We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gr8 location”
Review of Surfside Beach Bar

Surfside Beach Bar
Ranked #74 of 267 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: The best bar in Aruba to see the planes on approach and sunset. As well we have the best prices on the beach. Open for breakfast, lunch and drinks. Beach chairs and Parasols for rent.
Restaurant details
Description: The best bar in Aruba to see the planes on approach and sunset. As well we have the best prices on the beach. Open for breakfast, lunch and drinks. Beach chairs and Parasols for rent.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

free parking ,on the beach great sunset view next to a landing strip and a waterpark gr8 finger food ,i had a home made hamburger ''beefy'' taste amazing ok prices definetly a repeat

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 36 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2019

This place is a good place to look at the place coming over but besides that, it is a good place to drink a cocktail. The food is not great and a bit pricey.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Annaploeg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

We just happened upon this spot looking for another. Must say I am glad we did. The beers were much cheaper than other bars we hit on Aruba. Food was good. The girls had burgers that were massive. The view is quite nice. Our waiter was real friendly and tolerated our many questions about the island and night life. He had many adventures to talk about. Certainly made us feel welcome.

If.you are in the area you should try it out. As you can see from the picture it is not far for the cruise port.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

I enjoyed the fingerfood and drinks. Often a busy place with a great view. Easy parking.

Tip: happy hour at 5PM

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank ErikJanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We went there with some friend around 7pm. We found a good place on one of the benches to watch the Sun set. Started with some cocktails which were ok. The waiteres was a very friendly girl. After the Sun went down, we ordered food. I had the fish and chips, which were ok. Not bad, but also not too special.

It is a nice quiet place at the beach and an ideal place to watch the sunset.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 752duncanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Surfside Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing