We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,299)
Filter reviews
1,299 results
Traveler rating
555
328
204
106
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
555
328
204
106
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea evening meal lovely view restaurant staff steam room sports bar food was lovely couldn't do enough christmas day birthday treat wedding reception wedding venue following morning sunday lunch a lovely stay overnight stay chicken
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,299 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

We attended an evening reception at our friends wedding recently (May 2019)
We had a double room which was dreadful. Small. Scaffolding outside the window with a view of the back of the hotel including vents!
Overgrown plants right up to the window. Bedroom furniture chipped, the only bedroom lighting was 2 bedside lamps. The pillows on the bed were flat and uncomfortable.
The breakfast was good, the young staff were lovely.
I feel we were overcharged for the room we had. We asked if we could be moved on arrival but the answer was no. Won’t be staying here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank julie1961js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We attended a friends wedding which was fantastic but the room considering the cost was extremely poor. Stained ceiling, cracked sink, scaffolding outside window, worse accommodation I’ve ever stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank colini219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

I visited this facility 5 times in the last years
It is fine but, considering the rate, something more could have been expected
Room ok, but recently some walls of the bathroom were run over and damaged
Restaurant to be improved
Personnel warm and professional

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Gabryzio82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Had a fab time room had an amazing view
My partner did the golf course and I went to the spa and swimming pool we went to the club house in the nite the food in there was reasonable
Safe in room hairdryer tea coffee facities and a few toiletries
Breakfast was lovely help your self to toast ceriel juices then pick which cooked breakfast you want I will come back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 162beverleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Went to Bryn Meadows as a special celebration on a Sunday Lunch time. The roast potatoes arrived burnt so we had to ask for more.
Whilst we were having our lunch, girls arrived in dressing gowns having been in the Spa. Not the thing one expects from a golf club. However the views were fantastic and the staff great.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Audrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews