We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
$172
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$175
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andicuri Inn(Oranjestad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,331)
Filter reviews
5,331 results
Traveler rating
2,489
1,811
614
236
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,489
1,811
614
236
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandmarina sideblue barboat ridewater taxipink flamingosfamily beachadult beachlg steakhouseocean suiteseafood buffetdutch pancake househappy hourque pasamovie theaterpalm beachsole
Filter
Updating list...
2,895 - 2,900 of 5,331 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Renaissance Aruba Resort is really a lovely experience. The property is quite large with a private island that has amazing sunsets! Imagine swinging in a hammock almost literally surrounded by the sea while you are suspended in a gazebo where you can get a lovely massage. The Hotel itself is quite nice having a Marina block and Ocean Suites block. The Marina block sits atop the Renaissance Mall with all the high-end stores (e.g. Polo Ralph Lauren, etc). The Aquarium Restaurant is actually quite nice with lovely hot breakfast and really satisfying dinners. I need to go back...

Room Tip: If you are going on a vacation, choose the Ocean Suites, but if on business, the Marina Hotel might be the more convenient option.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SAM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been going to this hotel for the past 10 years and love it. They are currently making some updates which I'm excited about. Although it's always very clean it will be nice to have the rooms updated. The staff are always very friendly and welcoming. We have made good friends over the years and consider them to be family. I would like to mention a few people who are very dear to my husband and I. Javier, Prim, Suigery, Jennifer, Iraida, Jackie, Merly, Raffi, Edgar, Nelson, Alejandro, Lena...I hope I've remembered everyone. The Marina hotel is adult exclusive which is very nice. The beautiful infinity pool is a great way to cool off with a cocktail. The private island is amazing and exclusive to Renaissance guests only. Food is great, atmosphere is to die for. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great digs and a fabulous stay - back to reality. We were concerned about the downtown location but it was actually great because of access to shopping and restaurants many walking distance. We stayed in the Ocean Suites part of the resort but we had access to the Marina hotel was a short few minute golf cart shuttle away. It was like staying at 2 hotels with different feel at the same time. The Ocean Suites were clean, rooms were up to date and bed was really comfortable. That resort has a typical big carribean hotel pool with a nice vibe (live music and a nice 2 for 1 happy hour).

The Marina pool and bar was more like a boutique urban hotel. Great fitness center open 24 hours.

The Private island was very cool. The boat comes into the lobby of the Marina hotel with a nice Starbucks right in the lobby.

Good:

Walking distance to tons of shopping, restaurants, stores,
Hotel staff caring and helpful
Private island is very cool and the boat side is so much fun and is like a post card
Location, location
Everything is very clean in the area
Almost all good


Bad:

-Private island close to airport so when a plane was taking off you hear it for about 10 Seconds. However, we liked watching the planes come in and if you take a 7 minute hike to west part of the island on a nature trail you can watch planes comes in right over your head standing in the water
-Bring bug spray for the island if you are away from the breeze
-no wi-fi in room but worked well in lobby and near 4th floor conf room
-There was a convention in area for few days so we had to look at non-vaca people in suits and talking biz around hotel - I looked the other way

Tips:

Leave really early for airport for the return flight. The process was very long the day we went there. Spent almost 2 hours in line.

Drag yourself away from your pina colda Happy Hour and leave enough time to enjoy sunset at Barefoots on the beach or Trattoria restaurant at Calif light house - remember sunset is earlier in Aruba in summer than the US. Both places have great food and gorgeous sunset views. Make reservations at restaurants.

Nice restaurants near high rise area of island but kind of reminds of being in Orlando

Rent a REAL Jeep and drive to natural pool in Ariokote Park - don't try it with a regular car or you will not make it

Submarine was cool - goes to 150 foot depth

rent a car an go to Baby Beach in the AM have lunch and drive back to the resort and then drive to lighthouse for dinner at Italien restaurant

Try the dutch pancakes (like White Castle size but tasty and Dutch coffee

Enjoy the tropical breeze

Room Tip: Try to get an ocean facing room although they were not able to do this until a day before we left.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trueotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I can't begin to describe what an awesome experience it was staying at the Renaissance Marina Hotel in downtown Oranjestad, Aruba. The rooms were nice, beds were very very comfortable and the views from the ocean-view rooms were incredible. The look and feel of the hotel is modern, urban, and just fun. From the lobby being completely exposed to the outdoors, intertwined with the Crystal Mall and Casino, to the river that runs right into the lower level of the lobby for the water taxi to Renaissance Island (the private island with beaches exclusive to travelers staying at the Renaissance Hotels - Marina & Ocean Suites) and to the lounge/lobby/bar/pool area that are all completely open and interconnected with one another, this hotel has plenty to keep you occupied and entertained; add in the fact that this hotel is downtown and right in the middle of all that's going on in Oranjestad and you have the perfect vacation. The physical hotel itself is incredible, and I wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else based on that alone; however, what really truly set this hotel apart was its staff. Every single employee at this hotel had a wide, bright, genuine smile on his/her face all day every day. These people enjoy doing their jobs, and enjoy helping their guests have the best vacation possible, and it shows. From the concierge, to the bellboys, to the bartenders, waiters, waitresses, cleaning staff and bartenders, every single employee made a point to stop what they were doing, greet you with a smile and wish you a great day. I have never been more impressed with a staff of people in my life, and unfortunately because everyone was so incredibly gracious and kind, it was impossible to remember everyone's name (though they do all deserve individual recognition). Two people did stand out to me (probably because I saw them just about every day), and they are bartender Raphael and waitress Elizabeth. By day 2, Raphael knew me and my group of friends staying there and knew what we were drinking. He always had a smile on his face, was always willing to give us whatever we needed (extra water, etc), and we went to him several times for advice on what to do on the island (he recommended Jolly Pirates for snorkeling and that was an amazing trip). We met Elizabeth on day 1, when 5 minutes into swimming in the pool she walked on by to take our drink orders, and came back to refill the minute we finished. She is the sweetest, nicest, smiliest person I have ever met. She ran over to say hi every single time she saw us in the lobby, and on our last day there insisted on taking pictures with us to remember us by. Raphael and Elizabeth went way way above and beyond the call of duty with their customer service. It didn't even seem like a job to them, they both seemed to enjoy what they do in helping the customer have the best possible experience they can, and they both excelled at that. Again, I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean-View rooms are the way to go!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just got back from a week long stay at the Renaissance for our anniversary and we had a wonderful time! It was our first time to Aruba and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great trip! We stayed on the Marina side (the adult side) and everything was awesome. We were all inclusive which was SO nice and we had several restaurants to choose from and great food at all of them. They are in the process of remodeling the rooms, but ours was just fine. A little outdated but very clean and all we needed. The rest of the hotel (which has all been updated already) the employees and the private island were fab. We felt SO safe in Aruba. People are SO nice and helpful. Safe to walk around town, etc. Private island is AMAZING. Our Fave employees that we became friends with quickly were Alejandro, Jennifer, and Sugeiry at Blue, Maria at the island, Nelson at Sole, Washington at LG's, and Berlinda the Hotel Navigator. These people made our stay so enjoyable and gave us the best service imaginable! I can't say enough about Aruba.... It is just gorgeous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKM816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews