We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marandi - CLOSED

Marandi
Price range: $23 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Marandi is Aruba's Sunset restaurant, one of the islands hidden treasures…Dine in a fabulous ambiance right above the turquoise waters on the “Laguna Pier”, either under a giant palapa hut or with the sky as your rooftop. Enjoy a majestic view of the Laguna Bay no matter where you are seated at Marandi, take in Aruba’s breathtaking sunset, totally surrounded by fishes, and later on the sparkling stars right above you… The sinfully delicious international flavored food, with a touch of the Caribbean combined with our attentive and friendly staff makes your dining experience second to none. You may also take a look into our ‘open’ kitchen, to see for yourself how our Chef and his kitchen crew are preparing the most outstanding dishes.The Marandi crew invites you to come, see and taste for yourself Aruba’s Sunset Restaurant, treat yourself to a not to miss dining experience!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Aruba. The tables are out over the water in a small inlet were you can sit and relax and enjoy the great food, while watching the sunset. It's a little out of the way (tucked in just behind the airport), but is definitely worth the drive. This is a real hidden gem and you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aruba48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    96
    30
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“This is what you dream about for your vaction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sitting outdoors in an ideal tropical island location you are greeted with a pefect chilled belini, a warm and sincere welcome in one of Aruba's most beautiful dining environments. Your table can be on the water with a relaxing view of the ocean and the boats. The tropical fish love a few scraps of bread and put on quite a show. In this relaxed and pampered room you get some of the best food that Aruba has to offer. This is one the four MUST go to spots on the island. The food is very good and go for the "Specials" or "The Fresh Catch" Yes the other items on the munu are good but take advantage of what the talented chef has taken the time to create so you can enjoy the freshest fish you can get right from the ocean. For a beautiful, romantic and related great meal... you can't beat this GEM....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TV-Executive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aruba
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best in aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

the food is delicious staff is very friendly.the serves is the best in aruba
for me is the # 1 in aruba

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marleny147247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Top Notch Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is a real gem! Tucked away in a quiet spot along the water, this restaurant serves up delicious seafood in a fine dining experience that is wonderful without being stuffy or pretentious. Our table was next to the water where we were entertained by the baby Tarpon swimming just below the surface. The sunset was lovely to behold while we waited for our meal. Appetizers were innovative as I'd never thought of combining smoked fish with slices of oranges topped by a scant amount of vanilla sauce (it was very tasty!). My daughter had the wahoo and I had the swordfish ~ both were cooked just right so were flavorfully fresh. No room for dessert after eating an appetizer and an entree, but was quite tempted to indulge by the choices offered. Next time will try a dessert too! Highly recommend this place for a wonderful dinner in a beautiful setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner/experience in aruba in 5 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Been coming to Aruba for five years and we had the best dinner in a party of 8 last night. All entrees were delicious our party had fish and one steak entree which were wonderful. Service by Sebestian was impeccable and the night was magical. Cocktails were great, especially the belini. This place was recommended by a new friend we met on the plane, thanks Bob! We did pass on the appetizers as the list did not have a very big sample. The desserts, especially the lemon meringue was one of the best desserts I have ever had. It was light yet very filling. When you go do not pass on the lemon dessert. Thank you to the staff for making last night an enchanted evening, by the way did I mention the once in a life time sunset?

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacksonsmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marandi also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing