We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel is awesome! The rooms wet up to date and clean. Also staff was amazing , especially Elizabeth at the blue pool, I have never seen an employee so happy with her job and that does such a phenomenal job making people feel comfortable an at home. She truly made us want for nothing she always was running around grabbing drinks people but never forgot us. Definitely a great employee and deserves some great feedback!! The food was great here as well! Only downfall was after for days the restaurants became repetitious so adding more all inclusive restaurants would be cool. Also if there was more music at the pool area itself during the day it would have been nice. But as a whole we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing honeymoon!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,003
    1,569
    517
    199
    144
See reviews for
830
2,242
112
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in the Ocean Suites section of the Renaissance back in 2012. We were travelling as a family with a 9 year old. The suite was perfect for our needs - very well equipped with a separate bedroom for us! The property is very nice with both a pool and beach section and there are lots of amenities. Breakfast was great but take warning that if you have a bird phobia you may find eating outside an interesting experience... The highlight of our stay was the Renaissance private island that is accessed via their own ferry service. Idyllic - just what we wanted from our first Caribbean stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013, in short the hotel is very nice but the service is either excellent or really bad. We stayed on an all inclusive basis and we were really glad we did as the resort is very expensive (we are Brits and I'm comparing the prices to European resorts) for example the cost of two spirits and mixers is over $30. The all inclusive package is excellent and is like nothing I have ever experienced before, upon check in you are given a list of participating bars and restaurants within the resort rather than just eating in the same place every day which is often the case in most european all inclusive hotels. We felt this gave us the freedom to try different venues and the food was truly excellent in every venue however the service was not. The service in the venues was either very good or very poor especially the steak and chop house. The variety of drinks on the all inclusive package is excellent and is in the main includes a large selection of premium brands. The rooms (Marina Suites) are nice, well maintained and cleaned daily, two TVs, small kitchen, large bathrooms and well stocked products and towels. The good points are, nice pool area, lovely private beach and the jewel in the crown is the private island owned by the hotel and free to use for guests, all inclusive guests can also use their package on the private island for both food and drink. The bad points are the hotel is very close to he airport and constant low flying aircraft during the day. As long as you can cope with this the hotel is a little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: I would personally book as sea view as the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chilly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights at the Marina hotel. Would definitely return. Not to big, Not to small. Perfect size. Updated. Their private island is WONDEFUL except for the mosquitos. They are incredible. They need to allow the trade winds to sweep them out by unblocking the air flow with trees and fences. Bring OFF with 25% deet. The beach service is slow at both the island and the Ocean hotel. Some of the staff were excellent some were OK. Cesar the bellman was excellent. Very helpful. Asked every time he saw us how we were doing. Great location in the city. The city is building a trolley that will travel throughout the town which will be great when it's finished. One of the top trips we've taken. I gave it a 4 but it is really a 4 and a half (mosquitos).

Room Tip: Get a front view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dcav112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Fl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is overdue for a complete refurbish job. I did not find any Bed Bugs as mentioned by others reviewers on my room, however the mattress was horrible and really old. The bathroom was clean, but the bathtub was stained with rust. The A/C was adequate. The Aquarium restaurant on site offers buffet breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. The food is OK not great, but there were flies around the buffet. There is a Starbucks on the first level of the hotel which is very convenient; if your breakfast is not included (mine was not). The staff is very helpful and friendly. There is a boat shuttle to a private island (free); it is a short 10-15 min ride to a private beach and some relaxation with the airport noise on the background. The hotel is right across the Cruise port, and next to a high end shopping center it is not located on the main “Tourist” "High Rise area. Lousy internet (Free at the lobby only), try to use the Starbucks for free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
340 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

A great location, right in the middle of town with lots of things to do, shops, restaurants and much more. As for the hotel the main building has many rooms under repairs/remodeling. The beach front building is more for families and the main building is more for singles and couples. Services is average, while I found a few good staff. The two buildings are in badly need to repairs/remodeling. Rooms size are good, but again new furniture would be good.

Room Tip: If you are a couple or single, the main building is much better, for a family the beach front is bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrp57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

After reviewing weekly on different reviews about hotel I was scared, I saw everything from bed bugs, no maid service to unfriendly workers. Well ALL OF WHICH WAS NOT TRUE!! Everyone who worked there was very helpful and pleasant. My son and I were celebrating our birthdays and we had a great time. It wasn't crowded, plenty of lounge chairs by the pool and beach. The private island was beautiful. Do expect to see a lot of iguanas. Mainly couples and friends. But kid friendly.the rooms were a good size, nice view of marina and ocean. Had all inclusive food was good steakhouse was great and Juana in Atlantis was soooo nice "miss you". In conversion she found out it was my birthday and she had chef make me a cake and everyone sung happy birthday, how nice was that ! Very clean, everywhere, everyone spoke in passing. Would definitely return. Oh Fatima at the pool bar the best! Miss you !! So friendly, thanks for the signature drink lol hope to see you all soon. Our first time there weather is the best, will be back soon thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Selina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,594 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
2.0 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,359 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Property: Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, we Live Life to Discover. Here in the heart of Oranjestad, you will find yourself in the middle of the excitement, and our entire staff is ready to inspire you. You don't have to go far to experience the real Caribbean, it's right outside your door. Our luxury hotel in Aruba offers a perfect location steps from Oranjestad's vibrant modern downtown boutiques, giving you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic. Get the thrill of a hand of poker in one of our two casinos, enjoy one of our RLifeLIVE events and revel in the Aruban culture in a way you can only experience from the heart of the city. The resort offers two distinct experiences, the hip and lively adult-exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel and the Renaissance Ocean Suites, a sophisticated one-bedroom suite accommodation. Both provide exclusive access to a special discovery, Renaissance Island, with Aruba's only private beaches and a truly tropical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing