We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba
Ranked #18 of 261 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba...are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience? At Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended by our tour guide. Breathtaking views of the sunset. Atmosphere was excellent. Some minor quirks but I would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Cindy5568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2018

There are many restaurants trying to look like a chef restaurant, but many serve ordinary and mediocre food. Food at amuse has layers of taste and a great talent behind. The restaurant is on the water, beautiful setting, it is a little tricky to get there but definatly worth the trip.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlevLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2018

Sunset was fabulous. The lights went on in the water when it got dark and you could see the fish swimming around. They serve the most amazing homemade French bread with a fabulous spread. The three-course chef surprise was amazing. Just tell them the type of food you want and the Chef pulls together something fabulous. The lobster and shrimp and the mahi-mahi we’re all fresh and wonderful. I had a couple of mosquito bites, I mention this to the waiter and he brought me some deet free bug spray. Much appreciated.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdmUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant has charm, good amenities, excellent food and most of all an amazing view of the sunset. My husband and I arrived here around 5:30pm without a reservation and enjoyed a cocktail while watching the sunset. The appetizers all sound so good, that we couldn’t just choose one. We both had seafood and it was tasty and fresh. Unlike most restaurants in Aruba, you do not need a reservation and this place is not full of tourists. The fact that it’s off the beaten path contributes to the place’s charisma. Enjoy!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 689luanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018 via mobile

While the location is great and it pretends to be fine dining, the service and food leave a lot to be desired.

Service is non attentive and multiple tables had to call waiters over. Service is incredibly slow, but I suppose you can chalk that up to island time. This would be ok if the food was stellar, which unfortunately is not.

I ordered the bone in rib eye and for a $60 steak, the butcher and chef should be embarrassed. While billed as 21oz the steak was incredibly thin and over cooked. Ordered med-rare got med-well. Did not want to wait another 50 min for another steak. Others that ordered the tenderloin were generally pleased. But again you could have probably gotten the same thing at a chain like Ruth’s Chris on the island.

If you want ambience go here, for food go elsewhere.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank A2TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing