We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its ok....”

Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill
Ranked #48 of 251 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Food/drinks are ok. We had fish tacos, to me the cole slaw had way to much mayonaise and needed more seasoning. Also almond fried fish, no taste at all.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gabby1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,128 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2018

Nice place in the heart of Oranjestad. Food is typical bar fare, but I ordered the tenderloin and it was delicious. The wait staff was great, and on a night when there wasn't too much going on downtown. Good place if you're looking for a reliable place to eat.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheekychachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We have been a few times. Always good. I had the garden veggie burrito, it's is quite large! with french fries. I had a glass of sangria. They have many drinks. Soups, salads, ribs, sandwiches just to name a few. Prices were not too bad. Close to shopping. Not a place that has air conditioning. You do have to climb stairs to get to the restaurant. Nice views.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gingabeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Heading back to the cruise ship, we decided to stop and have a drink and a bite to eat. Great atmosphere, upstairs, looks over the street and the harbor. Fun to watch all the activities below. Service was good, we opted for appetizers to tide us over until dinner on the ship. My husband ordered the coconut shrimp, I ordered the jerk chicken bobs and the couple we were traveling with ordered the nachos. We shared all and were quite pleased. Really enjoyed sitting in the open, having a cocktail and watching the people below. Make time to allow a visit, even if it's just for a cocktail...nice Caribbean feel.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sandie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Why go anywhere else and risk being disappointed. Best ribs in the Caribbean, for sure. And, if not everyone in your group is into ribs their salads, chicken and hamburgers too good, too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing