We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Joe & Guisseppe

Joe & Guisseppe
Ranked #197 of 574 Restaurants in Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $98
Description: At Joe & Guisseppe's our steaks take center stage and are complemented by a gourmet assortment of Italian cuisine and seafood. Alongside an expertly selected wine list, by the bottle or glass, with emphasis on quality. Whether you choose our famous 22oz. Prime Chicago Style Rib Eye or classic Filet Mignon, we are sure to satisfy your cravings.
Restaurant details
Description: At Joe & Guisseppe's our steaks take center stage and are complemented by a gourmet assortment of Italian cuisine and seafood. Alongside an expertly selected wine list, by the bottle or glass, with emphasis on quality. Whether you choose our famous 22oz. Prime Chicago Style Rib Eye or classic Filet Mignon, we are sure to satisfy your cravings.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We went to Joe & Guisseppe and had a veal chop parmesan and a New York Strip. They were both excellent and cooked to perfection. Coming from Chicago we definitely know good meat. We also had the Shrimp Dejongh which was the best I have ever had. Service was phenomenal.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 453faithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 128 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

We went to Joe & Giuseppe during our stay in Aruba and we were truly blown away by the food. Being from New York City, we frequent the best steak houses throughout the city and I have to say this is right up there with some of the best we have been. We ordered the Porterhouse for two, Black & Blue (The rarest you can get a steak) so we could truly gauge the meat (which is delivered to the Island from the Chicago Stock Yards.) One word: Dynamite!!! Perfect marbling throughout the cut, and the chef had no problem getting us the steak at our desired temperature. As for sides, we went with the Horseradish Mashed Potatoes (Excellent!!) and the Sautéed Spinach and Mushrooms (also phenomenal). Now you may be reading this review and be thinking ok this is one persons opinion, but we vacation with a group of 12, who all visited the restaurant at different days, and we all agreed that Joe & Giuseppe was the best meal we had of the trip. As a person who visits Aruba yearly, I am pleased to say Joe & Giuseppe has rose to the top of my list. Looking forward to going back soon. Also looking forward to trying their all day breakfast they serve which I heard was just as good as their dinners!! Thank you Joe & Giuseppe for the fantastic dining experience you gave to us!!!!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank CHRISH871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

We went in January and are going back in March! So good to have the original owner back! The pizza we love is back and great renovations!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debstar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We went expecting to eat at Tomato Charlie's and learned that the name and menu had changed. The server who seated us said that the old items were still available but we were disappointed by the quality of the pizza.

The service was good, no complaints there.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank aout_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

A welcome surprise. We had pizza and it was a thin crispy crust and was delicious. We will go again

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe & Guisseppe also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Joe & Guisseppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing