We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Private snorkel with 2 stops in Aruba - Eco-friendly!
93

Book in advance
from
$128.21
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Fins & Feet Nature Tours
from $128.21
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveler rating
333
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
333
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise hike beginner snorkeling mile hike highest point spanish lagoon national park his knowledge sea turtles marine life fish snorkel trip donkey sanctuary natural pool palm beach tres monica owls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 336 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

Very interesting hike to see the sunrise . Highly recommend . Made for you by couples to see bliss of sunrise

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MMKJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fins_and_feet, Manager at Fins & Feet Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thank you for your nice review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your sunrise hike with us. The moment that the sun peaks up from the water still always takes our breath away. ✨

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

Our best tour in years. The hike was great with good elevation change. Intermediate level which was just what a couple 50+ fit folks wanted. Good bird watching and other wildlife. Rob knew the terrain like a pro. The snorkeling was excellent. Rob is a pro and personally led us to a great reef that had rich marine life. It was definitely worth the extra price to go on a private tour with Fins and Feet. Extra Plus: Rob had a professional camera with him on the hike taking many photos of the experience as well as of us. He also had a water camera with him and got many closeups off the marine life. He will be emailing all the photos to us. Loved everything!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank 48wallacef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fins_and_feet, Manager at Fins & Feet Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thank you Wallace for such a nice review. It made Rob so happy to see how much you all enjoyed the tour. We put all of our passion and energy into what we do, so to hear that this was one of the best tours you've had in years means the world to us. Thank you for joining us and taking the time to leave us a review. Feel welcome back at any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2020

We were SO GLAD we found FINS AND FEET in Aruba. In town (briefly) for some work (alas), with a day to burn, so ... we booked with FINS AND FEET. Myra picked us up at our hotel (early, while still dark) and drove us across the island so that we began our hike just as the sun was starting to rise. (I began the hike with my regular glasses, and switched to sunglasses much later....) The nature trail was varied, interesting, and pleasant - the variety of cactus and colorful birds (visible only in the morning) was impressive - and THE VIEW FROM THE TOP - in all directions - was really something....

As a photographer, I was (marginally) frustrated I was travelling on this trip without my (real) camera and my long lens(es) - some of the birds we saw were extraordinary, and, with long/fast glass, I could have captured some memorable images. But, hey, in life you can't have everything!

Additional bonus points to FINS AND FEET (and Myra) for, among other things, being a great guide, a warm companion, and a genuinely knowledgeable, comfortable, and interesting conversationalist. ... Also, thanks for sweating all of the small stuff ... reusable water bottles, snacks, towels, and FRESH FRUIT ... and then there's the extra special bonus ... that we collected our apple cores and watermelon rinds and saved them to share at the (splendid) Donkey Sanctuary on the way back to the hotel. A fun way to cap off a terrific morning!

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fins_and_feet, Manager at Fins & Feet Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review, Steve! We feel so humbled that you chose us to show you around during your very short visit to the island. We really enjoyed getting to know you and Myra will never forget how big your smile was at the donkey sanctuary! :) We hope you had a fruitful work visit and if you ever find yourself in Aruba again, we'd love to show you some more of our favorite nature spots.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2020 via mobile

What can I say? Simply amazing. With all the impersonal and cookie-cutter activities you can choose when vacationing in Aruba (or anywhere, really) this tour shines as a uniquely personal and thoughtful experience.

While my girlfriend and I were initially a bit anxious about booking a private tour with a stranger having never been to Aruba, our small concerns were alleviated even before arriving, with pleasant email exchanges with the hosts. Our guide Rob and partner Myra set a high bar in terms of friendliness, competence and enthusiasm, the awesome combination of which I’ve never really experienced on an ‘excursion’ type activity.

Rob picked us up promptly at the agreed-upon 7:30 am and was upon first impression warm and comfortable. We headed in his vehicle to the national park for our hike, enjoying easy conversation with Rob and learning what to expect. We embarked upon arrival and hiked for about 2.5 miles through easy to intermediate terrain (according to me, an out of shape 240 lb American). Great conversation, learned a lot about Aruba flora and fauna, island history and we were lucky enough to see a rattlesnake (!), bats in the batcaves, and a bunch of different birds Rob was able to point out and get pictures of. Had a snack of apples and granola bars they provided at the highest point in Aruba, where you can see both north and south coasts, and took a different way back. Hike was great.

Afterward, we enjoyed some watermelon he provided at the truck, saving the rinds for a quick stop at a nearby donkey sanctuary where we fed them to the excited inhabitants. Afterward, headed to a great spot to begin snorkeling. Here is where I was really impressed. My girlfriend agreed to snorkel but got very anxious when it came time to get in the water. She was a first timer. Rob assuaged all her concerns and made her feel very comfortable and safe. We hopped in with the provided equipment and enjoyed fantastic free snorkeling with the current for at least an hour along the coast. You could tell how comfortable he was in the water, having worked so many years as a scuba and snorkel guide. Afterward he ran back to the truck and brought it to us while we relaxed and provided some more great snacks: avocado and tomato sandwiches! Delicious!

All during our adventures, Rob took pictures of us and our surroundings, which he and Myra emailed to us. Ultimately, I can safely say we had as enjoyable a time as we possibly could have, and it wouldn’t have been nearly as fantastic without Rob and Myra’s personal touch. To have a private tour, with so much thoughtfulness for the customers and the environment, all with a similar price to much more impersonal activities, makes my girlfriend and I feel very lucky. If you have an opportunity to book what is an increasingly busy tour with Fins and Feet, do so! You will feel the same way, I promise.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank iamhobbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fins_and_feet, Manager at Fins & Feet Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thank you Dave & Leah for such an amazing review! We had the best time with you guys and can't wait to show you around some more! You're super easy going and a lot of fun. We could really tell that you were having a good time. :) The rare rattle snake sighting was definitely one of the highlights of the trip (maybe not for Leah, although it looked like she enjoyed seeing it too). Be sure to get in touch whenever you find yourselves back in Aruba. ☀️ We look forward to seeing you guys again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2020 via mobile

It was a very well planned tour
Rob picked us up from hotel on time
We were pleasantly greeted by him & his girlfriend Miranka .they provided us with headlights. Miranka & Rob we’re knowledgeable about the terrain & the wildlife
They showed us many birds , native trees , explaining how things have evolved over the years .
The hiking was not very difficult but there were many loose & sharp rocks .so wear a good pair of hiking shoes
We were provided with water & fruits on our journey. Sunrise was amazing & so was the swim in the natural pool
They provided us with snorkeling equipment & was so much fun doing it
They were very patient & back in the car Miranka got us homemade salad ,sandwiches & fruits & coffee according to our preferences as some of us were vegetarian & vegan.
I would highly recommend this tour
It is very peaceful in the morning & you can enjoy the hike & swim by your self

Thank rashig837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fins_and_feet, Manager at Fins & Feet Nature Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2020

Thank you Rashi for the lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we loved seeing you conquer your fear and swim in the Natural Pool... and even go snorkeling! Having food allergies herself, Miranka understands how difficult it can be to enjoy provided food when having dietary restrictions. She puts a lot of love into preparing the food and its makes her very happy you were able to enjoy it without any worries. Thanks for spending the morning with us and feel welcome back at any time! ☀️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews