's impossible to detect from reviews by strangers, so this outpouring of my own thoughts is for you to pick through, consider or ignore. Its up to you!
Yep, I've travelled a bit and stayed in some damn good places, but I'm not a high flyer or a business traveller used to "Dorchester" standards. So, as I sit on our balcony, still enjoying this holiday, here goes with my thoughts from on location.
Last year we stayed at Legends in Mauritius (Now Lux, Grand Gaube) The Tamarijn certainly isn't that good but that doesn't make it bad..
It's sister hotel, The Divi, (at which all the amentieis are available to Tamarijn residents) is a short walk away and a definite step up in class. But again, that doesn't make the Tamarijn bad.
The Tamarijn is a decent, clean hotel with fair amenities, good enough food and a brilliant beach. The rooms aren't the largest, but if you get a recently refurbished one (just ask) they're tidy, clean and perfectly fit for purpose when the real motivation for being here is beach living.
One gripe is the lack of cabanas on the beach. There are certainly not enough to go around and the opportunity for shade is negligible if you miss out.
Our first floor room, is in an area where the only cabanas are right outside the rooms on the ground floor. While they're free for all to use, their position makes it highly invasive if you claim one and sit right outside someone else's patio. So, by default, they're almost private cabanas. My advice would be to get a ground floor room and take advantage of the odds being stacked in your favour!
Food is ok. Decent choice of restaurants and nothing particular to grumble about. Again, not entirely top drawer but certainly not a massive negative.
I can see why some people on here have said they thought the staff were rude. I don't agree that they are; I think its more the fact they seem quite reserved - even shy? If you engage them yourself, they seem to be fine. They certainly don't seem to be naturally outgoing, but taking it personally feels a bit harsh.
Decor in public areas is a matter of personal taste. The island's preference for strong external colours means plenty of purples, oranges and greens block painted onto walls. My own view is it cheapens the look and feel of the place rather than enhances it. For example, the main buffet restaurant where breakfast is also served, feels a bit 'canteenish' to me, which is not an accurate reflection of the food it provides. The more subtle approach at the Divi, where creams and whites are complimented by stone built walls instead of painted concrete are much classier. But its a personal thing!
In summary, the Tamarijn is a solid, dependable place in a beautiful location. They could raise the standard with a touch of higher-end decor, but no doubt the differences between the Tamarijn and the more expensive Divi are deliberate.
If you want luxury rather than comfort or gourmet rather than dependable, pay more for your holiday and go elsewhere. But on the basis that you get what you pay for, the Tamarijn is a value for money destination that few can moan about - unless they're used to "Dorchester" standards!

Room Tip: Ground floor increases your chances of claiming cabana on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Begnoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,888 reviews
1.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,009 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,297 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $408 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All oceanfront rooms on the mile-long beach make this lively resort the perfect choice for beach lovers. The Tamarijn Aruba is Aruba's hot spot on the beach where the fun never stops. There's plenty of activity day and night. Learn to windsurf, ride a bike on the boardwalk or climb the 30-foot rock climbing wall right on the sand. Kayaking and snorkeling are just steps from the rooms. When the sun goes down, the fun begins with lively music around the pool and theme shows. Or try your luck at the Alhambra Casino nearby. All Inclusive Amenities: • 10 Restaurants and grills • 8 Bars with daily drink specials • 4 Freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Divi Winds Sports Center with fitness center • Bikes, beach volleyball, tennis clinic • Weekly water aerobics, yoga and Zumba classes • Lighted tennis courts • Nightly entertainment with theme nights • 30ft Rock climbing wall on the beach • Daily activities • Kids Fun Club for ages 5 - 12 • Free Wi-Fi throughout property ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, West Indies, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Hotel Tamarijn
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing