We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Island Bar”

Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill
Ranked #26 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Loved this Island Bar”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This bar was great! The drinks were good, the food was good, and the bar is open overlooking the street and cruise ships.

Shopping near by, easy to find and just a great place to relax, listen to music.

I had a wonderful cobb salad with grilled chicken. We were a party of six so some of them had fajita's, wraps, nachos and not one of us had anything negative to say.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhodymom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    724
    284
    74
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after shopping downtown. It has a fantastic view of the cruise ships and the main strip. The frozen lizard drink was very good as was the food. Price was cheap compared to most places on the island. I would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Mitch L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great food, great service, and great location. Very fun laid back atmosphere. Great local bar if you are looking for somewhere to just hang out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JenniD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
324 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great place to watch people”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This downtown location is a great place for a drink and maybe a snack. You can watch the people go by on the second floor balcony. We enjoyed it but more touristy than we like. Would probably go back for a drink but not a meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GLENN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“excellent shrimp”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My husband and I return to IG Joes every visit to Aruba. Visited there on 4/16; had the Caribbean shrimp dish with rice. It was the best shrimp dish we've ever eaten. Served in a coconut shell and delicious. Views and drinks are always great as well. For a casual dining, this is always great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MainelyMartha315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Iguana Joe's Caribbean Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing