We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful week” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful week”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just spent one week @ Divi, and we think it is a solid 3.5* Aruba AI resort, a bit overpriced but perfect when it goes on sale. This was our second stay, and nothing really has changed in the last 2 years. The beach is still amazing and the ocean is nice, warm and friendly!
The rooms and the resort grounds are clean and well-maintained; the service is good, the food is well-prepared and of good quality -- though the selection is mostly repetitive and not as wide as it is at bigger resorts. However, a-la-carte restaurants compensate for that with really special and outstanding menus. Several times, I thought to myself that the fruit and veggie choices are quite limited for a tropical island (same applies to fresh-squeezed juices), but the home-made strawberry preserves and desserts help a lot to cope with this. Also, you have to ask for water or refills at the buffet, which is unusual.
Most of the time, you can find free beach-chairs and palapas on the beach, but the bad habits die hard, and at 8 AM the beach-chair wars start. Looks like people never learn - it's a pain to look at the reserved chairs being empty for hours.
The bars open only at 11 AM and drinks there are usually watered down and not strong enough, but the service is fast. They also serve pizza, ice-cream and popcorn, which is good when you have kids, but do not expect any milk shakes or low-sugar juices for children during the day – so the sugary frozen drinks or sodas are the only choice.
Water sports are almost non-existent at Divi. I’ve gotten the impression that they are trying to keep them in low profile in a hope that nobody will ask for them. Smells of laziness to me. They do not advertise any activity and nobody even knows what they have in stock unless you ask them. And even after that, the equipment they offer is outdated and limited.
A few words about night entertainment. We are not big fans of it because usually we are worn out by 8 PM; but a few times we observed performers with heavy speakers, amplifiers and instruments, playing pretty good ‘live’ music for several minutes and then they would become bored or want a drink or two from the bar – so they leave, and the music would still play on and on…
For those who are brave enough, I would recommend the Jeep Tour to Natural Pool/Bridge with De Palm Tours. Scuba divers should ask about Unique Sports of Aruba Dive shop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    861
    281
    127
    78
See reviews for
563
1,171
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here with my family back in March of 2012. We had a great time. The beach is gorgeous.

It is not a 5 Star Resort but the value is fantastic. Some of the rooms need updating but we loved ours. They have a different theme night every night for food in the cafeteria or you can choose to eat at one of the resturants they have between the two resorts. They even have Pizza and Burger stands/bars to eat at if you dont want to go to he cafeteria The bartenders are fantastic and made great drinks.

We will go back again for sure

Room Tip: Get an Oceanfront Lanai Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheebo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vire, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was our first visit to Aruba having been to other islands in the caribbean. We reallly enjoyed our stay there. The staff and people of Aruba always seem to be smiling abd friendly. The food in all the restaurants we visited was always good to excellent. you can get to others in the group by a small trolley bus. The beach is just gorgeous, The swimming pool was well maintained and clean. There was never any problems getting sunbeds.The drinks flowed well.

The accomodation was comfortable but slightly dated. There is a strong need to either replace or repaint the doors into the accomodation.

We would definately stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaggmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We just returned from our 1st trip to the Divi and we already booked our return trip for next April, but this time we will be bringing our kids. We love this place. We stayed in one of the Ocean Front Rooms. Nothing better than getting up in the morning, opening up the slider and walking out to the beach. The beach wasn't crowded like it is down in the high rise section of Aruba. Plenty of room on the beach to lay out in the sun and relax. Staff is very friendly and were attentive to our needs.
It is not a 5 star resort, but, it is perfect for us. We ate dinner on the resort most nights. Highly recommend the Red Parrot Restaurant. We ate there twice and the food was excellent. We also ate at the Paparazzi Italian Restaurant and Ginger Asian Restaurant at the Tamerjin. From the staff at the front desk, the bellhops, the concierge, the servers, bartenders, and the maintenance folks, they were all very friendly, guess that is why they call Aruba, "One Happy Island." If there was anything negative that my wife and I found, it is that we saw lots of the plastic cups along with straws on the ground. We felt they could have paid more attention to this and clean them up on a daily basis. I am pretty sure I saw the same cup under a tree for much of the week. I almost picked it up myself, but didn't. Now that I think back, I wish I did. Overall, great time and looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desianddarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We spent the last week of February at the Divi with another couple. Our second trip to the Divi in 10 months. Most of the guests have stayed before and keep coming back. The culinary is outstanding each night we would dine at one of their restaurants that are included in the package and every one was outstanding. The staff is over the top friendly and truly understand customer service. Many of the returning guests treat the staff like family. We played golf at the 9 hole course which is a nice break from baking in the sun and has some outstanding holes. The beach is outstanding and the water refreshing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatboy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed five nights at the Divi AI in February 2013. This was the first all inclusive experience for myself and my husband. After reading reviews about the rooms being sort of run down, we decided to take the risk and stick with our hotel choice but with some trepidation.
The outdoor area of the resort are absolutely beautiful!! There really can't be anything to complain about in that area.
Our room was, yes, old and outdated. But, everything was clean and the cleaning and maintenance staff were great. We had a couple of issues, like the bathtub drain being very slow and a noise in the air conditioning unit, but when we mentioned it to housekeeping, they were very friendly and took care of the problems right away! The rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day with fresh linens and fresh towels. I never had any complaints in that area. The room was outdated but when you are in paradise, who spends much time in the room? We had a wonderful deck off the room that we had a view of the Caribbean even though we didn't pay for an ocean view.
The choice of restaurants were very good and we ate four square meals a day:) Including desserts! We never had any problem making reservations for the restaurants requiring them. I never felt like I was missing out on anything by only eating at our resort.
We took the time to visit the high rise area and their beaches and I have to say, the beach at Divi AI was so much better, wider, more space, and less crowded.
I would definitely stay at Divi again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmjhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went last week to DIVI Aruba...
pros: beach, sea were amazing; long stretch of property to walk along; some quirky and fun employees (Juancho & Thelma); very nice room and view (3rd floor veranda rooms only!); lizards and iguanas; pistachio ice cream; clean water to drink; feeling of safety; plenty of palapas (shade); good mix of guests; shuttle for older guests; close to airport; quiet at the DIVI, more party-ish at the TAM

cons: food average; service average; just paint the place already!; needs to have less sloppy guests about garbage, and more active employees about garbage (cups); some employees seemed unenthused to even breathe; $2 a day for a lock, then voluntary YMCA donation for $1 added on....just give the lock for free like most all-inc's...and put a barrel to collect all unused Florin money for the YMCA; no drinks stocked in fridge, so why have it?;

Overall, would I go back....probably yes, because it was quite decent....but there are so many other countries and places to go and visit, so likely won't return for a long time. Maybe it will be painted by then?

Definitely do go on a 4X4 Jeep (Land Rover) tour (4.5 hrs)...that was great! Wear sunglasses as you will get dirty on the tour, and if you have any back injuries, go on a bus instead.

Aruba is a very beautiful place!

Room Tip: Veranda third floor...great views, very private pool, 1 minute walk to everything, and very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank novastar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,838 reviews
2.5 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,666 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing