We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak”

El Gaucho Argentine Grill
Ranked #17 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $49
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: El Gaucho, is a typical Argentine Steakhouse, famous for serving succulent Steaks grilled the Argentinian way. The decor, ambiance and music is rustic and Argentinian in every way. Leather art on the walls, wooden pillars and barrels,cow hide decor and more. The Restaurant is divided in 7 dinning rooms, each decorated to honor a region of Argentina:Mendoza the wine region, the famous Caminito Way, the Pampas fields.The menu is extensive with many choices of beef, poultry and seafood. The sides are included in the price and so are the fresh garlic bread and the 3 home made sauces to acompany your dinner.With over 38 years, serving the best and the biggest steaks, El Gaucho is the oldest established Restaurant on the Island.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Steak”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Wow, what a great steak meal we had! With great service! We had never had a Argentine Steak before, so had no idea it would be so big. Had to take leftovers home.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,911
    647
    313
    115
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Aruba”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were in Aruba for 4 nights and this was the best dinner we had. The steaks were incredibly tender and tasty. The side dishes were all good. Wine was excellent and reasonably priced. Service was also excellent. There were strolling guitarists who we enjoyed (we find them annoying at some restaurants). It's a large restaurant with several different rooms. Décor was very nice. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CLFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We celebrated my son's birthday here. The dinners were delicious--very tasty steaks. There can be a bit of a wait, but we had no problem with a 7PM reservation. My son had a HUGE platter with a variety of steaks, which of course he could not finish, but enjoyed nonetheless. The rest of us enjoyed filets--cooked well. Servings are generous so come hungry!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shery211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“overated”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We went to El Gaucho based on the hotel concierge. The food was okay but overpriced. We each ordered different cuts of meat. The tenderloin was delicious but everything else was just okay. Décor was very dark and outdated.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Axelmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pricey but great food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Heard about the place from a friend. The restaurant was on a small street in back of downtown a little hard to find. We had the sautéed conch, angus steak and meat sampler; they were all very good. Pricey but a lot better than 40most places in the US.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho Argentine Grill also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to El Gaucho Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing