We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall excellent experience! Best of the trip”

Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba
Ranked #18 of 261 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba...are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience? At Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely great meal. The food was outstanding, the setting is relaxing and makes you feel like you are in a remote area.... the sunset is beautiful from the restaurant. There are a lot of signs to help you get there as it is tucked away!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ppochiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2018

If you are on the north side of Aruba, it's a 20 minute drive to Amuse, which is just south of the airport. They open at 5:30 and we got there just after that. The sunset on the deck overlooking the water is amazing - even if there is no green flash.

Our sunset dinner was great. She had Kingklip and I had Chef's signature dish, herb crusted rack of lamb. We were both beyond happy. The last time we were there, sunset was great but the food wasn't as good.

Note: If you go there after dark, catch a cab or make sure you have very good driving directions. It's easy to miss a turn and get lost.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

The food here was wonderful!! I had the tenderloin and shrimp and it was cooked perfect. My wife's chicken was just delightful per her. Very tasty. Melissa, Luigi, and Enrique were attentive but not overly so. They brought us a special dessert for our 25th anniversary which was delicious. Will definitely come here again next trip!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jonathanwN7518EZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

You must know all the facts about Amuse before dining there. First of all, it is very off the beaten path, which ended up being nice. It is the kind of restaurant that customers keep coming back to, year after year. That absolutely says something about it.
Mind you, there is no brass, no glass. A small rustic restaurant, built on a wooden dock over the water with a romantic vibe. If you are looking for bells and whistles, this is not the place for you.
The staff is as friendly as can be, they will bend over backwards for you and the food was good, some things better than others. The lobster bisque, too die for. I would absolutely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Safari39241582974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Went expecting a lovely setting and an equally great meal. The view of the sunset was great. The staff was pleasant and very attentive. The food was just okay. The calamari appetizer we had was tasteless and one of our meat entrees was very fatty. It’s located in remote area so the cost of the cabs were higher than to most of the other highly rated restaurants in Aruba, but the value and the experience wasn’t there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Botline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing