We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Service - Sunset Included”

Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba
Reserve with OpenTable
Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 245 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba...are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience? At Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Our first visit to their new location was an unforgettable experience. Jesus served up the wonderful food with a friendly, personal and professional flair. The evening couldn't have been better - Romantic gastronomy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank philsmithoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Hi dear, we thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad to know that you've had an amazing experience at our restaurant, looking forward to welcome you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 364 of 1,344 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2016

Same Chef, same great food and service, BETTER LOCATION! It's a little bit of a hike now PAST the airport, but once you get there the atmosphere is UNbeatable literally right ON the water overlooking all kinds of fun fish swimming around right under you!! LOVE this restaurant. Many Concierges don't know they moved so make SURE to look for them on your own!

2  Thank mag3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hi dear, thank you for the lovely review, we are glad to know that you loved the new location. Looking forward to welcome you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

My family and I have been coming to Amuse Sunset (formerly Amuse Bistro) every time we are on the happy island of Aruba. They have recently moved from their Playa Linda location to a much prettier location about 20mins from the Hyatt. As always the owners are extremely attentive and friendly and the food is outstanding (definitely get the truffle linguine!). Take the cab ride to the restaurant, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sujal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hi Sujal, thank you so much for the positive review. We are glad to know that you loved the location and your food. Looking forward to welcome you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We recently returned from a week in Aruba and we were fortunate enough to learn about this hidden gem of a restaurant. This is water side dining with a fantastic view of the sunset. Best of all, the food and service were both fantastic. A perfect spot for a romantic dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank leslie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hello Leslie, thank you for the lovely review, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the new location and your food. Looking forward to welcome you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

The food-the sunset view-the service was Exceptional. Moving Amuse to this location only adds to their wonderful selection of food and drink. Usually having one drink before dinner their signature martini was so good I had a second. The total renovation of the failed Arubaville gives Amuse an air of classy comfort. It is well worth the drive.

Thank katjan1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing