We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feb 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Feb 2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My husband and I took a trip to Aruba for our honeymoon. It was our first time to the island. We loved every minute of it! The beach was beautiful. The food and drinks at the Divi/Tamarjin were fantastic! We loved sitting on the beach each afternoon with a pina colada in hand! We booked 2 excursions through De Palm Tours (done right at the resort)--a snorkel tour and a jeep tour. Both were great fun!

The weather was fantastic the entire time we were there (6 days). We spent one afternoon downtown doing some shopping. It was an easy 2 mile walk from the Divi (although we could have certainly taken a cab, but it was a nice day to walk).

Tropical Travelers was very helpful, considerate of our wants/budget, and able to answer all of our questions as we planned our trip. Many thanks!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, had a nice view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AJOct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    990
    341
    140
    87
See reviews for
674
1,381
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Spent 10 days February 26 through March 8 2014
First time to this island and loved it. The Divi was a great place to stay and relax. There seemed to be more going on at the TAM ( climbing wall, workout room, tennis courts) but the golf cart shuttles ran all day between the two resorts. We thought the beach at the Divi was bigger and seemed less crowed. You won’t go wrong spending your vacation at the Divi.

1. Restaurants
a. You can book 2 days ahead at the a la cart restaurants. Red Parrot, Palm Grill, Gingers, Paparazzi. The hours from 6pm – 8pm book up quickly so if that is time you are looking for make your reservations ( via phone of at the concierge desk) no later than 9am in the morning for the second day out.
b. The Sandpiper Grill Restaurant on the beach at the Divi was not worth the energy to walk to. Limited menu with pre-made burgers and dogs.
c. The Red Parrot Restaurant at the Divi we found inconsistent. The first time we tried it, the food was un appealing. Going back with another couple, we found the service and food very good
d. The Palm Grill and the Paparazzi both at the TAM were our favorites. We visited these restaurants multiple times and were not disappointed.
e. Top shelf liquor was available but you needed to ask for it. The Fetzer Chardonnay wine never tasted full strength.
2. Sports
a. Lacked non-motorized water sports, compared to other resorts. Hobie Cats or Paddle Boats would have been nice. Understandably, the water at the resort was the ocean and not a protected bay. We did see 2 windsurfers in the ocean who need a power boat rescue back to the beach.
3. General
a. We stayed on the first floor in Vista II building , room number 413. Perfect location, right on the beach . Short walk to the Divi Pool and the Alhambra Casino.
b. The rooms was compact, and as others have mentioned could use some updating. They were very clean and “bug free”. We brought bug spray but did not use it at all.
c. The food was top shelf. This was the best food at an all-inclusive resort I’ve experienced. The “buffet” for breakfast and lunch was outstanding. Tremendous variety and selection each day. For a quick bit to eat at lunch (open 11am to 1am) try the Pizza Bar. Pizza made on flat bread, or French Baguettes made on the open brick oven surrounded by a bar.
d. We found you needed to make it to the beach by 6:45am if you want the closest palapa to the water. Most of the lounge chairs were taken by 7:30am.
e. It was exceptionally windy for many of the 10 days we stayed at the Divi. A suggestion would be to bring several large clothes pins to hold your beach towels onto your lounge chairs. They also sell a colorful set at the store at the Divi
f. Several time during the week, locals set up shop at dinner time selling typical resort jewelry, T shirts and craft type items. I did find the “cigar Lady” to have a fair price for Cuban Cigars. Since it is difficult to obtain Cuban Cigars in the USA, it was a nice treat to smoke them.
g. I did not purchase the Wi-Fi connection. Everyone I spoke to said it was difficult to sign on and maintain a connection. The service was spotty around the resort.
h. The transportation back to the airport on a late Saturday will run you between $23-$25. I would suggest researching round trip transfers ahead of time. Del Palm Tours was the company we used.
i. There is a $2 charge per day for a key to the safe in the room. The safe was located under the bathroom sink and a very awkward location. They would do well to upgrade to a keypad safe in a more accessible location in the room.
j. The GOLF CART transportation between the Divi and the Tam was an excellent easy to make your way between the resorts. The golf carts seating range from 3 to 12+ seats per cart. Fun way to start a conversation with others in the resort.
k. Nightly entertainment was what you would expect at a Caribbean resort. It was fine to sit, have a cocktail and listen/watch. There is a guide to what entertain is booked at which report for what night, you’ll have to ask for it at the front desk.
l. We exchanged our beach towels each night before the shack closed at 6pm. You are given towels cards at check-in. They are expected back when yhou check out. They are exchanged for towels at the shack.
m. We received wrist bands when we checked in. This will distinguish you from others at the resort who were visiting.
n. We did not see any vendors walking the beach as you do in Mexico.
o. Dress was very casual. Swim suit and T shirt during the day. Shorts and polo or T shirt at night. You will not need dress pants at this resort.
p. When we got our bill to check out, besides the $2 a night safe lock charge, we found a voluntary $1 per night charge for a donation to the local YMCA. You can ask them to remove this charge if you’d like.
q. Leaving the island took us forever. Our flight took off at 5pm on Saturday. We were told we’d be picked up at 1:15pm. Seemed too early to us but I’m glad the transfer company knew the local routine. Airline check in, Aruba Immigration and Customs, Security check, baggage pick up, US immigration and Customs, bag drop off and Security check again seemed like it took us an eternity. The passageways were only partially air conditioned. If you can avoid a Saturday departure it would be worth it.

Room Tip: VISTA II rooms face ocean; ground and second floor. Loved the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank RRS99_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the Divi Resort March 5-12th. This was my first trip to Aruba and it certainly didn't disappoint. What an incredible vacation. I loved pretty much everything about the Divi. Our oceanfront room was great - we stayed on the second floor and if I had my choice I would have preferred the first floor.
The beach was ridiculously beautiful. We had no trouble getting a cabana every day, but you do have to get out there pretty early if you want one. The beach never gets crowded and the water is spectacular.
I thought the food was good. It wasn't the best food in the world but it was fine. Our service at the Red Parrot and Paparazzi were great. I don't recommend The Palm Grill.

All in all it was a wonderful place to stay and I would go back in a second. We stayed in the Lanai section which was nice and quiet but a little bit of a walk to the pool area and restaurants. It was fine for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

First, let's mention we have been to many 4 and 5 stars resorts in the Carribeans, including St-Lucia, Antigua, Jamaica, Turks and Caicos, Cuba and Dominican Republic.
When we booked this resort, this was mainly for the location - knowing Aruba is one of the best places in the Carribeans, with some of the top beaches.
However, our expectations of the resort were moderate, given it is rated as a 3.5 stars resort on most travel sites - and to be frank some of the comments on this forum raised some concerns.

Well, our stay was above expectations on most fronts - and it came out to us as a strong 4 stars rather than a 3.5 stars. It is true it is not the typical "spectular" resort - it is a tyipcal "low rise" resort - but that is what we appreciated the most - although it was fully booked when we were there - it never appeared crowded.

We were greeted by friendly service as soon as we arrived. We have originally booked two adjacent rooms, beachside (being a party of five traveling) - and the resort informed us that since they were not able to meet our request, they were proposing an upgrade to the beach front suite. This was a "wow" to start our vacations! The suite, room 524, was spacious with exceptional view on the ocean - right on the beach. Like other reviewers have pointed, the rooms are not "outstanding" and there were a few glitches (like a crack on the bath in one of the bathrooms, or noisy AC units) - bot to us these were not serious issues. On our first night, we were not able to properly control the AC and lock the patio door - so we went to the front desk to report it. Since it was already 10 PM - I did not expect it would be resolved before the following morning. Within 15 minutes, Jesus was in our room to fix everything with a smile.

The beach as everybody has pointed is exceptional. There were stong winds for most of the week - don't know if this usual - but it meant very large waves - for us it was funny indeed - but I can imagine it not necessary the case for all.The last two days the ocean was calm, with perfect crystal clear water - a close match to the great beaches of Turks and Caicos. The other thing that was great is that the beach is very large - we were able to have long walks on the beach - an hour if you'd like - which we have not found in many other resorts. Also, as many reviewers have said, since you are on "low rise" hotel part of the Island, the beach is NEVER crowded. In fact, in many occasions, it almost felt we were alone on the beach. Finally, it is true to say there are not that many umbrellas on the beach - so if you want one - you have to reserve your place early.

We found the food to be excellent. The buffet at Pellican provided excellent quality and a lot of choice. Yes, it can get repetitive - but the main dishes changed at every meal - and there were so many choices - you would really have to be a picky eater not to find something that suits you. Another great thing is that it is almost right on the beach - so whether you eat outside or inside you have great views.

We ate at all "A la Carte" restaurants. Red Parrot was the best one - and it is the most "high end" restaurant of the Restaurant. The restaurants at the adjacent Tamaraj were also very good - Ginger being the best for us. The Palm Grill was also good - although its atmosphere and decor are very "low class" . Also Palm Grill was the only place throughout the week where we had really bad service - with the server almost throwing the food at us.

Drinks at the bar were very good; always fast and friendly.

The resort has two pools - the main pool is just by the lobby. It is not a spectacular pool - so if this is an important criteria for you - you may need to consider this.

Entertainment at night was fair - some nights better than others. We liked Andrea playing saxophone and the Carnival show. The only negative on this is that the main show starts around 9:15 PM every night, which could be a bit late if you have younger children. At the same time, this is not a resort where people entertain very late - and all shows are usually completed by midnight.

We really appreciated the staff and friendly service. Special mentions to Sharella (exceptional smile and our kids loved her), Alexander's humor, Jose's great and classy service at the Red Parrot, Miguelina's friendliness - and a special word to Leoberto, always ready to make omelettes with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Canadian007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We went to the Divi without the kids for a romantic anniversary getaway. We were very disappointed with the buffet. There were only two tables with minimal selection and poor quality. We ate out every day and evening—thankfully there are amazing restaurants on the island. The staff at the resort left little to be desired. We were ignored and when we received service it was never with a smile. It was like the staff hated their job and wanted to be anywhere but the resort.

In better news, there are a lot of fun things to do on the island such as ATV adventures, renting UTVs, and horseback riding. We did everything and had a blast!

The beach at the resort was wonderful. The beach was clean, white, and the water clear. It was very wavy, but fun.

We would love to see Aruba again, but not at an all-inclusive due to the bad food. The WIFI worked excellent in the room, as good as home in Canada (at a small cost).

Room Tip: Choose the ocean view for a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zipotesx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Just back from staying at the Divi All inclusive Aruba resort through Feb 21st to March 1st.At first glance, the resort is beautiful. Boutique style property with breath taking views. We upgraded to one of the ground villas which take you out onto the beach which is a nice feature. I am a 20 year veteran at an upscale hotel chain and here are my findings and what you should know before you invest staying at this property.

-No ATM machine on site. Have to walk to the Casino (5mins walk) or the Tamarjin hotel (5-7min walk or shuttle service) which this hotel is apart of the Divi experience.
-No gym on site. Its at the Tamarjin. Nice gym facility though.
-They charge you for a in room safe. ($2.00 per day and it's outdated with a key that you have to take with you everywhere you go) . Inconvenient!!
-Charge for WIFI (which did not work all week) Front desk and operator staffing are not educated from upper managment or there tech team as to when WIFI would work. There solution was to rebate it but I have yet to see the rebate back on my credit card. Be carefull if you decide to go down this route. Best to walk to the Casino where it is complimentary but then again, that is an inconvenience when on vacation.,
-Mini bar in room is just a fridge and empty. Not a nice touch! At least some daily bottled water.
-Breakfast buffett is the same daily. Most resorts these days provide a theme or do add on's.
-Most of the staff seem to be unhappy until you tip them.
-You have to get up pretty early to get a chair and hut. The good news is that there are enough chairs and huts. The sun can be very hot so this is welcoming to know.
-No pool bar. It's ashame as I find that this is a great meeting spot to meet new people and the resort felt a bit cold.
-Tamarjin resort is nothing special. It's clean but a safe cookie cutter resort. The Divi is designed more comforting.
-They charge you $1.00 per day (YMCA Fundraser for housing for children) on your invoice when you check out. Rather than asking us if we wanted to donate (for a great cause) they post it on your bill and ask for forgiveness after the fact. It's not like I am going to say "NO" with 10 people checking out behind me. It is only $1.00 per day but it's the principal. Ask me rather than invade my credit card before hand. Not a nice touch!
-If you stay on the ground floor keep in mind that security does two room checks. 7pm and 11pm daily. Great to know that you are being looked out for however when in the room and laying in bed and watching tv or conversing with family, it is startling to have someone peek their head in your room and say "do not forget to lock your sliding glass door". This happened once and this startled my wife and me to say the least and not sure why security feels the need to slide their head into the guest room. If a guest is in the room then security should not open the sliding door and invest into a conversation. Their job is to see if the sliding glass doors are locked and if no one is in the room then report this to front desk and escalate form there. If you hear voices and see us in our bathing suits or pyjamas, leave the guest alone.

The positives

- Red Parrot is a nice evening dining spot.
- Great place for all ages and families.
-Breathtaking views. The beach is one of the top 10 beaches in the world so take advantage of this gem.
-The entertainment is nice. They do it outside every evening and it's a nice way to sit back and relax
- Aruba is one of the most beautiful islands we have ever visited. It's clean, Dutch and Spanish influence amognst other great cultures, safe drinking water (Best in the world), amazing shopping and amazing cuisine and night life.

We will always go to Aruba to break up our winters and stressful work lives. Not sure I would go back to this resort as we did spend a healthy dollar and we expected more from them. We have stayed at Bucuti, the Riu, The Occidental and many other resorts. We wanted to be on the low rise as the beaches are more scenic and untouched.

I hope this helps you when looking at resorts. We had a nice time and therefore our findings are for you to review and see how this may fit within you're next trip to Aruba.

Room Tip: I like the villas by the pool and beach. But they all seem nicely layed out. It feels like a town ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank cosmoava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constantia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The Divi offers great roms,great dining,and fabulous beaches!! The nightly entertainment was always good-sets the mood for romance!!Upon arriving,we were greeted ina friendly manner and after getting settled in our room ,we were off to a wonderful 5 days ofSun and Fun!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, BookIt.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing