We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Aruba Restaurant is now better than ever!”

Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba
Reserve with OpenTable
Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 243 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba...are your taste buds ready for a great culinary dinning experience? At Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba you can enjoy a variety of different flavors and pair them with delicate wines....the place for people who love the good life!
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This is our 9th consecutive visiting Aruba and we have dined at many very good restaurants. We found Amuse Bistro a few years ago and it became our favorite dinning experience. Its' new location has raised our dinning experience to the highest level. The delicious food and exceptional service is now complimented with a beautiful romantic open air seating along the water with relaxing sunset views.

My wife and I dined at Amuse two consecutive nights.
Our 40th wedding anniversary dinner started sharing an outstanding appetizer of seared scallops with chilled smoked eggplant and zucchini salad, orange vanilla dressing. With both had the catch of the day, a fantastic Mahi Mahi that was moist and tender accompanied with garlic mashed potatoes and vegetables. Our meal ended by sharing a chocolate brownie with wine infused homemade ice cream that was a perfect ending to wonderful dinner. Suggested wine pairings by our server were excellent.

The following evening meal began by sharing a superb chilled smoked vegetable salad. Our main course of Grilled Skirt Steak perfectly medium rare was the best we have ever eaten. The waffle with coconut ice cream was another perfect ending to a truly fantastic dinner. Suggested wine pairing were also excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank GarySueAiken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hi dear, we really enjoyed reading your lovely review on our restaurant. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the restaurant's new location and all your dishes. Thank you for choosing us, looking forward to serve you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 345 of 1,314 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Although the location is a little bit far away from the hotel area, it really worth eating and see the best sunset of aruba island for this reason it is a very romantic place to enjoy with your partner and the food it is very delicious

2  Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hello Claudia, thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are looking forward to welcome you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

We had dinner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant tonight and it was magnificent ! What a romantic setting! We had a 7:00 reservation and were seated at a table for two, from which we had a panoramic view of the ocean and the sunset. Is there anything more special than toasting the person you love while watching the sunset and beautiful colors of the sky?

After a leisurely cocktail, we ordered the onion soup, which was one of our favorites from years past, when Amuse was located in front of the Playa Linda. It was as delicious as ever. We ordered a few appetizers: catch of the day, lightly spiced shrimp and skirt steak, all done to perfection. Together with the soup, they were just the right amount of food for us, but we did manage to have the chocolate cake with red wine ice cream, also fabulous.

Our server was personable and skilled; we felt pampered by her. Chef Patrick and his wife were welcoming and it was a pleasure to see them again. We have a rental car, so driving to Amuse was no problem. We learned that the restaurant has an arrangement with the A-1 cab company, which will bring guests to and from Amuse for a reasonable price.

The ambiance was romantic and just what we hoped it would be. Highly recommend this jewel of a restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank NicoLeChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hello dear, we really appreciate your positive review and are glad to know that you loved our restaurant's new location. Thank you so much for recommending us, looking forward to serve you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Patrick and Ivette, thank you for the excellent service and the high quality menu.
The carte blanch menu is really excellent, a surprise of taste and scents.
The wine advice corresponds to the menu.
Expresso martini is one of the best drinks after diner.
Your new location is so nice, you can see the sunset from your table.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blijdatikzit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickDonk, Owner at Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Hi dear, thank you so much for the lovely review. We appreciate it, looking forward to welcome you again, team Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Amuse's beautiful new location (for Aruba frequent visitors, where Marandi used to be) on the water is only the beginning. The service is great: friendly and professional), and the food...! We had the surprise 3 course dinner and couldn't have asked for better food. Nice wine list as well. And a friendly chat with the owners to end the evening feeling genuinely appreciated as guests. No question that we'll be returning next year!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike_Harriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Amuse Sunset Restaurant Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing