We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way too windy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We heard that it is always windy there but more so the week we stayed! Too windy to swim at the beach, and the pool is not too easy to use for seniors. But did spend lots of time in the sun. Just a really pretty resort with an amazing beach. Lots of lounge chairs at the beach, but not not enough places to sit by the pool. Not much entertainment. Altogether a very quiet resort.

We stayed in Vista 2 on the first floor and the rooms had been recently redone, and very comfortable. Wish there was some soft drinks in the fridge, and a coffee maker, but no. The food at the buffet was quite varied and good, but didn't stay hot long enough. The Red Parrot was good, but the coconut shrimp was tough. Also ate at Paparazzi, the food there was just so, so. We enjoyed the pizza by the pool, and I loved the Rum Runners!

It was nice to have golf carts to get us down to the Tamarijn. We only left the resort once for a catamaran snorkeling trip. Very beautiful out on the water. The trip home was very long, what with customs and immigration in Aruba. Lots of standing in line, even though on a Tuesday! It took about three hours, and was more complicated than usual. And I had a 4 hour layover in Miami, which was where I expected customs. Probably won't go back, although we had a really nice time overall!

Room Tip: First floor a good choice, as long as you keep the doors closed and locked! Vista 2 the best locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,153 - 1,159 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

To be fair, we normally never do all inclusive and prefer a local approach like bed and breakfasts. This was our first time at an all inclusive and sadly our last. The service was great, the rooms were clean, beach was beautiful and so was the pool. Now for the cons.. If you're looking for buffet style eating, cruise-ship like entertainment, watered down drinks, no trace of Aruban culture and TONS of Canon-ball, loud personalities from the guests, you've got the right place. It just was not for us... It's almost like we never left New York... Isn't the idea of a vacation to escape?

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Latte_nan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

six of usTraveled March 14-24 to the beautiful island of Aruba. Stayed at the Divi all inclusive for the 8 th time. Rooms have been updated with new bathrooms and furniture. The beach has to be one of the best anywhere. The staff is outstanding, from the front desk, the concierge to the bartenders. a new buffet had many choices, I am picky and always found something good. Ginger at the Tam is my favorite ala carte. I would recommend the divi to anyone, I have no idea what some negative reviews are talking about, unless they expect WAY too much. we will return in 2015.

Room Tip: We always stay in the Casitas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve01570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

It's a great hotel with one of the most beautiful beaches. Close to the City and not gar from the airport. The nearest mall is the Alhambra mall. The rooms are nice, and staff is friendly. The food is ok, but after a few days you would be craving for something else. Every 15 minutes there is a bus to the city or high rise hotel area. Bus rides cost you about $2 to the city or back...

During my stay I was surprised there was no Free Wifi, not even in designated areas. The wireless coverage is excelent. You just have to purchase a package for your stay. I find nowadays hotels should offer guests free basic and premium internet access. Especially an all inclusive hotel should consider this.

But this didn't spoil the fun I had during my stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank PHilhorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent Spring Break at the Divi and we loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful (with the exception of a bartender or two) and our kids (ages 17 and 14) had a blast. The beach was beautiful and the food at the buffet was pretty good. It was nice to have the convenience of the buffet while sitting at the pool. The food at the Red Parrot, Ginger and Prime Grill were very good. We didn't love Paperazzi (italian) that much. They had nightly entertainment which was nice and the resort is right next to the casino which we ventured to about 4 of the nights we were there. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have the shuttle to go back and forth to the other resort and we felt very safe. The pool area was really nice and the snack bar was an added bonus. The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't have free wifi and even after I bought the wifi it was very spotty. It's not a dealbreaker but in this day and age it should be included in the price. I felt the price was quite reseaonable. We were very sad for our vacation to end but we plan on going back again next year (especially after the kids begged to go back). :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mommy11570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I, in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary, treated our children and grandchildren to a week's vacation at the Divi. We had a wonderful time!!! This was our second trip to the Divi and we will surely return for more!! The food was good (not 5 Star) the bar seemed to have watered down alcohol but the drinks were tasty. Our rooms were in the Vista II Gardenview - we were on the ground floor and had a very nice patio and the rooms seemed to be recently updated. My one concern is for future trips to the Divi - Be Aware that the Divi will start charging for children next year!!!! This is very unfortunate - the airfare from PHL to Aruba is bad enough for children - and now this resort is going to start charging $50 per day - per child. For a family of 4, this adds an additional $700 (plus taxes) to a week's vacation. Maybe they are trying to steer families away.... I don't know. There is no way a 6 year old is consuming $50 worth of food/beverage in a day. My suggestion to them is to charge a small fee to participate in the various "kid events" that they hold - i.e. tie-dying tee shirts, kids camp, etc., so that each family can pick and choose what they want to pay for. Bottom line is, my husband and I will surely return, but we will not be able to afford to take our children and grandchildren with the rates stated for 2015. I hope they re-think this increase!! Hopefully they read TripAdvisor as much as I do!

Room Tip: Garden View rooms in the Vista II - request ground floor. If you are on the second floor you will b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenm83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We have been to the Divi Aruba all inclusive many times. My wife and I returned again this past April 2014. Last year 2013, we thought we would change our plans and try he Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic(see our review). From the moment I arrived back to the Divi I knew we this is where we would be most happy.

I have read reviews about the Divi and it may not be a 5 star resort, to me and my wife it is. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. They welcomed us back home when we arrived and they truely meant it and we felt it.

You cannot find a more beautiful beach and setting in Aruba, we've been to the high rises and other properties. Those properties are so crowded on the beach and pool areas. not so at the Divi.

The food is OK, breakfast and lunch buffets are very good, where you can get your food cooked to order and to your liking. Dinner buffet is acceptable. However in Aruba you need to try their wonderful restaurants, so mostly we ate out for dinner. (see our restaurant reviews).

There was always a place to get food from 7:00am to 1:00pm and drinks from 11:00am to 1:00am.

The staff speaks good English, so there was never a problem with communication. The other guests are mostly friendly and we made new friends and saw old friends from prior visits.

We stay in the Vista buildings, right on the beach with ocean view, everything is so close, not much walking.

I cannot wait to get back there next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,010 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,298 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $372 - $778 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Expedia, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing