We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canceled sunset cruise”

Red Sail Sports Aruba
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.99*
and up
Aruba Sunset Catamaran Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Sail Sports is a full service dive/watersports operator with locations in Aruba, Grand Cayman and first opened in 1987. Red Sail Sports offers a wide variety of first class activities. Choose from Snorkel, Sunset and Dinner Sails aboard luxurious catamarans. Scuba dive with PADI professionals. One and Two-Tank dives offered daily. Expert instruction from beginner to advanced. Other activities certainly to be checked out are Jetlev, Jet-Blade and Hoverbard. We are the only operation that offers these fun adventures activities with certified instructors to guide you. Red Sail Sports also offers an excellent choice in the latest beach and swim wear at any of its nine retail boutiques located along the Palm beach area.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Canceled sunset cruise”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very helpful staff when we booked however we were disappointed that the sunset cruise we booked several days in advance was canceled. Itvwas our last night so we could not rebook but most disappointing was that we were not notified untl we got to the pier. The reason given being that there were only 4 people booked for that event which was not enough.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    179
    83
    59
    58
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great diving experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went diving with Red Sail and loved it. My dive master Fritz did an excellent job and was very helpful. Will go back next time.

Thanks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank comppack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deep Water Dive Trip”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just wanted to say if your ever in Aruba Red Sail really does a Great Job!!!! One of my most favorable trips was with Fritz and Capt Rudy!!! They run a top notch excursion. They were so personable and informative. Cant wait to visit you guys again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank stevefxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fritz Hibbert & Dive Crew a Winning Team!!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I'm a NAUI certified diver from South Florida, and I booked this trip in September while on a cruise with my father, who's a master diver/scuba instructor as well. Suffice it to say, we've been on a lot of dives, and nice ones at that (there are some beautiful wrecks/reefs on the Gulf Stream)!

This trip w/Red Sail Sports was nothing short of phenomenal!!! It's been a few years since I've last dove, and Fritz and the crew were incredibly helpful ... Always ready to help me with my equipment if it needed adjustments. When we hit the water, Fritz made sure that everyone made it down slowly and safely. He was very patient, and one of the few instructors that could somehow make you laugh 60 feet below without having to say a word! Really great personality and sense of humor. No one felt awkward or uncomfortable, and everyone was allowed to move at their own pace, regardless of diving experience. This was a truly relaxing dive, very low stress and gorgeous scenery. Water was crystal clear and warm. No wetsuits required!!! This was one trip I definitely wouldn't mind taking again ... I highly recommend to anyone looking for a basic Aruba dive with a stellar crew.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank NItrox46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Diving”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very accomodating and professional. Lots of activities to chose from and pricing is reasonable. 5 minutes away from the Riu

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sail Sports Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Red Sail Sports Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing