We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Windows on Aruba Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Windows on Aruba Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 222 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is an amazing restaurant. The decor and ambiance are only surpassed by the view. Every table has a beautiful view of an Arubian sunset thanks to a half moon shaped external wall of glass floor to ceiling. Even the kitchen is encased in glass allowing you oportunity to see these amazing artists in action.Beautiful drapries,decorative domed celings, candle light and dressed up tables. Classy is an understatement. You are greated by "Sonia" and made to feel like she is welcoming you into her home. She presented us complimentay champagne and spinkled anniversary greeetings on our table. Took her time introducing us to the whole experience, took pictures and attended to us like we were her only customers. Now the food.... Not meals but works of ART. Inventive and tantilizing selections. I cannot find a single negative comment. A+ for service,decor,taste,presentation and overall experience. Thanks for making it one of the most wonderful dinners we have shared!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ewuzluvs2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    918
    215
    99
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
1 review
“Best Steak House on Island thats a joke”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Listen, I thought by the reviews and links on the Aruba web pages claiming that Windows was the best Steak house on the island I believed and booked in adavance. Major dissappointment Really, when you say your the Best Steak house on the island, shouldn't you have more than two steak for selections????!!!! And by the way, I like to cut my own steak and of the two selections one is 70 dollars for two people, again, which is sliced for you! Bad, never will go back. Daniels and Chalet Swiss are truly the best steak house on the island along with third place finisher El Gaucho's. jUST GOT BACK YESTERDAY 2-17-13

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funandsunAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful...”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Made a reservation from home, so glad we did, restaurant was very busy, our first time here, would def. go again.

We had a window seat with a beautiful view of the golf course, they have a live guitar player which adds to the ambiance of the restaurant.

This was def. in our top picks for the 10 days we were there.

We got a bottle of wine, and started with the apps.

I got the greens and crouton salad...delish, my Dh got a 1/2 order of the rigatoni and mushroom truffle sauce. It was so good, which we had gotten the full order..would go back just for that.

for main course I got the grouper and shrimp tempura..excellent.

My DH got the beef tenderloin, which he said was excellent.

for dessert we really splurged and got the Dessert windows...which is a very large platter with a sampling of all the desserts...to die for.

all in all a wonderful meal top 3 of our nights..would go again...do not miss....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheri18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Finally a good meal in Aruba”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

After staying at the all inclusive Divi where food was so repeatitive, we decided to go to Windows. so glad we did, presentation of food and taste was what you expect in Aruba.
Divi needs to improve food and room soon.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjtex1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All is good”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Dinner menu is awesome. It's a must do for brunch on a Sunday, most relaxing brunch you will ever experience with great view and service. It's local favorite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windows on Aruba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Windows on Aruba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing