We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Paddock

The Paddock
Ranked #50 of 222 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Cuisines: American, Dutch, Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So so”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The place was not real clean..we went because it was featured on a t.v. show..the food was not all that great..the location was great and the loves the indoor/outdoor feel..would probably return for drinks and atmosphere, but not food

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    315
    195
    84
    87
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
HAMILTON
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

after getting of our cruise ship we found it again we stayed in Aruba ten years ago and there we ate our favorite dutch Croquettes they were so good we ordered two more. we had agreat of the water

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank go-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We enjoyed lunch at The Paddock twice during our trip to Aruba. It was a great location downtown...you can watch the cruise ships enter port and also visit the open air market which is right next door. We sat out on the deck and had very tasty lunches during both visits. The grouper sandwich is excellent, as are the burgers. The waitstaff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Will definitely visit again when we're on the island.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank peetesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Simplicity with an Ocean View”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We have driven past this restaurant at least twice during every trip to Aruba, but never stopped in for a bite to eat. They offer a very fun and simple menu with sandwiches, burgers, and general entrees for folks looking for a decent meal at a reasonable value here in Aruba. Their location, approximately 6 feet from the water's edge, along with no windows gives a fantastic ambiance of eating at the water's edge, literally. Happy hour drink specials were very reasonable for the region specific beers. My kids enjoyed their burgers and fries and my wife and I enjoyed our entrees. I had a spicy asian chicken dish with white rice that was very tasty. My wife had the grouper salad, which was very fresh as I imagine the grouper was probably caught that morning. Overall, the open airiness of this place is pretty windy, but that's Aruba and hardly a bad thing. I did really appreciate that they do not automatically include a service charge there as most restaurants in Aruba do. The service charge is actually the tip, most servers will deny this, but my father in-law has been going to Aruba for 20+ years and knows the game well. So, if you want a good meal without feeling like you've overpaid with a beautiful view, try this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value and Good Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The $13 rib special on Saturday is all you can eat and ribs are as good as any I have had in the U.S. The setting in right on the busiest street in town, but is on the water and casual. The place is better than expected and worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Paddock also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to The Paddock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing