We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

El Gaucho Argentine Grill
Ranked #18 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Gaucho, is a typical Argentine Steakhouse, famous for serving succulent Steaks grilled the Argentinian way. The decor, ambiance and music is rustic and Argentinian in every way. Leather art on the walls, wooden pillars and barrels,cow hide decor and more. The Restaurant is divided in 7 dinning rooms, each decorated to honor a region of Argentina:Mendoza the wine region, the famous Caminito Way, the Pampas fields.The menu is extensive with many choices of beef, poultry and seafood. The sides are included in the price and so are the fresh garlic bread and the 3 home made sauces to acompany your dinner.With over 38 years, serving the best and the biggest steaks, El Gaucho is the oldest established Restaurant on the Island.
Aruba
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

If you want to have an absolutely fantastic meal, go to El Gaucho. EVERYTHING was excellent. I can still taste my meal, actually. In my opinion, it's the best restaurant on the island. The service was excellent and they even have a little band come to each table to sing to you. It's such a wonderful atmosphere. And yes, it's a little pricey, but the quality is so worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,943
    650
    315
    116
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A FAB Restaurant”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

One of the best meals, and steaks I've ever had, anywhere! The atmosphere was wonderful, the staff very friendly, and the wait was not over 15minutes. We would definitely go back again!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We enjoy this steak house on every trip to Aruba, it's consistant and delicious. The staff makes you feel at home and the selection of meats is outstanding. You get huge potions so order carefully so you can enjoy the steaks. If that's what you go there for. I had the strip which was cooked perfect med rare. I was with a party of six and all ate every bit of their meal. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the beautiful island of Aruba.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cpmike74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nilton is the man!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited El Gaucho on August 19th 2014, and this place was highly recommended by friends and family that have visited Aruba prior to us, as well as everyone at the Hyatt Resort in Aruba. We arrived and our table that we reserved was ready and waiting for us. We sat and were promptly greeted by Nilton, a wonderful waiter who made some amazing recommendation! The food was amazing, prepared exactly how we wanted it. I can't say enough good things about this place for as good as it was! Thank you El Gaucho and its staff for an amazing dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth the price”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Came to El Gaucho during our honeymoon trip. We had heard so much from friends that we should come here. Well, it did not disappoint. While eating here is pricey, the service and food were excellent and well worth it. I had the grilled chicken, my husband had the T-bone. We will be returning!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RacheD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho Argentine Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Gaucho Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing