We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Talk of the Town Hotel & Beach Club(Oranjestad)(Great Value!)
$172
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$175
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andicuri Inn(Oranjestad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,331)
Filter reviews
5,331 results
Traveler rating
2,489
1,811
614
236
181
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,489
1,811
614
236
181
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate islandmarina sideblue barboat ridewater taxipink flamingosfamily beachadult beachlg steakhouseocean suiteseafood buffetdutch pancake househappy hourque pasamovie theaterpalm beachsole
Filter
Updating list...
2,996 - 3,001 of 5,331 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We are heading back to The Renaissance this coming May and we've been coming to the hotel for the past 10 years. I read below that some people are a little disappointed with the rooms but I hear they are beginning renovations in the next year to update the rooms. This is not a new hotel so it just needs to be updated a little that's all. What I can tell you is that the staff are amazing. We have come to know them very well over the years. They look after us and make us feel welcome and basically like rock stars! The amenities are great. We stay at The Marina Hotel which is adult exclusive, which suits us very well. The convenience of the shopping mall downstairs from the main hotel is awesome. We love the private island. The boat runs frequently so you can come and go as you please. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to just have a fun and relaxing time. A great place to recharge your batteries.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I own a 2 places at both the Mariott Ocean Club and at the Surf Club in Aruba. My little girl loves to extend and stay beyond the 7 days so we have booked twice now at the Renaissance. I got an Ocean Suite and the view from my windows and balcony was amazing. The pool is very nice and there is always music and entertainment on the pool deck. The man made beach is okay.....but I didn't like that you couldn't see the bottom as you waded in. We took the boat out to Renaissance Island and it was absolutley amazing. It is only a 10 minute boat ride and there are plenty of chairs and lots of space on the beach with a bar and stores to shop. The stores are very expensive however so bring pack anything that you might want or need such as towels, snorkel equipment and food for the fish or iguanas. Lots of animals!! :)

Room Tip: The rooms at the Marina side are very affordable but no children allowed. The Ocean side is family friendly and is right on the water! :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleneO911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great ocean view !! This resort has its own private island, you justhop on the motor boat and go. Only downside to this resort is it is right at the airport and I mean 2 miles so very noisy but the private island makes it all worth while

Room Tip: ocean view, 4 or 5th floor otherwise palm trees might block your view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Renaissance Marina Hotel is an ideal location for those interested in staying in downtown Oranjestad.It is particularly well situated for Carnaval Events and allows access to Renaissance Island which is a unique experience unto itself. Hotel has a lot to offer and generally does so well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALL-KNOWING-CRITIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were a group of 24 and everyone loved the Marina Hotel. We stayed for a wk March 2 - 7, 2013. In the buffet restaurant you could have lobster, crab legs, shrimp and all kinds of fresh fish on the grill every nite. No extra price for any of the seafood. The steakhouse rest was great also. No extra fee for that either. All top self liquor. We did the all inclusive and it was well worth it. It was a great location right downtown. This is the 4th time I have been to Aruba . Also the Ocean Suites hotel across the street was very nice. That is where the pool bar was. The menu for food around the bar area and the pool area was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flower7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews