We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Happy Island!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One Happy Island!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We booked this trip at the last minute one week before Christmas 2012. We wanted to take our daughters ages 22 and 19 away for a relaxing vacation and we found the perfect place! We had adjoining rooms that opened onto a patio and 10 steps from the gorgeous beach! The rooms were not high end by any means but we were not looking to go to Aruba and stay in the rooms. Having an all-inclusive arrangement is especially great for the kids who like to sleep in and stay up late. They were able to eat breakfast and lunch on their own time which worked for all of us. The staff at this hotel could not have been more welcoming. Check-in was a breeze and we were brought to our rooms in a cart which was wonderful. The rooms were clean and gave us ample space to move around. The buffet is convenient although the food is just ok. Guests at this hotel have the added benefit of access to their sister property which is a pleasant 5-10 minute walk down the beach. We loved the Red Parrot restaurant the best. We also took advantage of the prix fix arrangement across the street at Windows on Aruba which we highly recommend. We worked with one of the agents to book an excursion during our stay and she was extremely helpful and very friendly. We did miss having a swim-up bar at this property but there were plenty of options for cocktails whenever you wanted them and the beach is so beautiful, you really didn't need to be at a pool for the most part. The evening entertainment on property was ok. The island itself is a beauty! Unlike other islands we've been to, Aruba is very clean with no scary sections that we could see. Very low unemployment and rigorous education standards in the schools make this experience really welcoming. You certainly can't beat the awesome weather which is always sunny and warm. We would definitely go back to Aruba and to the Divi Tamarijn!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower level so you have direct access to the beach! We've never been that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    1,008
    345
    140
    87
See reviews for
684
1,402
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newjersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

my fiancé and I stayed at the divi from march 3 until march 12 this was my 13th trip to aruba and my fiancés 8th. the weather was wonderful as usual and the beach was fantastic. the staff at the divi especially the bartenders were very pleasant and helpful. if you had any questions about places to go outside of the divi they were the ones to ask. we had dinner at the red parrot twice the food was o.k the buffet for breakfast could have had a bigger selection. gingers that is located at the tamaron which is also included if you stay at the divi, was fantastic. paparattzi which was the Italian restaurant was also good. this restaurant is also located at the tamaron. a shuttle will pick you up and take you over to the tamaron which is located right next to the divi. if you plan to go off premises and like to try different resturants definetly try chalet swiss the best lamb chops ever. another one is windows on aruba which is located at the divi golf course. this dinner will cost you 30.00 per person because it is not included in the all inclusive package. but it is worth the money. food is excellent and the view is spectacular. all in all I guarantee you if this is your first trip to aruba it probably will not be yor last Bon Vini big hand 26

Room Tip: room 7301 beautiful view and right in the middle of the divi and tamaron also right by the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bighand26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Looking for a late summer holiday my Wife and I came to the choice of Aruba. All I can say is we are thankful we did. We have all heard of Aruba from The Beach Boys and their surfing, but it is relatively unknown quantity in terms of a holiday destination in the U.K.
The arrival was a little longer than wanted as the airport is small and the desks were on a go slow. After 9.5 hours on a plane it's not what you want.

The Thomson/First Choice reps got us to our bus with minimum fuss. We got booked into our room within 5 minutes of getting on the bus, excellent stuff. Then we met our Rep, Sandra. A credit to her company and her trade. Seeing the first 2 buses waiting at our first drop off point, she made the snap decision to go to the 2nd drop off first. Queues were missed and since it was only 2 minutes away, no one was bothered. Little things like that no one notices and when no one notices the Rep is doing a good job.

Having arrived at the Hotel, we had to wait a couple of minutes to get our safe key. A quick drink at the bar and we headed to our room. The hotel resort is small and compact. Everything is within 2 minutes walk at the Divi A.I. The resort needs a little TLC but it is clean and tidy. The rooms are dated and the hotel would be wise to upgrade them. They are large, comfortable and functional. A/C worked a treat and should be left on constantly (which can impact on sleeping at night) but it is necassary due to the heat. But also due to the damp air, the room would not smell too good.
Bathroom again dated but functional. Our room was at the end of the resort, and overlooked the beach.

I can’t stress enough how laid back and easy this holiday was for my Wife and I. We heard people whining about the food choices. I suppose some people can’t eat food that is of a very good standard. If they wanted anything more to their palate there was a McDonalds not too far away. We ate in all the restaurants and can with hand on heart say that we didn’t have a bad meal.
Drinks were excellent. The bar staff can be a little stuffy, so remember to tip. This will ensure a smile and a drink is there quick. Spirits are all brands. Beer is a local lager, and is very nice.

All in all an excellent holiday, and an excellent place to stay whilst visiting the gorgeous Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wija72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here twice, in both August 2011 and 2012. The hotel is fabulous, low rise, and right on the most beautiful beach. The rooms were lovely, spacious and clean. It is in a quiet area, so is very peaceful - the perfect "get away from it all" destination. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, and the bar staff always cheerful, and ready with cocktail suggestions if you couldn't choose! The hotel food was amazing, so much choice, and we also tried the restaurants in the hotel as well as using the buffet. Local transport is good, we used the buses to get around, and the locals were so chatty and friendly when it came to what to see and where to go, and there is so much to see for such a small Island. We really didn't want to come home, and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room in vista 2, they're close to the beach, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Em2003SouthEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed at the sister hotel - the tamajin - just a few hundred yards across the beach from the Divi - both have shared facilities. The rooms at the Tamajin were right on the beach front but were not of a very high standard. That said, they were clean and comfortable and the easy access to a beautiful beach made up for it! The staff were very friendly and jolly - certainly living up to their slogan of 'one happy island'! The restaurants were varied and you could eat in either of the two main buffet restaurants in either of the hotels or could pre book into any of the themed restaurants (which were in with the all inclusive package) - these included an italian, thia / chinese, grill and al a carte style. The highrise area is a five minute taxi ride away and worth a visit - there are some lovely restaurants there if you fancy a chage from the all inclusive options. the Divi hotel facilities such as the pool area are definately better than the Tamajin - more modern and in better condition. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would go back.

Room Tip: ask for beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katelwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Divi in June 2012 for a week.

Pros:
- Gorgeous room with a sea view and about 10 steps from the beach. Comfortable bed and good aircon.
- The resort was very clean and well looked after. The maids cleaned our room every day without exception and were very friendly, as were all the staff.
- Amazing, wide, bright white beach, probably the best on the island. The beach was never crowded and there were always plenty of sunloungers available. We walked down the sand to Eagle Beach and Palm Beach but found these much busier and not half as beautiful as the beach at the Divi.
- Sea was lovely and clear and good for snorkelling.
- Fantastic selection of watersports available. All non-motorised watersports were included with our all-inclusive stay.
- Never had to wait more than a few minutes for a drink at the bars, even though we didn't tip the barstaff. The American guests seem pretty big on tipping but we received the same warm welcome from all the bartenders as the Americans! (Oh and make sure you try the strawberry coladas!)
- The restaurants (including those at the sister hotel, the Tamarijn) all served lovely food, particularly the Asian restaurant at the Tamarijn. You need to book at the a la carte restaurants but we never had a problem with this. Oh and the pizza bar was also fab for a late-night snack!
- Pretty much everything was included in our all-inclusive stay - all meals, snacks, drinks, entertainment, etc. The only things we paid for on our trip were a couple of excursions through Thomson and the shopping!
- The pool area looked fabulous, although I'm more of a beach person. It looked even lovelier at night when lit up - as did the beach.
- Really easy to get into Oranjestad for a spot of shopping, with regular bus services. Oranjestad is filled with high-end designer shops and it's really easy to treat yourself if you use the excuse that you're on holiday...!
- The transfer from the hotel (on a Thomson coach) took around 15 minutes which is really speedy considering the Divi was the third stop!
- We loved the wildlife around the hotel such as geckos, huge iguanas, pelicans and turtle eggs on the beach (barriers are put up around the sites to protect the eggs - unfortunately we didn't get to see any hatch).

Cons:
- The buffet restaurant wasn't up to the same standards as the a la carte restaurants but this tends to be the case in most hotels and it still had a fantastic selection for breakfast,
- The bathrooms in the rooms could use some updating but they were fully functional and it didn't bother us too much as we never spent long in our room.
- The loungers around the pool tended to get snapped up quickly which could be an issue if you prefer the pool to the beach.

One other thing I would point out is that we had an issue with an excursion we booked through Thomson. We booked to go to De Palm Island and no one bothered to tell us that they had changed the pick up time to 45 minutes earlier than we were originally told. This resulted in us waiting in the lobby for 45 minutes and missing out on the trip. However, this was the fault of our Thomson rep and was nothing to do with the hotel.

I'm not entirely sold on Aruba as a holiday destination. I didn't enjoy the brash, tacky casinos and didn't feel that the island was particularly attractive. If you're looking for a typical Caribbean island with lush green vegetation then you'll be disappointed as Aruba has very arid land. Oranjestad is good for shopping but again is not pretty in any way. It's quite built up and ugly, in fact. I also didn't feel that there was much to do in Aruba and there didn't seem to be much history or tradition on the island.

However, the hotel really was lovely. If I went back to Aruba I would definitely stay at the Divi again. It was busy enough to be interesting but not so busy that it felt crowded. I also loved that all the buildings were low rise, in comparison the the high rise mega-resorts in Palm beach that were crowded and "touristy". If you are travelling with children I would recommend the Tamarijn as there seemed to be much more going on there for families, whereas the Divi was quieter and more orientated towards couples, although there were a few families there too.

If your heart's set on Aruba then I really recommend the Divi.

Room Tip: Ask for a casita room near the beach. When booking the holiday we asked for a sea view and we ended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AbbyMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We just returned from Aruba on March 8th, what a glorious trip. For those of you like me who have to research everything and take all reviews seriously this review is for you from an all out honest and over prepared person when it comes to travel.
My husband and I stayed at the Divi AI and loved it! Yes it is true that the rooms are a bit dated but they are clean and the cleaning staff keeps them that way everyday. I have no complaints in that department. They are working on improving things, rooms, gardens, sidewalks so no it is not a place that is falling apart.
The staff was so friendly, everyone had a hello or good morning how are you liking Aruba, yaddah yaddah. Again no complaints here.
The bartenders were busy true but we never waited long for a drink and the drinks were strong for the most part. People have to take into consideration that these people are waiting on all the guests not just you. They are working hard all day long. I had no issues with any staff at the bars or the restaurants.
The food at the buffets will satisfy anyone's tastes, you will not starve. If you go to the restaurants that need reservations you do need to make them in advance but we were able to make them day to day. Again the staff in each was entertaining and friendly. They took our picture and made conversation, told jokes and kept the food coming on time. We never felt like we had to wait or were being ignored. The Red Parrot was my favorite, try the coconut shrimp it was yum yum yummy.
It is true that you need to throw your towel on a chair early if you plan on sitting there all day. We never stayed still too long as there was always something to do. We were able to leave and come back and find a place to sit, maybe not in the shade but who needs shade when you are in sunny Aruba! There were plenty of activities to do and if there wasn't something we wanted to do we opted to take the bikes out and go into town or use the floats to go into the sea. You can also find off resort activities as well, which we did and I will report on via their tripadvisor pages.
My only issue wasn't with the Divi at all, it was with cellular usage. Make sure you fully understand how to use your cell when you are there. We had no problem texting but were only able to accept calls not make them without paying an additional charge to the cell company in Aruba. Easily resolved by texting the kids and telling them to call us.
Overall I went into this trip with my eyes wide open expecting bad and good and ended up coming out with good. We are planning our return trip already. To those of you that are going enjoy it to it's fullest!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,650 reviews
2.5 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing