We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place with excellent food/service”

Pinchos Grill & Bar
Ranked #13 of 222 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Carmel, New York, United States
1 review
“Beautiful place with excellent food/service”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon in aruba and we absolutely LOVED it!!! One of the best vacations we have ever been on! The island has many great restaurants but this one stood out the most!!! From the scenery to the service, it was perfect! The food was so fresh and Marlin, our server, was extremely helpful and knowledgeable regarding the menu. He made excellent recommendations which, both my husband and I, LOVED! We will def be back to Aruba and we will def be coming back to Pinchos.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brionne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,300
    409
    129
    61
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic honeymoon dinner spot”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This restaurant mixes delicious, fresh seafood cooked to perfection, a beautiful view with seating on a dock over the water, and delightfully friendly staff that are very memorable! Our waitress Jenny was very sweet, taking pictures of us at sunset, and her service was excellent. Isabella, the owner, came to our table and asked if everything was excellent, which it was! We were there on a Friday night and there was live piano music, which added to the romantic atmosphere. Definitely our best dining experience on the island!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just go for the view”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I recently went to Pinchos with my husband for a sunset dinner, based on the generally favorable reviews. I agree that the setting on the pier is quaint. The view is very nice, the service decent but we were disappointed with the food. The fish skewer tasted a bit rubbery and the chorizo promised on the mixed skewer was not chorizo. I'd recommend going for drinks at sunset and finding another restaurant for dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TrulyGlobalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
419 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Romantic Dinner on the Pier”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pinchos is one of our favorite restaurants and try to plan dinner there at least one evening during our vacation. After a beautiful day on the beach and watching the sunset from the De Palm Pier, we decided it was the perfect evening for Pinchos.

The restaurant is located in Oranjestad, a short drive from the high rise area. Drive on the main road through town towards the airport and it is on your right, look for the sign and the parking lot. You will walk though a small plaza out to a walkway that takes you to the pier it is located on.
This particular evening we were challenged with an "Election Rally" with music and dancing in the street and detoured and wove our way around the residential area to avoid this road block.

We ordered the Special of the Day which was the Grouper with rice and veggies. The fish was cooked perfectly and the entire meal was excellent! The atmosphere on the pier is beautiful and caught a glimpse of a cruise ship leaving in the distance. The pleasant breeze on this warm night was the perfect recipe for a beautiful and romantic dinner. Many thanks to Erik who assisted with dinner and wine selections--everything was perfect! We can't wait to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loves2Research
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, good service”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The restaurant is located on the water in downtown Oranjestad. Parking is right in front of the restarant. The location is perfect ot watch the sunset. Service was very good, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Food is quite good, mainly seafood. I had the Tuna Tataki as a starter which was delicious. They have a quite extensive winelist with lots of wines by the glass. Prices are are reasonable. Reservations are advisable, especially in the weekends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandervanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchos Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Pinchos Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing