We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, casual tapas”

Maroc Restaurant & Tapas
Ranked #49 of 267 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 24, 2019

There are many fine restaurants, many bars and burgers. This is something different. Good food, served tapas style in a casual comfortable restaurant. We started with several cold starters: Hummus, Tzatziki, tapenade and Pita (with a nice white wine). The we moved on to hot Tapas: Chicken, Fish Cakes, and Falafal. Then finished with three awesome desserts: Chocolate Mousse, Flan and Panna Cotta.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We decided to change it up one night and have tapas for dinner. What a wonderful meal. We had the hummus, tapanade, artichoke and falafel, and we had all the desserts except for the ice. Tried the sangria but too strong. Everything was great, bring your mouthwash to take care of the garlic afterwards. Terrific relaxed atmosphere, great service, highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Embeeous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

This tapas joint is a great alternative for good wine and tapas sharing. Quality if the food is good and service was on point.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tariqw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

In an effort to avoid the full-size meals served at most dining spots, we decided to try Maroc on our recent Aruba visit. We happened to visit on the $5 tapas night. The food and service were wonderful, all of which were handled by one amazing server (I believe her name is Kawitha.) She was a most impressive multi-tasker, who also tool the time to guide some of our party when making their choices. The atmosphere was very laid-back, and casual - but most of all the food was amazing - and VERY reasonably priced!

Maroc will definitely be on our list those places we return to every year!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank peggynatalie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

This was the best, most surprising hidden gem of our trip. We actually peaked in and then cancelled our plans at a more popular steakhouse in town. This place, Maroc, was amazing! It will be the first place we come back to next time. Incredible interior atmosphere (cozy, lots of plants, different seating areas with different seating options, etc.), incredible tapas menu (stuffed mushrooms stole the show and is a MUST TRY), and super friendly staff. We visited on a Tuesday, so ALL TAPAS ON TUESDAYS ARE ONLY $5!!!! Boom, mic drop!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maroc Restaurant & Tapas also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Maroc Restaurant & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing