We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest menu you ever saw.”
Review of Delifrance - CLOSED

Delifrance
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Biggest menu you ever saw.”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This was a GREAT little breakfast/lunch place that we went to twice while we were in town. They have a little of everything on the menu. Traditional breakfasts, wraps, sandwiches, crepes, and so on. The prices are really good for Aruba and the portions are enormous. Give it a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CraigandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    59
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“HUGE portions - very good food”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We ended up eating here 4 times during our stay and discovered very quickly that you can easily share a main dish between two people. We split the "everything om3lette" twice and at the suggestion of our waiter, ordered the multigrain baguette instead of the toast...excellent suggestion. The baguette is much better than the toast. The omelette was delicious, the ingredients fresh and not too much cheese...the american coffee is good as well. We ended up also ordering the "6 pcs of Poffidges" every time we were there and loved them every time...you have to try them!. The service was very friendly..is the service exceptionally fast?...no...but its Aruba! This is our third trip to Aruba and the service was a good here as anywhere else we have been on the island. We will be going back for sure...great view of the beach as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texas_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“How have we not eaten here before?”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Aruba for the last 16 years, and we finally got around to trying this place. Huge menu, and everything sounded great. Had breakfast, but the lunch items were plentiful. Good prices, too. Service was attentive (our waiter was adorable), but the kitchen was very slow. It turned out to be worth the wait.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
244 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Nice server and food”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Salmon breakfast very good. We ate outside on patio. Daughter ordered sugar waffle that was way too sweet, other daughter got American pancakes which she was satisfied with. Prices were reasonable and menu was vast. The croissants were homemade and excellent...would go back for a casual breakfast or lunch

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DenyseAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“went back twice for it has everything you could want”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This deli type restaurant has everything. The staff is so nice and the food is extremely fresh. We tried a variety of sandwiches and salads. The fruit salad is all fresh and sweet fruits from watermelon to papaya. The breads are delicious. The baquette sandwiches are fresh and tasty. The croissant sandwiches are great hot and cold and the gouda cheese is rich and tasty. We were so pleased as everyone in the family had a variety of choices and one dish was better than the next! A great place for the picky eaters too for the menu is big and the service is great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank patteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delifrance also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing