We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely paradise!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My husband and I and our 2 boys were there in march 2013. It was absolutely fabulous! The staff and people in Aruba are wonderful. The resort had everything you could want and more! I definitely will not want to go anywhere else but here for our vacations.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lantags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,766)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,512 - 2,518 of 4,766 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel - excellent hotel with great location and nicely appointed. Lobby, pool and bar areas very nicely decorated.

Pool - nice pool side service and posh pool side area. Drinks are expensive for 4 pm happy hour is helpful.

Beach - the beach is wonderful, beautiful, very relaxing. Love the flamingos! Beach area should also provide happy hour specials given the high prices of drinks. Boat ride to beach was actually a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrothead038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The location was perfect - close to EVERYTHING you could possibly want right in downtown. The Private Island is a tropical paradise which to enjoy nature, the spa, sun and snorkeling. We wanted something different from the crowded Mid & High rise resort beaches and we were extremely pleased! Plenty of pool chairs, swim up bar, sandy lagoons, and fresh beach linens. No, you don't have miles of sandy beach to walk but there is a nice boardwalk/pathway of which to stroll. The lagoons are fresh water with an access way for the ocean water to filter in and out. The bridge over the lagoon access is an amazing place to feed the fish and snorkel! The access to exit the lagoon allows you to snorkel outside of the lagoon in and around the perimiter rocks. Take a loaf of stale bread or crackers and you'll see tropical fish of various sizes and colors. There was never a rush to put down towels to reserve a spot and the short boat shuttle to the Island was an enjoyable trip over and back. Yes, the airport is right there, but we all had to get there somehow didn't we?? It really wasn't a problem as most flights arrive between 2-4 and it's pretty quiet the rest of the day. The rooms are clean and the bed was comforable. Some of the furniture is "tired" but they have begun rennovations. The walls are very thin and the AC unit was noisy but after a day in the sun, I hardly noticed. The bed was so comfortable that we slept like babies! After much debate we chose the suite side and realized we preferred it to the Marina side. If you want upscale & snooty - the Marina side is for you. If you want laid back, tropical and friendly, the Suite side is for you - Time share owners are on the Suites side and they are a wealth of island/restaurant knowledge and a freindly bunch reuniting with other owners at the pool bar. Check in was quick and easy and everyone friendly and helpful thorughout the course of the week making reservations and answering questions. We decided NOT to go all-inclusive as there are so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Two tiny cups of coffee on the first day were $6 but we found Starbucks within several yards and went there every morning. The Marketplace seperates the Suites from the Marina side of the resort and has everything you need right there - groceries, alcohol, fast food, fine dining, shops, casino & movie theater. I would most definately return to this property in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Adult exclusive are more 'boutique' as is the lobby and pool/bar area. The High...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeySueChe1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is great. Right on the property there are plenty of places to eat and listen to music. Close to the airport so it is a jump and skip to get to the airport. The best thing about this place is the private island! You catch a little launch and it brings you over to the island. The ride is very enjoyable...the drivers are so nice and entertaining. When you get to the island there is an adult only and family side. Love it! You don't have to spend the day with kids. There is a restaurant on the island and beach side service. The employees throughout the property are so attentive, pleasant and some very entertaining. I am planning on returning next year. We stayed on the family side which I thought was better than the adults only hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcdmottk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Check in was slow but front desk people were polite. Room was old but seemed clean. After a few hours went back to room and was watching tv when I saw something moving on the bed spread. It was a bed bug. Called reception and spoke to a manager. She said she would send house keeping. I asked to change rooms. After 10 minutes house keeping showed up and looked at the bug and said nothing then left the room. So then I left as well and checked out. No manager could speak to me when I checked out and supervisor was busy so was told I could wait to speak to someone if I wanted. I didn't wait... just wanted to get out of there. Not a nice experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Flyalot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything about this hotel was fantastic! The front desk people were very nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were spotless and they provided Aveda products in the bathroom. There was plenty of FREE parking. The marina hotel is adults only and has a great pool overlooking the downtown area and the marina complete with a bar and comfy padded lounge chairs. They have a private island and the boat picks you up downstairs inside the hotel shopping area. The island has a gym, adults only beach with flamingos, a bar and restaurant that serves both beaches, and snorkel and floating devices for the ocean. I know that it is normally a pretty expensive place to stay but my boyfriend got it on priceline for a good rate. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was an inside room overlooking the bar and pool. even with the entertainment do...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onemnmlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in the adults only section. There was no information in the room regarding guest services except a room service menu that was apparently out of date. A towel left on our veranda the first day was still there when we checked out a week later (and may still be there). Drinking glasses in the room were a little crusty. The bathroom ceiling leaked when someone in the room above us took a shower. Called the front desk, they didn't care, if you stay here check the ceiling in the bathroom to make sure it isn't rotten and about to fall down) Our room service order was wrong, the front desk wouldn't take it off our bill unless we returned ir. One afternoon the valet refused to park our rental car because the valet lot was full, the manager refused to do anything and was very rude to boot (finally another valet offered to find a spot for the car). Our last night we'd had enough and complained to the manager who first offered a $100 resort credit, since we were checking out the next day, that was worthless. She agreed to credit our credit card that amount instead. Went to check out the next morning and found out we had a $100 resort credit, no credit to my card. The front desk employee had to talk to her supervisor who turned out to be the same manager that wouldn't help with the valet parking problem. She naturally refused to do anything other than speak to the night manager to see if she really did offer a credit. Mind you we were there six nights, the $100 credit was less than 10% of our total bill but over a week later, my account still has not been credited. If you have any problems here, don't bother dealing the day manager Esmerelda, she won't do anything but get snippy with you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
4.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,896 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,186 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,545 reviews
1.7 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#3 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,827 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino

Address: L G Smith Boulevard 82 | Aruba, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#1 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range: $196 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino, we Live Life to Discover. Here in the heart of Oranjestad, you will find yourself in the middle of the excitement, and our entire staff is ready to inspire you. You don't have to go far to experience the real Caribbean, it's right outside your door. Our luxury hotel in Aruba offers a perfect location steps from Oranjestad's vibrant modern downtown boutiques, giving you endless opportunities to indulge your inner shopaholic. Get the thrill of a hand of poker in one of our two casinos, enjoy one of our RLifeLIVE events and revel in the Aruban culture in a way you can only experience from the heart of the city. The resort offers two distinct experiences, the hip and lively adult-exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel and the Renaissance Ocean Suites, a sophisticated one-bedroom suite accommodation. Both provide exclusive access to a special discovery, Renaissance Island, with Aruba's only private beaches and a truly tropical experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Aruba Resort And Casino
Renaissance Aruba Hotel Oranjestad
Renaissance Hotel Aruba
Renaissance Oranjestad
Oranjestad Renaissance
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing