We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice break saved by the manager”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maesycwmmer
UK
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice break saved by the manager”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed on a £99 DBB rate for 2. Excellent value. There were a number of issues with the room and the booking however, all these issues were dealt with and put right by a very proactive hotel manager. Have used the spa many times before, can recommend, therapists are very good. Restaurant has stunning views, however the sun setting makes it difficult to eat without getting blinded by the sun! Hotel should invest in some blinds. That said, food was good, service excellent and overall a really nice evening. I would recommend and I will return.

Room Tip: Odd numbers have views of the valley. 115 junior suite was nice, had patio ( good if you want shade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct the issues during your stay. I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Birthday again to your partner
Very Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    249
    153
    83
    73
See reviews for
182
318
27
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wales UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Is Coldplay,s hit single "Paradise" about Bryn Meadows? cause thats the perfect way to describe this outstanding hotel and spa complex.Been a member of the spa for over a decade,and will continue to use these superb facilities.From the moment you arrive in the carpark taking in the breath taking views of the surrounding areas,to the moment you leave feeling totally refreshed,you are treated with first class service from the excellent workforce.Special mention to the Winners Bar staff Scotty(aka Oliver Hardy)Chris and Kanan who serve the best pint of Carling in the welsh valleys.

Thankyou Bryn Meadows and see you later.......

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the putting practice area,s.Stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshflinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
A big thank you Welshflinty for your excellent review. All the staff at Winners where in their words ' totally made up' when I informed them of your review. Thank you again for your continued support here at the resort and look forward to seeing you and Chris Martin in Winners soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We held our wedding at Bryn Meadows on the 10th May 2014, what can i say absolutely amazing, the staff and managers go out of the way to make sure your day is perfect, the support you have in the lead up to the day is outstanding and any little question is answered with out feeling like your being a total bridezilla!! Gareth who was our wedding manager on the day was brilliant considering our photographer told us we had the worst weather he had ever photographed Gareth went out of his way to make sure that all shots could be taken, everything run like clockwork in a venue that is so beautiful, and food that was out of this world, massive thank you to everyone who helped put together our perfect day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah2008333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
A big thank you for your excellent review. It was our privilege to look after you on such a special day and your comments are a pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team including Gareth who shall be so pleased you enjoyed. We hope to see you before your one year anniversary. Thank you and Congratulations again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 2 day break ,excellent facilities ,18 hole golf course, definitely book a buggy before hand ,very well maintained golf course ,undulating green ,caught us out a few times.staff in the pro shop were a pleasure to chat to and very helpful .
Lovely spa if you fancy a relax ,stunning view from the restaurant over the valley where you can unwind with a drink and watch all the lights in the valley come to life at night .
Ask for a room at front of hotel looking over the putting green ,peaceful and clean hotel .
Very friendly staff all through the hotel a great place for a break
We will return

Room Tip: No lift if you are on lower level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 541SueD541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent golf break with us. The team are always encouraged by good feedback and it’s great to hear that you are being looked after wherever you visit at the Resort, I know the staff in the Pro shop was so happy to read your review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Beautiful location. helpful & friendly staff, couldn't do enough. Treatments were as explained and well planned with the times given to us. Lunch was lovely, great selection of foods and very tastey, service in the restaurant was great, it was very busy due to a wedding but no delay on our lunch, very fast and efficient. Pools and relaxation areas clean and great views. All in all a great day out, will definately be returning and would highly recommend :) x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flower1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
A big thank you for your excellent review. It was our pleasure to serve you and your comments are a pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Many thanks to the manager Gavyn for making our second stay really special and for making the effort there is not many places that would do the same.First stay was 14.02.14 second stay was 27.03.14 the second being the best :) sorry it's so late.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and thank you for allowing us the opportunity to correct our mistakes from your initial stay. Please pass my best on to your Mam and do hope to welcome you back again in the future. Very Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Had a very nice Sunday Lunch today in the restaurant.Very nice end to my mothers 74th birthday week.We had a table by the window .with a lovely view.The food was lovely from the hot bread roll to the lemon tart.And the main was hot and very tasty.The service as always was very friendly and today we were very well looked after by Clair from the time we arrived till the time we paid the bill.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gavyn B, General Manager at Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your dining experience with us. I am glad that Claire was so helpful and our chefs looked after you so well. Your comments have been passed on and she was over the moon to see her name mentioned. A very Happy 74th Birthday to Mam from all at the resort. Thank you again.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maesycwmmer
8.0 mi away
The Parkway Hotel & Spa
12.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Cwrt Bleddyn Hotel & Spa
15.8 mi away
Nant Ddu Lodge Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Llechwen Hall Hotel
Llechwen Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Pontypridd
408 reviews
12.6 mi away
The St. David's Hotel
The St. David's Hotel
#15 of 73 in Cardiff
3,741 reviews
6.3 mi away
New House Country Hotel
New House Country Hotel
#2 of 73 in Cardiff
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa

Property: Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa
Address: Maesycwmmer | Nr. Ystrad Mynach, Maesycwmmer CF82 7SN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Caerphilly County > Maesycwmmer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maesycwmmer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a unique luxurious four star golf and spa resort set in over 100 acres of meadowland and hidden amongst the breath taking valleys of south east Wales. Bryn Meadows is one of the leading destinations for spa breaks and golf breaks in Wales, comprising of 42 contemporary, yet classically styled en-suite rooms most with balconies overlooking the beautiful surrounding countryside, extensive leisure & spa facilities and a championship parkland golf course.Only 10 minutes away from J32 of the M4 and just 25 minutes from Cardiff, one of Europe’s most lively and cosmopolitan cities, Bryn Meadows is perfectly located to all the major attractions of the city, yet is far enough away for those searching for a relaxing retreat. For those wishing to explore the local area, the town of Caerphilly is just 10 minutes away, steeped in history with its own impressive hilltop Castle. Just 30 minutes away, the incredible Brecon Beacons renowned for its beautiful and diverse landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bryn Meadows Golf Hotel Maesycwmmer
Bryn Meadows Golf, Hotel And Spa
Bryn Meadows Hotel
Bryn Meadows Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing