We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice resort. Low rise section of Aruba so no crowds. Nice to be able to walk to the sister resort, The Tamarijn. About a 7 minute walk, by beach or sidewalk. Nice pool at the Divi. Several bars. Red Parrot is a nice restaurant. Some shade at the pool - chaises available that aren't right out in the sun. Plenty in the sun too, with a bar nearby. Several choices in rooms - cabana, oceanfront, or ocean view (where I stayed). My room wasn't fabulous, but certainly acceptable. I had an issue with the sliding door to the balcony which was fixed relatively quickly.

Room Tip: Cabanas are one level, so good for people who don't want stairs. Also central. The ocean front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    939
    866
    283
    128
    78
See reviews for
568
1,179
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Divi All Inclusive and booked the honeymoon package. The location was amazing and couldn't have been better. The weather was perfect. The food & service was ok and better at our resort than anywhere else we went on the island. We will be coming back in the future! It would be a great place to vacation with the family!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlobennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were lucky enough to attend a family wedding held in this hotel. We got to know the rest of the wedding party which consisted of our American relatives and their friends, in the days leading up to the wedding and enjoyed a trip on the pirate ship as well as chilling on the best beach you could wish for - soft pale sand stretching around the bay and gently shelving into the sea with pelicans diving for food each morning and evening.

The hotel is in the low rise hotel area and we chose a beachside room which was huge with two Queen size beds and a patio area outside just yards from the beach. We looked out onto a small garden and the beach was at a angle to the side.

The wedding took place on the beach just before sunset and was beautiful. We then went to one of the high rise hotels which is also part of the Divi hotel group, for the celebration and enjoyed a wedding breakfast and dancing during the evening.

The Divi All Inclusive is a five minute walk from the adjoining Divi Tamarind and guests can dine in either hotel. In the Tamarind hotel theItalian restaurant food was superb and The Palm grill gives you the opportunity to cook your own steak or fish on a heated area in the centre of each table. The Red Parrot restaurant in the Divi All Inclusive serves Mediterranean food and we enjoyed both visits. All the specialist restaurants were well worth visiting with excellent service, ambiance and food although the main buffet restaurant served a really good selection of hot and cold meals.

There is a local bus that stops on the road outside the hotel and it is a 10 to 15 minute trip into Orangestad. The bus also goes to the north of the island and down to the south of the island, however, although the trip was pleasant, we returned to Orangestad where there are local shops and stalls as well as premier luxury shops. The streets were in disarray as new tram rails are being laid to get cruise passengers from the port to the town.

The hotel has a fantastic pool area with large cream canvas gazebos the size of a double bed and hammocks dotted around.

The holiday was fantastic and the wedding fabulous. There were minor problems with small maintenance issues such as a couple of broken tiles which should have been repaired without waiting for the renovation of some of the rooms which was taking place on a small scale.

All in all, we absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: The extra cost in booking a beachside room was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive for my first trip to Aruba. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful and friendly. The beach was magnificent and relaxing (just look at some of the pics already posted on TripAdvisor and you'll now what I mean). The resort was clean and well maintained. When we were leaving, they were just starting to renovate/update some of the suites, so I am looking forward to seeing what was done on my next trip. The food was good...was surprised how good the quality of the continental breakfasts and lunches were! Lots of places to eat depending on your taste...but would strongly recommend the Red Parrot...the corvinata fish was to die for!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karolynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My kids and I spent this Thanksgiving in Aruba. All the rooms at the Divi Tamarijn all inclusive are on the beach. The ocean was steps from our back patio. Food was very good, wasn't expecting much from an all inclusive but was pleasantly surprised! Staff was amazing. We will be returning for another vacation soon.

Room Tip: The Divi Tamarijn is more family oriented. If you want a more upscale hotel try the Divi Divi, but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

it was our 1st time to Aruba stayed a week at Divi Aruba All Inclusive. we did the garden view, I was kind of worried at first but it was beautiful the room was clean and nice. The people are so friendly and the staff take care of any problems fast. the receptionist Zulayka helped us plan most of our time on the island she was great, not sure the vacation would have be the same without her. The food was really good with lots of choices. the other thing really enjoyed was the use of the water sports. We are already planning our return trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Always a good time at the Divi. Family fun in the sun. The food is good and the hotel is clean. The beach in aruba is great and the weather is perfect, No rain. My kids love to go on the banana boat and relax in the pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank captnkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.4 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
3.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,852 reviews
2.5 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,695 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Property: Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing