We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”

Pinchos Grill & Bar
Ranked #13 of 225 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was our favorite all around dining experience of our recent trip. My husband and I had reservations for sunset and were seated at a nice table at the front corner of the pier. Raul, our server, was outstanding! He remembered our names all evening long, made excellent menu recommendations and was on top of everything from the beginning to the end of our meal. We enjoyed the best sangria we've had in a long time. Started with the conch fritters... amazing! For entrees, we shared the seafood skewer with rice and the bbq mixed skewer with mashed potatoes & both came with mixed veggies....delicious. Extremely happy with the service, setting and food & drink. Definitely will return to Pinchos on our next trip to Aruba!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaglemama12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,317
    411
    131
    62
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WATERFORD
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been going to Pinchos for the past three years and every year we look forward to it and again this year we were not disappointed. Just love the Sunset seating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRENT G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely for cocktails but don't bother to eat here”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although this restaurant is very nicely situated, overlooking the Caribbean sea and the boats anchored there, the overall service is near to lousy and pretty unfriendly. Although the restaurant is totally empty and you only come there for a cocktail, don't expect to be allowed to sit on a table. You may only sit on the bar whether you like it or not. The cocktails are all right and sometimes really good but don't go for food. It is expensive the quality is just bad and the service below any standards. There are far better restaurants to visit on Aruba with an equally nice view and much more friendly service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurens b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Views, Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We returned to Pinchos for the second time Feb. 2, 2013. We were seated right on time, facing a spectacular view of the sunset over the water. Our server was a delightful young man named Jerson. He was very warm and friendly, and did an outstanding job throughout the night. We had Panseared Caribbean Grouper and Margarita Shrimp. Both were fresh and delicious. For desert, we shared a piece of Chocolate Banana Cake, which was my favorite desert during our two week stay in Aruba. Pinchos is one of my favorite restaurants on the island. We loved it as much as we did the first time we were there. It has become one of the restaurants that we feel we must visit each time we are in Aruba.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hatteras51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria, va
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too bad it was Windy”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner there last week, had heard lots of good reviews about this place. We had a reservation on a particularly windy and had a table right at water's edge. It was somewhat unpleasant (thank goodness for warm breezes) We had cocktails which were nothing special. The specials that nite included grouper and red snapper. The grouper was well prepared with a delicious sauce of garlic and herbs. While on the other hand the red snapper although it was a large portion and prepared nicely was really just bland. We had had appetizers, conch fritters,salads, coconut shrimp all of which were just average. Not sure we'll be back but it was a beautiful setting (oh by the way it's near the airport so planes do land during dinner.)

Helpful?
Thank sargeAlexandria_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinchos Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pinchos Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing