We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Eden, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Resort was turned out to be a very nice place to stay. Front desk was very helpful. We had reservations to be in the Oceanfront Lanai rooms, but when we arrived we were told that building was being renovated. We ended up staying on the ocean side of the main building overlooking the pool area and the ocean. This turned out to be a good place because the Lanai building is a hike from the main area of the resort. Room was clean. Everything was in working order. Nice short walk to food and drink. Beach was only a couple steps away. Nightly entertainment was good. There is something about hearing Christmas carols at night when its 80 degrees at night. The resort grounds were very clean. Food and drink was plentiful. We ate at all the restaurants at both the Divi and the Tam. Selections were good. We didn't find anything we didn't like. I think we enjoyed the outdoor pizza ovens the best. The shuttle service between the 2 resorts is a nice touch. Its a nice 10 minute walk along the beach between the 2 if you prefer. The beach is groomed during the week. Its huge and clean. As with all resorts, get up early to get the prime huts. Pool area has plenty of space and chairs. Wasn't too busy when we were there. They have really nice pergolas to catch some shade in. The resort is a very nice place to stay.
We chose the DIVI because we had friends that were staying at the Tamarijn. We stayed at the Riu on our last trip. To compare, the Riu looks newer and fancier, but doesn't offer much else than that. We went shopping up in the high rise section and decided to walked down to the Riu. After being at the Divi for a couple nights, it was noticeably quieter at the Riu. The resort looked deserted at 8pm! I assume this is because the high rise shopping areas are really busy at night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckEinLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    975
    331
    139
    86
See reviews for
657
1,354
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

First of all we booked the oceanfront room a year in advance through the Divi website. Which is the most expensive room. Upon check in we were informed that that whole bukiding in closed for under construction. No one called us or emailed us to inform us about it. As I said it was booked through there site not a travel agent. They should of notified us. Once we got to our room it was a joke. The furniture is so badly beat up. The tiled floors are broken, stained and disgusting. The fan is so rusted it's about to fall. The bathrooms disgusting. I have stayed in better hotels for $80.00 bucks a night. Here we are paying $390.00 a night. So we went down to office told them about the room and demanded to be moved to a nicer room. Our new room was about 40% better. They had newer bathrooms but the the tiled floor was still gross and stained. The furniture
still cheap and flimsy. The food is so gross it caused 3 people in our group to be sick for a few days. This is only all inclusive till 1:00 am then everthing shuts down. Nightly entertainment is only till 11:00pm, then your bored. No music, no dancing... The buffet closes at 7:00 then if you want to snack your only choice is pizza and melted ice cream in a cup.... There desserts at dinner time are a joke. There 2 inches long in a paper cupcake. Gross!! Even red parrot sucked!
The only good thing this hotel has is a great beach.... That's all. Most people who work here are rude. Except a few we meet Mario, Juan and Janet very nice! Curtis who works the sandpiper bar has no personality and is so rude.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank countryusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Me & my husband stayed at the Divi Aruba all inclusive for 2 weeks from the 12th Oct 2012. It was fantastic!! We had the honeymoon package and got a dinner on the beach at sunset along with t-shirts, a photo frame, a bottle of champagne and 2 glasses!! We were checked in on the coach to avoid ques once reaching the hotel and our rep sandra was an absolute diamond!
We ate at all the restaurants in our hotel and the sister hotel next door, the red parrot and ginger were our favourites. Fantastic service aswell. Paparazzi was nice but whatever you do, do not get a table outside as you will roast to death it is that hot.. Take plenty advantage of the air con in this amazing country!!!
Whilst there we took 2 trips, one was the off roading to baby beach. This was awesome (even though it rained inthe morning) it was sooo much fun! Our second trip was to de palm island by boat, now this is not a trip to be missed so much to do and all inclusive!!! Would definatley reccomend this to anyone, it is so beautiful!! (ignore the hateful comments, obviously very fussy people)!!

ARUBA ARIBA <3

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsHanson0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Location:
The Divi All-Inclusive Resoirt is around 15 mins by taxi from the airport in Oranjested. It is on the outskirts of town, in a pretty busy area. However it is in the nicer low-rise section of Aruba, as opposed to the high-rise section that is a further 5kms ahead on the same road. The taxi ride costs $23 - regulated by the goverment, so need to haggle. The resort is a little set back from the main road 1A, which is a pretty busy road. The Tamarijn All Inclusive (which you have access to) is right on the road and you can hear cars and buses all day along - so the Divi is in a slightly better location. However, these resorts (or any other in Aruba) arent really as isolated or idyllic as you can get in other Caribbean islands. There are in a very Americanized section of Aruba. The Alhambra casino is a 2 mins walk outside the resort. The casino building also has a dunkin donuts and other fast food if you fancy that on a caribbean vacation.

Resort layout:
The resort is big, but feels very cramped. This is probably because there isnt really much place on Aruba to build beach resorts on - it is a very small island and fully developed on the calmer side. When you enter the resort, you have the reception desk right at the entrance, right next to a couple of shops inside that sells basic amenities and souvenirs. These are all right next to the lobby, which is right next to a bar/grill, which is right next to the pool, which is right next to a south beach style pool lounge area, which is right next to the beach bar, right next to the beach itself, right next to the main buffet restaurant, right next to a ala crate restaurant. You get the idea - everything is cramped in a small space. This isnt a resort with lush gardens and lawns. However these sections are very tastefully done and very well maintained. The lighting and vibe at night is very modern and very South Beach Miami style. The oceanview rooms are right next to all of these common areas and many overlook the pool/lounge with an angled view of the beach. Slightly further away are the veranda rooms which themselves are very cramped and close to each other - almost military barracks style buildings - but right on the beach.

Reception:
Upon checkin you will be given your All-Inclusive wrist tag. You will be warned that they will charge you $100 per day if you lose. Really, this is the first thing they tell you when you check-in. Dont insult me like this Divi management. If I lose the tag, just give me another one - you know who your guests are. They cost a few cents only. I'm a paying guest, dont make me feel like a thief, especially if my 3 yr old manages to tear and remove his. I dont want this stress on my vacation of having to protect a wristband with my life.


Beach:
We rented a car for a day and drove around Aruba and checked out all the beaches. The Divi has the best beach in Aruba. It is very wide - I would guess 50m or so and is part of a long beach that stretches along the shore, alongside several other resorts. It isnt crowded at all with people from other resorts. The sand is white/creamish in color and the softest you will get and extremely clean - except for cigarette butts dropped by guests who dont care about it. The waters are the expected aquamarine, teal, green - all shades of blue and green and extremely clear and clean. The waves are small, but not gentle. Adults and kids can swim for hours, but not small kids. Kids 5 yrs and younger willget knocked around unless they stay on the edge with just their ankles in. All in all, this is a really fabulous beach compared to many others all over the Caribbean that I've been to. (7 islands so far for me). They have a sand rake tractor that cleans the beach every morning in front of the resort. The beach section in front of the Tamarijn is nowhere near as good as the Divi - so if you have the choice, book the Divi over the Tamarijn even though rooms at the Tamarijn are 5 steps from the sand. You can watch fabulous unsets from the Divi beach. In 7 days I never saw any vendors trying to sell things. The only people you see are the resort guests. No dogs, no animals, which was great.
Baby beach which is another beach on the island quite hyped up by everyone is pitiful compared to the Divi beach. Save yourself the hassle and avoid going to Baby Beach - unless you like a great view of great big oil refinery next to you and a narrow piece of sand.

Beach amenities:
The Divi beach bar is right on the beach itself, right next to where all the palapas are, so that is quite convenient. The pool is right there too. The beach beds are light enough to carry around and place them where you want them. However there arent enough of them. On some days you might go without finding one until the afternoon. This is a shame because you dont want to pay thousands for your vacation and not get a beach chair to lie on. The palapas offer the only shade on the beach but there arent enough of them. You will need to get up at 7 in the morning and put your towels on them otherwise you will be without one. Management really needs to do something about these issues because i'm not paying that much to not get a beach chair or a shaded place or to get up at 7am to put my towels on. Some people claim their chairs and palapas and dont even show up until after late afternoon. The Divi does not have drinks service on the beach, you need to get up and get what you want. Atleast the bar is vey close by. The beach has two areas to take a shower to remove sand before going back to your room, or to the pool.

Pool:
The pool isnt very big, for the number of guests that the resort has. It is probably 25ms long and not very wide. The depth varies from 4ft to 6ft. There are nice padded pool chairs all around. There are cool cabanas around and a nice 6in deep wading pool with round beds in it - this is the South Beach vibe I mentioned before. There is a shack where you can get floats and pool noodles. However the attendent who was there most of the days wasnt very friendly. Also they have a limited number of floats that you can borrow. You will be warned to return it before 5 (or be charged a fee) and return it clean. This is also where you get beach towels. The towel service is quite good with enough towels all around. They need to buy more floats and noodles and be more polite about giving those to guests who are paying a lot of money instead of being treated this way.

Bars:
There are two main bars at the Divi, within 25 steps of each other. One is next to the pookl, the other on the beach. Most of the bartenders are friendly. The mixed drinks they make are okay, not great. Usually very very sweet. If you tell them "not too sweet" and "extra alcohol" you will end up with a decent drink.


Rooms:
Our room was a "Oceanview" room in the first building - Vista 1. This is right next to the lounge and pool area. The rooms are decent. The beds was extremely springly - good for my kid to jump on, but not to sleep on. The cheap part of the resorts tactics are what dampen some of the vacation spirit here - there is a safe in the room, but you need to get a lock from reception, and you have to pay $2/night. Come on, really? This is like the airlines nickel and diming you. The resort guide book tells you to secure your room and close the patio doors and lock them securely, but wont give you a free safe to secure your valuables. The bathroom was decent - only thing is in the evening you will be lucky to get hot water in the shower. The housekeeping service is really good though. In the Vista 1 building, you will hear the nightly entertainment - live music or whatever is going because it is loud. The patio doors arent soundproof . So if you sleep early, you will not sleep until the nightly loud music is done.

Food:
The main buffet restaurant, Pelican, serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is average, definitely not on the good or great side. Instead of serving up local cuisine, or other Caribbean island, they try to create "regular" food. It isnt very good. Anytime they attempted to make asian style dishes they were extremely salty. I think they use soy sauce that has already very high salt, and then add more salt on top of that. The seafood was terrible. Stale, dry, wrinkled. And you think that on an island you would get good seafood. The beef and pork dishes are the only eatable dishes. They do have a hot station where you can choose the meat and 1 of 3 sauces and they will cook for you. Breakfast was fine - the pancakes and waffles were awesome - Belgian style. You have the usual omlettes and eggs as well. Overall, each meal has a lot of variety, but not very high quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank AKaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We loved this resort that when we got back to UK we book again for the following year.
We could not fault anything. Wonderful staff who are always smiling. Peaceful and relaxing, just what two professional people need.

Room Tip: We had room 313.... wonderful view of the garden and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice resort. Low rise section of Aruba so no crowds. Nice to be able to walk to the sister resort, The Tamarijn. About a 7 minute walk, by beach or sidewalk. Nice pool at the Divi. Several bars. Red Parrot is a nice restaurant. Some shade at the pool - chaises available that aren't right out in the sun. Plenty in the sun too, with a bar nearby. Several choices in rooms - cabana, oceanfront, or ocean view (where I stayed). My room wasn't fabulous, but certainly acceptable. I had an issue with the sliding door to the balcony which was fixed relatively quickly.

Room Tip: Cabanas are one level, so good for people who don't want stairs. Also central. The ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Divi All Inclusive and booked the honeymoon package. The location was amazing and couldn't have been better. The weather was perfect. The food & service was ok and better at our resort than anywhere else we went on the island. We will be coming back in the future! It would be a great place to vacation with the family!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlobennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The mile-long beach is just the start. Enjoy breezy, sunny days strolling along the shore or relaxing pool side with a cocktail. The Divi Aruba is a refuge of relaxation, do as little or as much as you like. The atmosphere is laid-back both day and night. There are activities ranging from pool volleyball, to snorkeling to sunfish sailing. The nights heat up with theme shows including carnival, limbo and salsa dance lessons. Select from a variety of restaurants, bars and lounges, most right by the water's edge. All Inclusive Amenities: • All meals and snacks throughout the day at your choice of 10 dining options • Unlimited beverages at 8 bars • Guest accommodations just steps from the sand • Accommodations with a patio or balcony • Four freshwater pools • Non-motorized water sports • Complimentary Wi-Fi • Bikes (child, youth and adult sizes) • Lit tennis courts for night play • Divi Winds Sports Center with 30-foot rock climbing wall and fitness center • Taxes and service charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing