We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely all-inclusive resort in Aruba” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Beaconsfield, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely all-inclusive resort in Aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Divi All-Inclusive resort in Aruba is wonderful! The location is perfect and right on the beach. There is not one room on the property that doesn't have a view of the ocean or some kind of balcony.
The beach and ocean are the best (I would rate it 10 out of 10) ... sand is like powder and the ocean is multiple shades of turquoise.
The hotel itself is older, so the rooms may need some updating ... but we were never in the room so it didn't matter. The important things in the room were there - comfortable beds, large bathroom, good pillows. The staff (and all people in Aruba it seems) are all lovely, pleasant and trustworthy.

Room Tip: They are all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laurie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,070
    975
    332
    140
    87
See reviews for
657
1,356
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I just came home from this little jewel and it was amazing. Especially the to lovely girls in the reception called Thandra and Shenna. They gave me really good service when i had a problem in my room. They really takes care of their guests.

Keep them and take care of them.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at the Divi all inclusive last week. The accommodations were great; room by the beach. The all inclusive was just that! The employees were made us feel like it was our holiday home!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly, the room was good, matteress could use a little updating, but very clean and cleaning staff provided anything you needed. The beach is great the food was awesome but you must call ahead on restaurants if you want seating in High Season we had no problem in October. HIGHLY RECOMMENT THE RED PARROT! WOW the food was fabulous. I do wish they had an all inclusive package for people who do not drink though! Highly Recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

Thanksgiving Week was a great time to relax and enjoy the beach at the Divi. Windows on Aruba was a wonderful dining experience thanks to hostess Sonja and Server Lynn. Thanks again for a relaxing and wonderful evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank detmike2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited the Divi last month. Overall I have to say I loved staying here even with a few minor negatives. This is a beautiful beach. My wife and I went to the high rise area to compare our beach to those and the Divi is the best I saw. This was during low season and the high rise area wasn't crowded but still had a lot less open area. At high season the high rise area would be awful unless you are 21 and like shoulder to shoulder crowds. The food was good not great but since there are many Americans the food definitely is more geared to our palate than say Punta Cana. The Red Parrot was outstanding. The crowd here was pretty diverse - some honeymooners ; couples with young children ; and then couples in their 40s;50s and 60s. Not a big singles scene.

Let me make a statement here in comparison of Aruba to Punta Cana /DR since I bet many are looking at the all inclusive Caribbean vacation option. I stayed at a very nice resort the previous year in the DR. The price was comparable but other than the room I would have to give Aruba my vote hands down. The food is better by far, the beaches are prettier and nicer; no bug issues; don't have the fear of dysentery from drinking the water; this is an island with one of the best standard of living in the Caribbean so there is the safety issue. Always felt very safe everywhere I went on the island. One final note in comparison - in the DR every frozen drink comes out of a pre made dispenser. I know many folks believe that the drinks there are weak or almost alcohol free unless you ask the bartender to apply an extra shot. At the Divi every frozen drink is made to order in a blender so you see alcohol being added. There are specials every day and the drinks were very good. I plan on returning here despite the negative issue I mention below.


Here are the negatives: Wifi charge is ridiculous and excessive. There should be a free wifi area in the lobby and if you wish to pay for access in the room then pay for that. This is almost 2014 and this isn't a low budget hotel. The rooms need updating - in the states these are below a standard Hampton Inn level - they were clean just very basic. However you spend very little time there. The safe is a joke....charging $2 a day and having to haul a key around is also ridiculous. They should have modern safes in the closets. Finally, a negative on the pizza area. These are beautiful gas flame pizza ovens but the pizzas are really below average . I know you are saying right now - why would I expect good pizza in Aruba? It's just the equipment is there but they use pre made pizza discs with the consistency of styrofoam then add cheese & sauce. One final note is that they don't work hard to prevent birds from hanging around that bar area. It's unappetizing to see birds in the rafters above the area where food is being served. Then swooping in and out looking for crumbs when the bartender/chef walk away. I'm sure there are preventive measures to keep them away.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
16 Thank Simonettisays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

I just returned from an amazing trip at the Divi All Inclusive (Dec 13-18). Everyone that worked at the resort (particularly the lovely front desk ladies, Gizzy and Randolph- Panda!) were very friendly, the grounds and rooms were very clean and well landscaped. The beds were super comfortable and I slept like a baby the whole time. The resort is right on the beach and seemed much more relaxing than the high rise hotels we passed. We had an Oceanview room and we loved sitting on our porch and taking in the beautiful view. The drinks and food were plentiful (although I didn't love the food but I'm a New Yorker and we're snobs :) and the shows at night (particularly the dance show on Saturday night from the Ballet Folklorico National de Aruba- don't miss it!) were very entertaining. I liked being able to wander over to the Tamrijn as well to switch up the scenery. I will definitely be back and daydream often of being there instead of freezing NYC.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kassabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,306 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing