We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best beach around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best beach around!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was our first time to Aruba and loved it! The beach was phenomenal - with white sands and crystal clear blue water. The weather was mid 80s with a constant breeze by the water. For 2 of the days, the waters got a little rough for our 7 & 10 yr old kids to go in by themselves. We had to get up at 7am each day to go and reserve chairs by the beach. People were already sitting out there by 6:45am! We had a garden view room on the ground floor. It faced a fence so it was not the greatest. But, it didn't matter to us since we were not in the room often. Each room had table and chairs to sit outside. Iguanas roamed around the property everywhere! Our kids loved them. The bathroom could use a little upgrading, but it was fine. The variety of restaurants and bars were excellent. It was nice to have access to the Tamarijn next door, as most of the sit-down restaurants were there. Our favorites were the Palm Grill (hibachi but make your own) and Ginger (Asian). The gym was at the Tamarijn, which was a downfall since it was a hike to get to (7 min walk or take a shuttle). Previous reviews did not mention that the gym was not on Divi property. Our kids liked the climbing wall at the Tamarijn. You might ask - why wouldn't I stay at the Tamarijn instead? The Divi was a step up. A little nicer property. The beach was definitely nicer at the Divi. We were a little disappointed with most of the bartenders, as they were not very happy looking and some could not handle more than 2 drink orders at a time. There were a few good ones though. Top shelf alcohol was a plus at the bars as long as you requested it. Did a catamaran snorkel tour which was awesome! We were able to see tons of beautiful fish! The tour took off by the Riu Hotel (in the high-rise area). Was VERY happy we stayed in the low-rise area as it was very populated and noisy by the Riu. We took a $9 cab ride downtown one day for some shopping. Lots of shops. Disappointed that there was no free wi-fi at the Divi. Their in-room safe could use updating - with a code. Carrying a key everywhere was not ideal. Overall, I would recommend this place to others since you spend most of your awake time out on the beach and that is top-notch.

Room Tip: If on a budget, garden view room is cheaper and you don't spend much time in your room anyways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UpstateNewYorker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    1,023
    345
    140
    87
See reviews for
689
1,423
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were in a newly renovated area that had room issues: broken phone, broken lock for a few hours (couldn't get into the room), leaking shower, for one day no hot water

but that being said our rooms lead right out onto the not crowded beach- so while my parents were annoyed at the issues- I overlooked them (probably cause I wasn't paying). The food was pretty good for an all inclusive- my parents have strict diets and the chefs were more than happy to accommodate them at all the restaurants.

we walked through the marriott and ritz to compare and the beaches were so crowded and loud that we decided we were happy with our low key beautiful beach! I would go back.

Room Tip: ask for beach front! i think 410/411/412 somewhere around there are the best
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank 2annaptravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were at the Divi Aruba for a week at the start of January and had a great time. The beach is great, wide with beautiful powder white sand. The winds are strong so may not be great if you want to do a lot of swiming, but fun to play in the waves. This is an older resort but well kept in the low rise part of the beach, the resorts here may not be as fancy as those in the high rise area but the beach is nicerr and not croweded. We have stayed in the high rise area before, but prefer this section. We stayed in Vista 2 in an ocean view room which iwas great. It was at the side of the resort so is not as busy, it was only a few steps to walk out to our hut on beach. There are several restaurants and all were good, several are open to the beach. We will go back.

Room Tip: Oceanview rooms in Vista 2 are quieter and close to beach with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SRuf_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The "Divi All Inclusive Resort" was not quite what we expected or are accustomed to in an All Inclusive, but I do recommend it, it was an overpriced Nice Place.
The staff and guests were friendly. The room has a safe, but the lock was $2.00 a day when the staff finally came up with one. Should be one lock per room safe and it should come affixed to the safe. Constantly reminded you to make sure the "Burglar Bar" was in place down and secure of a night and security came around and checked. Tiny
un-stocked refrigerator in a free standing closet near the bed. Plan on backing into the toilet, TIGHT space there. Tile was set ant the grout was not properly cleaned leaving grout on the tile face. Sliding Glass door lock had to be forced top lock.
The food was good and the 9 restaurants were very good (actually got tired of eating and drinking while there). The patio bar provided nightly entertainment (of sorts) local musicians(?) that blared music until midnight or later. Bad Talent playing Loud (extremely Loud) music. It would be nice to sit on the patio by the bar and hold a conversation, but that can't happen. Give it a rest at about 10pm during the week and rock out on the weekends.
Rooms were very small with cheap sofa, bed and tables. Shower was spacious and powerful.
I have complained enough, It was in the 80's sunny and a beautiful setting. I would recommend this place, just rent the property with your eyes wide open. It is very pricy for what you get. It is no where as nice as the say El Dorado Royal south of Cancun and costs far more.

Room Tip: Not 100% sure their are any Good Rooms. We were Beach Front about 30 feet from the beach. No one tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

i have been to Aruba and stayed at the Divi all inclusive 6 times and have always had a pleasurable experience.staff is very helpful and the white sand beach and the tropical weather cant be beat. my travel agent Shelly Weakland at Tropical Travelers was very helpful in booking the trip and would use her again in the future she did every thing she said she would do. the only bad thing about the trip is that it was not long enough. love those winter vacations

Room Tip: all ocean front rooms are great but i like staying at the Casita rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

My husband and I had our first visit to Aruba (12/27-1/3) and were more then pleased with the entire trip. I booked thru Apple Vacations. Once we made it out of the airport and arrived at the resort, we were checked in to our room with no wait at all. Although our first reaction was disappointment in our room assignment, we quickly realized that it was peaceful and quiet ( the back side of Vista 2). There was no view of the ocean and/or pool area, however we had a private patio and spent quiet mornings and late afternoons there. The entire resort was clean, the staff was attentive and friendly, the food was great compared to other resorts, and there were plenty of dining options. The bartenders were quick, drinks were great and by day 2 they remembered just what you wanted. The beach was amazing!!! Plenty of chairs and huts for everyone without having to get out to reserve a spot by 6am. We took one excursion out to see the rest of the Island, and other then dinner at Mulligans and Windows on Aruba, we never left the resort.
The only improvement I could see, is that it would have been nice to have the mini bar in the room like many other resorts offer, even if it's built in to the price.
We will be back...FOR SURE!!

Room Tip: Call and speak to a desk clerk to verify room locations. We thought paying extra to book a "be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We honeymooned at the Divi Aruba in October 2013 based primarily on the excellent reviews here on TripAdvisor, and we were terribly disappointed.

Let me preface this by saying that I normally give places the benefit of the doubt, and have never rated a hotel with 1 star before. This place honestly deserves it.

We did NOT feel this was a good resort for honeymooning couples. Everywhere we went there were children. Our "honeymoon upgrade" room had two double beds. We kept the "do not disturb" sign on the door whenever we were in the room, but still got knocks and phone calls from housekeeping almost daily.

The honeymoon package comes with a bottle of champagne, dinner on the beach (this was the ONE positive of the whole trip) and a "special gift" (which is just two t-shirts). But here's the catch -- at check-in they give you a letter with instructions for how to "claim" your honeymoon package. Wait, I'm sorry, didn't we PAY for this?! You must visit the Helzberg Diamonds store at the resort during set hours to pick up your champagne and schedule your dinner. WHY don't they just give it to you? WHY do you have to jump through hoops to get what you paid for? Also, the bottle of champagne is warm when you get it, because, of course it is.

You would think that with how eager they were to clean our room (even though we didn't want them to) that the place would be really clean. Well it was really not. Our room was full of sand when we got it. There was sand on the floor and sand in the BED when we first turned down the sheets. The electrical outlet was SURELY a fire hazard. The sliding glass door was nearly impossible to open and close. The quality of the room was poor at best.

Ohhh and the food. We had at least two dinners that were inedible. We didn't expect the food to be outstanding, but we did expect that we wouldn't be grossed out by it. One of the first items we ordered was two draft beers from the bar, and they were horrible! Both my husband and I have experience working in restaurants, and we knew immediately that this was the taste of beer coming through tap lines that had not been cleaned in a long long time. Needless to say, we didn't order any more beer. I decided to switch to a frozen strawberry margarita, which was great until my husband noticed that the strawberry mix was behind the bar, uncovered with at least 10 FLIES flying around it. At this point, we lost all confidence that anything we were eating or drinking was clean at all.

Finally, the service we experienced across the board was just TERRIBLE. Aruba's slogan is "One Happy Island" but none of the employees at the Divi Aruba seemed very happy. The front desk people were unhelpful. The bellhop couldn't be bothered to stop talking with other employees to help us with our bags. The concierge desk was AWFUL -- this is where you make reservations for dinner, and every time we approached them they were extremely rude. I must say, if my husband and I had been more assertive and expressed more displeasure, maybe some things could have changed, like our room for instance. I have some regret about not doing that, but I don't think that would change the fact that the employees there just weren't pleasant.

When we flew back to the US, we had a stop in Miami. We decided to get some food at TGI Friday's, and we remarked to each other how the service there was SO MUCH BETTER than any service we'd experienced during our stay in Aruba. Kind of says a lot.

I wrote to Divi Aruba to share our experience with them. They did refund us for one night (long story, we missed our plane and so we ultimately paid for the number of nights we actually were there) and they also said they will refund us for the second bottle of champagne we never received. So basically we were refunded for what we didn't get/use. They offered us a free night's stay if we decide to return (which is also included with the honeymoon package for a return visit within a year, so no skin off their backs) but we will NOT be returning.

From what I understand, there are a number of hotels that are really nice in Aruba. I just do not recommend the Divi Aruba OR the Tamarijn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,693 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing