We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VIEW, GREAT DINNER, GREAT SERVICE”

Windows on Aruba Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Windows on Aruba Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 229 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the best cuisine in Aruba, cooked to perfection and artfully presented by our master chef, Matt Boland. "I think of my kitchen as an orchestra, where I am the conductor and my staff are the musicians. I guide and work alongside my musicians creating perfect harmony. The philosophy behind my menu is focused on freshness. The healthy aspect of our food comes from the ingredients we choose, which are fresh, local and nutritious. We then prepare these ingredients with unique spices and cooking techniques from all over the world. We present these dishes as a work of art to match Windows on Aruba’s beautiful surroundings. The pleasure of our cuisine is shown in the dining experience we provide; our guests leave feeling completely satisfied with all their senses stimulated." Matt Boland
WATERFORD
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEW, GREAT DINNER, GREAT SERVICE”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

During our most recent visit to Aruba we went to "Window On Aruba" twice. Because of the normal Abundance of wonderful restaurants on Aruba we do not normally go to the same place twice during our visit. But because everything was so good we decieded to go back for another visit. We were not disappointed. Thanks Sonja !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BRENT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    963
    225
    100
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Room with a View and a Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our first trip to Aruba and Windows was highly recommended. It was Everything we had heard and more. We were greeted by Sonja and she was just delightful, she truly made our dining experience special and was happy to snap a couple of pictures for us along with the glass of champagne she welcomed us for our first time. All of our dishes were over the top in both taste and presentation. The Sea Bass was the best on the island, and the grouper was also delicious. We can't wait to return to try more things on the menu. You will love the food and the amazing service. One of the BEST places on the island.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, average service, good brunch overall”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a fun but loooooong brunch at Windows. It is a great way to have a relaxing brunch overlooking the golf course with some views of the ocean in the distance. The food was good overall, with some wonderful bites (duck breast, salad with goat cheese, crepe suzette, mimosas with fresh squeezed orange juice) and a lot of average bites (eggs benedict, waffles, scrambled eggs, chicken egg roll). The servers were pleasant and nice, but there were many 20-30 minute waits in between ordering simple things and getting them (like coffee or the check). Overall, I am glad we went, but don't expect every bite to be amazing and expect it to be a long brunch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robby152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to celebrate our anniversary and also friends of ours joined us that were celebrating their anniversary. We were given a glass of champagne to toast our celebrations!

The presentation of the food was very beautiful and the food itself was out of this world. The desserts were so beautiful and tasted like heaven!

We will definitely make a return trip to Windows on our next visit.

Thank you!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great find---So, so good!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not quite sure what took us so long to try this restaurant. Everything about it--from the panoramic view of the beautiful golf course, the attentive service, the spectacular food (taste & presentation), the ambiance...it was a memorable experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows on Aruba Restaurant also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Windows on Aruba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing